We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort in confortel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of ILUNION Auditori

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ILUNION Auditori
Ranked #279 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
philippines
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfort in confortel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

Take comfort in this 3 star hotel not exactly in the middle of things. There is not much going around the neighborhood cause it takes a few blocks to get to places from here to the bus terminal or to the tram as well as the closest and main attraction of barcelona sagrada familia. But if your the kind who likes To be tucked away from the bustle of a touristic area, this might be a place for you. The place is modern at least has a big elevator than most European hotel I've been to. The breakfast in the morning has good choices than the most average hotel. The room Needs some soundproofing cause I can hear the door slam as someone gets in and out of an adjacent room. The hand railing in the toilet was about to come off but the toilet is clean with good smelling towels with an efficient water heating system. The room is cozy but dust is noticeable when you fluff the comforter. The customize chairs is small and uncomfortable unless your a midget. Overall my stay was average and pleasant meet its 3 star rating.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xar126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    435
    185
    49
    25
See reviews for
127
497
39
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
birmingham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

The hotel was quite a bit cheaper than others I'd looked at but the reviews were generally good. We made our way by train and Metro from the airport and did not have a problem finding it. Location was great for us and despite buying a T10 travel ticket at the airport we spent the whole week walking. The hotel is close to the Arc de Triomf metro station but far enough away from La Ramblas to get a good night's sleep. A review I read suggested making sure you got an outside facing room, they were right. It wasn't too hot while we were there so I kept the window shut, but when I did open it you could hear the conversations of everyone in rooms facing the enclosed mini plaza. I can imagine that being awful in a busy summer week. We didn't opt for breakfast in house and was glad as there are so many cafes and an indoor market just round the corner to choose from with better value for money. I always take my travel kettle away for morning tea & coffee. The fridge in the room was a great touch along with a fresh stock of free bottled water every day, excellent! Staff spoke perfect English and were very polite and helpful. The pool wasn't open as it was too early in the season but you could still sit on the roof terrace. The gym was small but perfectly adequate, although we didn't use it as we walked so much we only used the hotel to wash and sleep. The bathroom could have done with a a bit of sprucing up if you're bothered about aesthetics but everything functioned properly and the shower was hot with very good pressure. Had an excellent holiday would go to the same hotel again very good value.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tiggyBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
178 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012 via mobile

Clean, comfortable, good location. People at front desk are friendly. Small, but it works for the price.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

Smooth stay with generally pleasant staff on hand at reception. Some issues with the language barrier - one did not speak English and hence was rather abrupt with us. However, everything we needed was provided.

Breakfast was adequate but not worth paying for on a daily basis when one can just go out to a local cafe. Major gripes were that there was nothing warm available apart from toast and the selection was a little lacking. However, it did turn out to be free despite booking via Hotwire which was a pleasant surprise and it would have been nice if we were informed of this before.

The room was adequate. Clean, simple decor and the complimentary water bottles came in use. View to the back of the building was disappointing but then again the view out of the front wouldn't have been much better. The area that the hotel is located within is not exactly central but it is an easy enough walk to the Sagrada Família (Barcelona Basilica) in order to pick up tourist buses or walk down to the beach.

There is a swimming pool on the roof of the hotel which although we did not get a chance to use we would warn others it is extremely small.

Overall, a decent stay and what should be expected from a three star hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
436 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

For the price we paid per night I realize you can't expect everything but there were just too many little annoyances during our stay. Our inside room had a small window facing an inner chimney style opening - so should have been quiet except the stuffy room necessitated the window being opened...by everyone... so we could hear each others TV's, snoring, sneezes and parties too - not fun! When we complained one night around 1am the desk clerk came up leaned out the window and shouted (could I make this up?!) thereby waking up anyone who might have been sleeping through the noise. We were there 7 nights and each morning asked if we could have a fan and each day they promised yes...we never saw one. They have passive resistance down to a fine art. Then there was the impossible task of getting a bar of soap and they claimed to have run out of bottled water one day. That said the staff was friendly, the room was clean and the location very good. Ask for an outside room though because the neighbourhood is a quiet one.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get an inside room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peytonsage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south east london
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

The staff were really helpful and all spoke excellent English. The room was clean and they provided free bottles of water, a nice touch. The room didn't have a desk or dressing table which was slightly annoying for doing make up, but hardly a major concern. The location is good, not in the middle of everything about a 20 mins walk to Barcelonetta beach and 25 mins to Sagrada Famillia, but close enough that you can walk or take the metro to everywhere easily. It was worth staying a little further out and having a nice hotel. Overall excellent value for money.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexandra_alicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Confortel during our recent European trip. We were quite pleased with our stay. The hotel is situated about 8 to 10 blocks from Las Ramblas and the Gothic area, it is about 7 blocks away from the Sagrada Familia church, and it was 6 blocks away from the train station by the Arc. Overall the location was pretty good. We walked and took the metro trains throughout the city. It is a 30 to 35 euro cab ride from the airport (if you've packed light, I recommend walking to Plaza Catalunya where there are shuttles to the airport for a fraction of the cab cost I paid - we packed heavy so it would be quite a walk). The rooms were spacious, the wifi was a bit weak but we managed, the rooms were clean and well maintained, and the hotel staff were very helpful and spoke good english. The hotel was well priced (I stayed during non-peak times). I also felt it was pretty safe. The hotel has a modern look to it but it doesn't really stand out when you look at it from the out side. All in all I was pleased with my stay and I felt I got more for my money.

Room Tip: I suggest to the patrons for this hotel to try the bakery across the street. Unfortunately I forgot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sayda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
ILUNION Barcelona
ILUNION Barcelona
#251 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,271 reviews
Horta - Guinardó
ILUNION Bel Art
ILUNION Bel Art
#376 of 522 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#117 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
ILUNION Almirante
ILUNION Almirante
#433 of 522 in Barcelona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Teatre Auditori
Hotel Teatre Auditori
#169 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
NH Barcelona Diagonal Center
NH Barcelona Diagonal Center
#253 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ILUNION Auditori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ILUNION Auditori

Property: ILUNION Auditori
Address: C/ Sicilia 166-170 | & Ausias March 113-115, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #279 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ILUNION Auditori 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ILUNION Auditori is located in the heart of Barcelona, just 10 minutes walk from Arc de Triomf train and metro station and 1.5 km away from the Sagrada Familia. The famous Barcelona Auditorium is just a 5-minute walk from the hotel.ILUNION Auditori Hotel offers a gym, a sauna and a spectacular rooftop pool from where guests can enjoy breath taking views of Barcelona. All rooms have contemporary decor and offer free Wi-Fi, free bottled water, flat- screen TV, satellite TV, free safety deposit box and air conditioning. The hotel offers free use of sveral PC's located in the main lobby with free internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your ILUNION Auditori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Confortel Auditori Hotel Barcelona
Confortel Auditori Barcelona
Confortel Barcelona
ILUNION Auditori Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing