We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget at its best!”
Review of Hostal Campi

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Barcelona
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hostal Campi
Ranked #416 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I booked this hostal pretty last minute after reading reviews on here. The location is PERFECT if you want to see the best of Barcelona, turn right out of the door for the gothic quarter and Cathedral and left for La Rambla.
The room was bog standard but what you would expect for the price you pay. It was clean and the staff were friendly. Also as for the shared bathroom, we stayed here 4 nights and I didn't have a problem with a bathroom/toilet free. Plus they were good showers! Highly recommend this if your on a low budget trip!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yazzy1090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for Hostal Campi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 143 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

Just off La Rambla near Catalunya Square - next to the Metro. Perfect location to see the main sights of Barcelona. The rooms are adequate and the bathroom just across the passage - I never saw another person so it was like having our own bathroom really. For the price being that Barcelona is expensive, I thought this hostal was fine - we stayed 2 nights.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank bruceann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed her e for 3 nights for a weekend event in barcelona. Booked by some friends. Location off La Rambla is perfect for getting to and from the airport and also most sights.
We stayed in a 3 bed room with 3 single beds. There was a sink in the room but that was pretty much it. Decor is from the 80s and doesnt look like much has changed from the 80s either.
Communal bathroom and shower rooms- just like student days!!!
There is a locked front door manned 24 hours. There are lots of stairs and I didn't see any lifts.
It was relatively clean.
If you are after a very cheap hostel on a budget, this will tick the box but if you are looking for anything else, you will be disappointed.

Room Tip: Some rooms do have ensuite, so ask for those.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank dselvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Really cheap. Big Room and perfect location. There is no breakfast is in the hotel, but that isn't a problem. At the other side of the street is a big market (mercat de la boqueria) and a supermarket as well. I was lucky I had a room on the first floor, but beware that there are a lot of stairs.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liselotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location for exploring all of Barcelona. Best thing is being a block from the Boqueria market for breakfast and whatever else. Room was clean, quiet, good beds, decent bathroom. Staff (some of which speak very good English) are super helpful!

Thank blu_sprks
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed in Hostal Campi May 1-3. You could not ask for a better location to all the sights of Barcelona. Hotel is only steps from the Ramplas but our room was very quiet.
We had a room with a bathroom and shower. Room was Spartan but clean. Front desk staff was very friendly and some spoke English. You could not ask for a better value. As mentioned previously you need to be prepared to climb many steps. Office is on 2nd floor, our room was on 4th floor. Our climb was 92 steps.... Yes my wife counted :D

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bruce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Amazing hostal. Perfect location right off las ramblas in walking distance to pretty much anywhere you need to go. Only 6euro bus trip from the airport. Clean and super friendly staff to help with maps, directions or making reservations. I would highly recommend it and for the location I'm not sure you could find a better price. Just note there is no elevator and there are a ton of stairs but that seems to be how things are in Europe and its doable. I stayed in a double room with shared bathroom. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Catalunya
Hotel Catalunya
#303 of 513 in Barcelona
423 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
NH Barcelona Centro
NH Barcelona Centro
#138 of 513 in Barcelona
2,640 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel
#71 of 513 in Barcelona
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hostal Lausanne
Hostal Lausanne
#423 of 513 in Barcelona
164 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel Toledano and Hostal R. Capitol
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hostal Paris
Hostal Paris
#481 of 513 in Barcelona
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Campi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Campi

Address: Carrer de Canuda, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #416 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Hostal Campi Hotel Barcelona
Hostal Campi Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing