We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barcelona City Ramblas Hostal
Nearby Hotels
$149
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel(Barcelona)
$195
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona(Barcelona)
$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Granvia(Barcelona)
$240
$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$230
$224
Derby Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
$442
$409
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$225
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$150
$140
Torre Catalunya
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
7
19
14
18
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
19
14
18
24
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 82 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Awful smell of sewer in the stairway. Not in the room though. All night humming noise from some factory(?) in the patio. Balcony shared with neighbour, so he/she can walk into your room at night if u sleep with balcony door open.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martin_Gourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcncityhotels_com, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelona City Ramblas Hostal, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear guest,

Thanks a lot for your review. The comments of our guests help us to improve our services.

We apologize if you had a bad experience in Barcelona City Ramblas. We do know the reason of the smell of the stairway… In spite is a thing is out of our hands, anybody reported it. Did you told it to our staff in order to see where came this smell from?

At last, we have never had a complaint that a guest accessed to another guest's room by the balcony. There isn't any factory in the patio. You were sleeping in the central square of the city, so it was maybe air-conditioned machines noise, but it's not clear for us as you stayed in our accommodation in the end of October.

We wish to welcome you back soon in order to check the quality of our services and facilities in any of our other accommodations in Barcelona, as you booked the most simple one.

Best regards,

Elisabeth Gómez
Social Media Manager
Barcelona City Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Fantastic location, rooms clean with all the essentials. Communal bathrooms kept nice and clean. Suprisingly quiet, although we didnt have a room facing the rambles. Five flights of rather steep stairs to negotiate with heavy bags after 23 hours of flying was a bit of a challenge but would not deter us from staying here again, just be prepared for it. Excellent for those who would rather spend their money on other things but have somewhere to bunk down for the night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HL88Hobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcncityhotels_com, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelona City Ramblas Hostal, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Hi,

Thanks for investing time to write your review of our accommodation, we find it very realistic and it helps people that wants to book in Barcelona City Ramblas to get an idea of what we offer and what they can expect.

We are glad you enjoyed the accommodation and your trip to Barcelona. And yes, we know how hard it can be up five floors with no lift and with bags, but the effort deserves to sleep in a privileged location in the city!

We wish welcome you back soon in Barcelona City Ramblas!

Best regards,

Elisabeth Gómez
Social Media Manager
Barcelona City Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

No privacy, lot of noice in the corridor the all night, hole in the blankets, duty, bath odeurs in the room. no fresh air, bath bed (the legs from the bed was brook) and very expensief for very little. Other peoples that with talk with pay 35 euro for a night for to persons!! Why we pay 75?? the hotel is NOT on the 3rd fl but on the 5 ft fl
A bath experience in this room. It is a room in a normal apartemen

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
4  Thank el_locoBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bcncityhotels_com, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelona City Ramblas Hostal, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

If you expect a good quality hotel for a very low price, keep looking. If your looking for a perfect location for a citytrip and rather spend your money on drinks/food en other nice things then on a hotel, this is the place to go. Its simple, rather clean and you have to be self supporting. It can be rather warm in the room at night and most rooms are not with a view. Its on the 5 th floor with no elevator, so you have to be in good shape. We had a nice time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Aad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bcncityhotels_com, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Barcelona City Ramblas Hostal, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Hi!

Firstly, thank you for taking time to writing about our guesthouse. These feedbacks are useful for everybody.

We think you understood very well the concept of Barcelona City Ramblas. Our guesthouse is a simple accommodation for people looking for an unpretentious place to sleep. A place offering good value for money, specially considering its superb location.

We are sorry if the room was warm, we hope the fan available in the room helped.

We wish to welcome you back in some of our accommodations in Barcelona soon!

Best regards,

Elisabeth Gómez
Social Media Manager
Barcelona City Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews