We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“xmas in barca 2011” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Barcelona Fira

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Barcelona Fira
Ranked #361 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
summerhill scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“xmas in barca 2011”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

hi all, was at this travelodge 3 nights from xmas day .see some others say its too far out .? not for me . a number 72 bus right outside . join up with number 9 if you wantcentre . or a 10 minute walk and just get 9 bus . you could walk up to gran via get underground or a number of choice of buses into centre . almost all shops shut 25/26 . but loads of stalls gran via open early shut early morn . nice goods to buy for pressies . a T-10 ticket costs 8.25 euros .a bargain . police clamping down on sellers . none at park guell on xmas day . meals on la ramblas in some down to 8.99 euro in july it was 11.99 . some restuarants had no customers . sign of the times . even when shops opened 27th no rush to buy as no-to-morrow.unlike uk . great show of street lights . but sadly none at port . rainbow warrior green-peace ship port for xmas . circus in town plus ice rink at top of la ramblas for kids to try . prices at lodge 1.50 for coffee and 2.50 for beer alright . could buy big/big bottle beer at bp garage for 2.60 to take to your room . i was on third floor and looked to wards olympic stadia area . no noise . apart from my own snoring .got a offer of breakfast for 6 euros . well worth it .a nice start to the day . no english channel on tv . but hey i am on holiday . internet broken . as holiday time no repaired . got a internet cafe 50 cents for half-hour . needed to print off my plane pass . i am recommended this lodge to all . being a hardy scot from aberdeen i needed only a t"shirt on during the day . a casual jacket needed at night . i had to laugh at locals with puffy jackets bonnets/hats scarfs on . on check-in i had a bit of luck . the male spanish receptionist had stayed /studied in dundee and had visited aberdeen . so we got on like a house on fire . this the first time i have every stayed in travelodge . will be back in barca . not sure i can recomend eating/shopping places . please advise me . if i can i will name places . hope this can be of help to others .











t-10

Room Tip: i was 315 . only room to my right . cupboard to left . great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bynack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    205
    175
    62
    45
See reviews for
155
186
33
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
L'Estartit, Spain
Level Contributor
78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2011

We stayed just 1 night while we went to see Les Mis in Barcelona.
It was a nice, clean, standard Travelodge. The staff were helpful and spoke good english.
The room was clean and the bathroom was fine. We only paid 35 euros which is so good for Baecelona.
It is rather out of the way but the parking is free. We ate at Ikea as we were visiting there anyway .
The first 30 mins of wi-fi were free...take note UK travelodges!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsTH_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

We got it for a very good deal. Stay 4 and pay 3 nights rooms only. It mught seem a bit out of the way location wise, but it is a good base for exploring Barcelona. The suburban rail station is a few minutes away. The worst thing was that we got to Barcelona late during a rainy night, It was a pain finding it so make sure you've got the directions right.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tigru8haiduc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andorra
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

Stayed 1 night here at the beginning of November. Very clean rooms and good shower. Free parking which was good. Wifi worked in the bar for 20 minutes then you had to pay, so a bit tight there. Reception staff were helpful and pleasant. The address on the web site did not help in finding the hotel and better directions would have helped. Overall if you are a few nights in Barcelona and want a cheap hotel then this is it.

Room Tip: Get directions before you go, but it's behind Ikea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djstu77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jounieh, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

Excellent choice when you are attending the fair just minutes walking distance...Clean and comfortable room. welcoming and very helpfull receptionists.It is a little bit far from central Barcelona but still you find a train station nearby.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chebat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

This is hotel is just what you'd expect from a travelodge, clean, basic but adequate at a reasonable cost. A word of warning it is a long way from central Barcelona, its a 15 minute walk to the train and then you need to take the metro. No one seems to know where the hotel is apart from taxi drivers (taxis are expensive). My advice ring up before you travel and ask how to get there (some of the reception staff are very helpful). The hotel is in the business district and there arent any restaurants or bars near by, but there is a shopping mall with fast food outlets and a few bars and restaurants about a 15 minute walk away. Food is available in the hotel but its poor value for money. There's no tea and coffee making facilities in the room, you need to ask reception for a kettle etc. Some reception staff are reluctant to give it out, with others there is no problem.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YodaBeaumont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

We had a lovely stay, very reasonable cost, (On offer).

One downside was the air con. We were not able to alter it in our room . the switch was disabled, We had to keep ringing the reception staff and ask them to alter it!! Not good.

We found we had to walk just for ten minues to get to the station. There was a bus stop a minutes walk from the Travelodge.

I would stay there again.

Breakfast bar on site, but didn't use it. We found the IKEA store good for gravelux at lunchtime. (Please note,; IKEA UK family cards , for free tea and coffee , are not honoured in this store! Why?

There was a Chinese buffet at the Gran Via shopping centre which was good, cheap and soo close to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pattipatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barcelona
Ciutat de Sant Adria Hotel
#387 of 522 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Poblenou
Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou
Travelodge Barcelona Poblenou
#304 of 522 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
Hotel Fira Congress
#5 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euro Hotel Gran Via Fira
#8 of 10 in L'Hospitalet de Llobregat
3.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Eixample
Balmes Residence Derby Hotels
Balmes Residence Derby Hotels
#385 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Barcelona Fira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Barcelona Fira

Property: Travelodge Barcelona Fira
Address: C/ Botanica 25 | L'Hospitalet de Llobregat, 08908 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Travelodge L'Hospitalet)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #361 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Barcelona Fira 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheap hotel in Barcelona, ​​located in Hospitalet de Llobregat opposite Fira de Barcelona (Fira Gran Via). The Hotel Travelodge L'Hospitalet Barcelona has 83 spacious rooms, Bar-Cafe 24 Hours, free underground parking and vending machines. The hotel is well connected to the city center and the airport El Prat. The Travelodge L'Hospitalet is located in one of the most developed areas of Barcelona, ​​in the business park La Pedrosa (in front of the Fira Gran Via) and is undoubtedly the ideal choice for customers traveling by business as well as leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Barcelona Fira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge l`Hospitalet Hotel Barcelona
Travelodge Hotel Barcelona
Travelodge L'hospitalet De Llobregat
Travel Lodge L'hospitalet De Llobregat
Travelodge Barcelona Fira Catalonia
L'hospitalet De Llobregat Travel Lodge
Travelodge Lhospitalet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing