We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be fooled by the price...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ciutat de Sant Adria Hotel
Ranked #392 of 520 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed May 16, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Daria C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 63 of 206 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Ahmad F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Alexander R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in 2010 and 2011 for 4 nights. Rooms are realy small, but if you need them only for nights, its acceptable. Every room has its own shower and toilet. Reservation thru internet was promp and we didnt have any problem at check-in. Hotel is not far from subway station Artigues - Sant Adria, so the whole Barcelona is easy to access. Beach is like 10-15 minutes of walking.

Room Tip: try to choose room in the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank erikchorvat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

When we started looking for accommodation in Barcelona from Bangalore, India, we sent request asking for availability to many but we got prompt reply from here...after that it was a comfortable experience till we checked out.

Our 6 days stay in the hotel was great. Friendly and helpful staff made our stay enjoyable.
Hotel is clean and easy access to Metro Artigues-Sant Adria (L2) from hotel made our stay comfortable to travel around. Cost is affordable and worth for the money. My room was spacious and had small balcony attached to it.
Oh yes few nice shops around for shopping as well!
I would strongly recommend this hotel and I know where to stay next time in Barcelona!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thriveni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

It was a really nice hotel, situated very close to a train line. The area it is in is untouristy and a nice community with stalls outside in the mornings. The staff were very useful, even when the lock on our door broke, they fixed within a couple of hours. The rooms were spacious and clean, and was amazing for the £50 a night we paid!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Trowbridge86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

The girl that serves the cafe con lece in the morning is soooooo friendly. Nice to meet friendly staff, makes you feel welcome.
Nice little hotel, clean. Choose a room in the back of the hotel as rooms in front are noisy from motorway. I always travel with my quies!
Safe neighbourhood, about 20 minutes ride on the metro to city centre..
No complaints.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank love2sleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Be Ramblas Hotel
Be Ramblas Hotel
#399 of 520 in Barcelona
255 reviews
Hostal Sans
#367 of 520 in Barcelona
436 reviews
Hesperia Sant Joan
#211 of 520 in Barcelona
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hostal River
Hostal River
#390 of 520 in Barcelona
264 reviews
Ibis Barcelona Meridiana
#216 of 520 in Barcelona
1,208 reviews
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
#172 of 520 in Barcelona
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ciutat de Sant Adria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ciutat de Sant Adria Hotel

Address: Santa Caterina 38 | 08930, Sant Adria Del Besos, Barcelona, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $46 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ciutat de Sant Adria Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ciutat de Sant Adria is located in Sant Adria de Besos, 15 minutes from central Barcelona by Metro. It has a 24-hour bar and air-conditioned rooms with a private balcony.Rooms at the Ciutat de Sant Adria are functional and feature a flat-screen TV with international channels. They also have free Wi-Fi and come with a free guidebook for Barcelona. Guests can enjoy their continental breakfast either in the bar or in their room. The bar also serves drinks and snacks throughout the day, and packed lunches are available on request. Downstairs there is a computer with internet access that guests can use. It is also possible to rent a Playstation, a laptop or a bicycle from reception.The Ciutat de Sant Adria is just 10 minutes' walk from the beach. Sant Adria Train Station is a 10-minute walk away, connecting you with Barcelona Airport in just 40 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ciutat de Sant Adria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ciutat De Sant Adria Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing