We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel with some issues”
Review of ILUNION Auditori

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ILUNION Auditori
Ranked #291 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Uppsala, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Budget hotel with some issues”
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We booked this as a secret through lastminute.com.We got a pretty cheap deal and We now know why.mould on curtains,the heater didn't work and the pillows were too hard.I asked.for 2 more pillows and never received them.they offered to change rooms because of heat but the new room didn't have a working heater either so We just stayed where We were.We were street side which can be noisy.free WiFi a plus and so is English tv channels.its not central either.id recommend paying a little more and staying somewhere nicer

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    446
    196
    50
    27
See reviews for
131
514
41
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed here a 3 nights in November. The room was very clean and modern, with excellent storage facilities, including a safe for your valuables. The bathroom was, again very clean with a contemporary finish with an excellent shower.

The staff were friendly too. This was our first time in Barcelona so the assistant at the front desk was great at highlighting some great spots for drinking and dining. We also had a problem with the safe and someone was sent up straight away to help us.

I notice people complaining that this was away from the centre of the city. We had no problem walking to the beach, the main square (20 mins) and Sagrada Família (10-15mins). The area which it is located is great too, a small grocery shop, bakery and coffee house as well as numerous small cafes are all within short distance. Despite it being busy during the daytime, we had no problem with noise during our sleep.

My only problem (small as it is) was that we were charged a 'tourist fee', a few euros each, at check in. This wasn't mentioned beforehand so it was a bit of a surprise to us.

Other that that, it was a clean, friendly, modern hotel in an excellent location, all at a fair price. I can recommend this to anyone and I will be looking to stay here again when I return to this wonderful city.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank breakingbells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Confortel Auditori is well situated in Barcelona, in a quiet neighbourhood, located close to shops and a metro stop and within walking distance of Gaudi's Sagrada Família.

The rooms were comfortable, but could do with some maintenance. Fittings in the bathroom were loose and needed a good do over with a screwdriver. Despite being a non-smoking room, there was also a noticeable smoke smell to the room.

The hotel is a little bit away from the main city centre, but you can definitely save some money by staying here and not having to commute into the city from the sticks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had a comfortable stay here. Rooms are small but adequate. My reading light had a broken lense, and there were other signs of wear on the fixtures showing a lack of attention to maintenance. Staff is accommodating. The last night of our stay there was music and party noise in Carerra Sicilia until the wee hours making sleep difficult. Walking distance to most major sites.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Henry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I'm surprise by negative reviews, as our stay was great. Rooms clean, helpful reception and comfortable bed. No the hotel is not very central to the main area of Barcelona, but if you're comfortable with walking a bit then it is a great location (15mins walk to Sagrada Familia and 20mins into town). We were going to have breakfast one morning but changed our minds as the variety was a bit lacking for 10euros. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvsHolidayslots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

On the plus side:

Looks- very contemporary, impressive when you first enter the lobby.
Location - Very central
Staff - pleasant and helpful
Plus:
Free Wi-fi
Free bottled water daily
free use of gym-area
Internet area in lobby

On the less positive side..

Rooms - fairly small which in itself is not a problem, but definitely too dark
Decor- again very contemporary, however, alot of the fixtures were past their best and were loose/broken.
Our room in particular had no shower screen ( just the rawl plug holes..) so a wet bathroom post shower and no fan at all to help clear the steam so a very black mouldy ceiling.
Bed-side light flickered - we left it on in the hope the cleaners woiuld change the bulb but no such luck..
The view out of the window - well, I see why they had frosted glass - don't bother looking, it's not pretty.

I was a bit disappointed bearing in mind the cost of over 100 euros a night but I guess this is central Barcelona..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sussexmicropub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paisley
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I booked this hotel through the Expedia website, which offered a big discount if I agreed to wait until I had booked before finding out the name of the hotel. The page clearly had displayed the words " Old Town" and "Las Ramblas" at the top and I stupidly thought I would get a hotel in either of these districts. Not a chance - the Auditori was a good 20 minute walk from the old town!
There was no restaurant or bar in the hotel; the room was tiny and I had to search for a power point to charge my phone. There were silverfish in the bathroom and towel rails and hand rails were both coming loose.
Certainly not worth the money and will never go back.

Room Tip: No tips because I think all the rooms are triangular in shape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovepalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hotel Gran Derby Suites
#161 of 512 in Barcelona
485 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
NH Barcelona Centro
NH Barcelona Centro
#135 of 512 in Barcelona
2,570 reviews
NH Barcelona La Maquinista
#179 of 512 in Barcelona
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#96 of 512 in Barcelona
3,737 reviews
Barcelo Sants
#108 of 512 in Barcelona
3,107 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Salles Hotel Pere IV
Salles Hotel Pere IV
#293 of 512 in Barcelona
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ILUNION Auditori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ILUNION Auditori

Property: ILUNION Auditori
Address: C/ Sicilia 166-170 | & Ausias March 113-115, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #291 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — ILUNION Auditori 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ILUNION Auditori is located in the heart of Barcelona, just 10 minutes walk from Arc de Triomf train and metro station and 1.5 km away from the Sagrada Familia. The famous Barcelona Auditorium is just a 5-minute walk from the hotel.ILUNION Auditori Hotel offers a gym, a sauna and a spectacular rooftop pool from where guests can enjoy breath taking views of Barcelona. All rooms have contemporary decor and offer free Wi-Fi, free bottled water, flat- screen TV, satellite TV, free safety deposit box and air conditioning. The hotel offers free use of sveral PC's located in the main lobby with free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your ILUNION Auditori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Confortel Auditori Hotel Barcelona
Confortel Auditori Barcelona
Confortel Barcelona
ILUNION Auditori Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing