We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and modern city trip hotel.”
Review of ILUNION Auditori

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ILUNION Auditori
Ranked #299 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed in this hotel the first week of May. The hotel is not easy to find coming from the airport. The nearest metro station is arc de triomph and I got out at clot and that's a bit of a walk. The hotel is not located in the city centre or any other central hotspot. But One of the main attractions of Barcelona; the Sagrada de Familia is within walking distance you can take the city sight seeing bus from there it's about a 10 min walk from the hotel. If you like to visit other regions; the central bus station is located right around the corner. You can also take cabs from there. The rooms are clean but small. There is an un stocked mini bar present. The water bottles in it are complementary. There is also a gym and a roof pool in the hotel. The gym is sufficient enough equipped for a basic work out. The roof pool is quite small and not so attractive to see although it's a nice extra for a cool down after a long and hot day of city sight seeing. The breakfast is ok, they serve some cheese, meat and you can toast your bread. There are no scrambled eggs or sausages but they do serve some fresh pies. In my opinion the 15 euro for breakfast is overpriced. There are some nice restaurants in walking distance who serve breakfast such as bracafe where you can get good coffee and small sandwiches for the total of 5 euro's. The staff was very help full when we asked for directions or tips. My overall opinion is good. Not very good or excellent but just good. The location is ok the nearest metro station is 5 minutes away. The rooms are basic but small and the service is good; the staff is nice. Nothing to complain although next time i prefer to stay in the city centre; place de catalunya/ ramblas.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,032)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

197 - 203 of 1,032 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Nasty, dirty, with no up keep at all. Go somewhere else this is a rip off!
Bathroom was like a science experiment. We even changed rooms and not much better. Way too expensive for what you get. Towels were older than me and bed was finished 5 years ago.

4  Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
confortelhoteles, Gerente at ILUNION Auditori, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Mr. Jason,

I would like you to accept Confortel’s apologies for not being able to meet your expectations. Likewise, we thank you for your interest and for taking the trouble to let us know your opinion.

Please feel assured that we will pay particular attention to any information regarding what happened and we will work harder to improve our services.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

No Restaurant, no bar, no coffee shop all of which are mentioned on their site. Luckily we took a kettle, there are no tea and coffee making facilities. The mini bar is a fridge containing free water !
We asked for a room with a bath, first room did not have one and was small so we asked to move. In fairness they did this willingly and second room was Ok. We found the bed comfy, there was a little noise but we did face the road.
Our main gripe is the facilities are not what they state and we were disappointed.
Plus side it is well placed for the Sagrada Familia and we did walk everywhere.
It rained a lot so a cafe bar in the hotel would have been welcomed.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking street are larger, a little noise. Back rooms soulless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wendy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Great hotel with a great location in Barcelona, close to amazing places such as The Sagrada Familia, Arc de Triumph...even we went walking to the beach. Altough that can be a long walk for some, but you go trough Park Ciutadella and from there, is just a couple of blocks. It was also well connected by subway to the rest of the city, and specially to the Bus Station which takes you to Girona airport. We had a standard room and it was pretty confortable, with good wifi conection. It also had a pool in the rooftop which was great to use after very long walks in the city. Good staff and preety complete breakfast. Overall great pick and definetely recommend it if you're on budget but still want to stay in a nice place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LucyA953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in many city hotels over the last few years and I have to say this has probably been the worst- but that is simply because of the lack of sleep I had whilst we were there. The beds were pretty uncomfortable and very 'springy' and the walls where we were, were paper thin- you could hear everything... If you are in a room that is along a corridor you would prob be fine but we were in a little corner with about 4 rooms grouped round.

However saying this, it was very clean as well as being in an excellent location and the hotel receptionist Dean was very knowledgeable and helpful! You get free wifi and complimentary bottled water in the rooms.

The location was fantastic, only 8 blocks away from the Sagrada Familia (about a 10/15 min walk) and about 15-20 min walk away from Placa Cataluyna where Las Ramblas begins.

For location, I would stay here again- but would def stay along a corridor not at the end where lots of rooms are grouped!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

So to be clear this is a budget hotel. They primarily deal with discount sites, which is ok. However, there is no base level of service that would be expected even from a budget hotel. We booked 2 rooms for 3 people and paid for the booking. When we arrived it seems they read the booking incorrectly and only had one room with one bed. They kept trying to make the three of us share one room, which was not a viable solution for three adults, two of which are a couple.
At the end they painfully found us another hotel for the second room, but it was about 15 mins away and not conveniently located to the sites as we wanted. So we had a lot of wasted time and extra cab fare incurred getting back and forth. This really inconvenienced our weekend, and they did not have the courtesy to offer any compensation for THEIR error, not even the crappy breakfast they have in the mornings.
Be aware that if you go out late (and you should, it's Barcelona!) that there is no night man. They lock up and you have to ring a bell to get in, but the bell does not work. Luckily I had a coin I could rap on the glass and someone came to let us in eventually.
Oh, and the bathrooms are not the greatest. There was black mildew in the shower which was very off putting.
All in all, you don't have to pay a lot, but you sure get less then you bargained for :)

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Zabtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
confortelhoteles, Gerente at ILUNION Auditori, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Guest:

We thank you for your comment which we have regarded with the upmost seriousness and have been able to conclude the following.

Regarding the mentioned booking error, we are unable to explain exactly what caused the problem due to not having all your necessary details to look further into the matter but we can assure you that it is not our standard procedure to give only one room when two rooms have been booked and confirmed by either ourselves or one of our internet partners.

Regarding the incident with the doorbell, we can say that it was an isolated incident that was rectified immediately.

We wish to apologize for any inconvenience these series of events may have caused you and hope you could trust in our services again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 3 days and I didn't regret it at all. The hotel was very clean and the staff really helpful. I enjoyed my room a lot, and although it was close to the road I didn't face any noise-related problems. The breakfast was very rich. It's about 15 minutes walking distance from Placa Catalunya and 10 from Sagrada Familia.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ion83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Evenia Rocafort
Evenia Rocafort
#189 of 515 in Barcelona
489 reviews
Eixample
Evenia Rosello
Evenia Rosello
#138 of 515 in Barcelona
773 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#101 of 515 in Barcelona
3,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
#184 of 515 in Barcelona
607 reviews
Poblenou
Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou
Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou
#308 of 515 in Barcelona
1,605 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Salles Hotel Pere IV
Salles Hotel Pere IV
#292 of 515 in Barcelona
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ILUNION Auditori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ILUNION Auditori

Address: C/ Sicilia 166-170 | Ausias March 113-115, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #299 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range: $61 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ILUNION Auditori 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ILUNION Auditori is located in the heart of Barcelona, just 10 minutes walk from Arc de Triomf train and metro station and 1.5 km away from the Sagrada Familia. The famous Barcelona Auditorium is just a 5-minute walk from the hotel.ILUNION Auditori Hotel offers a gym, a sauna and a spectacular rooftop pool from where guests can enjoy breath taking views of Barcelona. All rooms have contemporary decor and offer free Wi-Fi, free bottled water, flat- screen TV, satellite TV, free safety deposit box and air conditioning. The hotel offers free use of sveral PC's located in the main lobby with free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Splitty, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your ILUNION Auditori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Confortel Auditori Hotel Barcelona
Confortel Auditori Barcelona
Confortel Barcelona
ILUNION Auditori Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing