We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant value for money”
Review of Hostal Benidorm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostal Benidorm
Ranked #73 of 723 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Brilliant value for money”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as a family of 5 for one night, so we had a large 4 bed room with balcony and a smaller 2 bed room at the back. Both rooms were lovely and clean with all the essentials needed. This is brilliant value for money, clean basic accomodation.
The location is excellent, right on la rambles not far from the market. There was hardly any noise during the night from outside, we all slept like a log!
The staff are really friendly and helpful, they helped us with any questions and since we arrived early they helped our rooms to be ready for us.
We stayed here for one night before our family cruise, I think that this is the ideal use for this hotel and it started our holiday off well!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beanist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    218
    96
    21
    16
See reviews for
76
147
53
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The service was good and the location was ideal, we stayed for one night and had a room with a private bathroom, TV and balcony looking onto Las Ramblas. The beds were okay but the room was quite small with no decoration. When we first arrived the staff were very friendly but after exchanging money the service deteriorated and they were sometimes quite rude. I would recommend this Hostal for short stays as we only stayed one night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2013

On manh occasions trying to find my way back to the hotel, I would find that I had just walked past it. It is not well "signposted" and therefore easy to miss. It is very centrally located though, which makes it ideal for backpackers, student or budget travellers. Remember that it is a hostel and adjust expectations accordingly. The room was very, very basic, but I didn't really expect much more. I wanted a cheap, clean and safe accommodation, and that's exactly what I got. The room I got was street facing, which is actually quite cool. It was lively on the street (very touristy), but I wasn't disturbed by noise. One thing to consider is that the lift from the ground floor only takes you to Reception. So, if you need life (elevator) service, try to get a room on the same level as Reception. Otherwise you will have to take the stairs (which was true in my case), and not particularly convenient if you have heavy bags to carry. I am sure though that the staff (who were friendly) would help with bags if asked :). It took me a while to write this review cause I simply seriously forgot about this stay. Which isn't exactly a bad thing, cause it kind of shows there was really nothing wring with it and nothing to complain about. On the other hand, it was perhaps also simply too standard/basic to be memorable.

Room Tip: Same floor as Reception if you need the lift!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clovis0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The hotel wasnt clean, had no balcony, the room was incredibly small and the worst was that we found our room unlocked after returning from a city tour!!! Of course everyone should know this is a huge problem considering the fact that Barcelona is famous for its numerous thieves!!! After reporting the incident to the hotel staff nothing happened and no measures were taken..... Not even appologies......the hotel staff was completly unfriendly and didnt care to help with anything.....we will never go back there again for sure and would not recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpellier, France
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The room is very small, no view, no balcony, too simple for me. And at first when we take the room they give me a room with 2 bed but we booked one big bed in the site ,after 30 minuts discuss the give us another room ,The bed is small for 2 people (135x190) and the acoustics is terrible (our room was too close to the reception so we heard too much). For the price of 85 Euros per ,this hotel didn't worth that , bad choise

Room Tip: Confirm your reservation before you arrive. , terrible hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Spent 4 nights here with a friend in June. Considering the price, I was very impressed with the room. It was no frills but comfortable and very clean...which was perfect for us since it was pretty much just a place to sleep anyway. The staff at the front desk was very helpful. It's right on Las Ramblas and a short walk from the metro. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennniferrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramsgate united kindom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Cheap and clean. Probably not the quietest place to stay, But the location means you are right on the amazing Rambles. From here you can easily walk to the Market,beach, and Metro . The Airport bus drops you off at the Plaza De Catalunya which is Also a short walk from the Hostal.This is a good base, and just 40 km away from the beautiful Montserrat mountains. The metro will take you to just about anywhere you want to go. It is clean, easy to use, and efficient, but watch your bag ! ( We booked again for June 2013, will update this then )

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bryon_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
La Rambla
Hotel Cuatro Naciones
Hotel Cuatro Naciones
#199 of 513 in Barcelona
947 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Flor Parks Hotel
Flor Parks Hotel
#220 of 513 in Barcelona
475 reviews
La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
Hotel Arc La Rambla
#103 of 513 in Barcelona
2,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Rambla
Eurostars Ramblas
Eurostars Ramblas
#316 of 513 in Barcelona
359 reviews
El Raval
Hostal Mare Nostrum
Hostal Mare Nostrum
#19 of 308 in Barcelona
479 reviews
La Rambla
Hostal Las Flores
Hostal Las Flores
#166 of 723 in Barcelona
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Benidorm

Property: Hostal Benidorm
Address: Rambla dels Caputxins, 37, 08002 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 723 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Benidorm 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hostal Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Benidorm Hotel Barcelona
Hostal Benidorm Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing