We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Sagrada Familia
Ranked #237 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed September 14, 2012

The hotel is very clean, nice..it deserves the 3 stars . Room cleaning was made every day during your stay and I didn't encounter any kind of problems. well, I have to say that I every day I left at 8 am and I was back in the room at 23.00-24.00 hours. But the little time spent in the hotel was ok. It is very close to the Sagrada Familia and subway station. Very varied and delicious breakfast (delicious tortillas papatas :)). All kinds of fruit (fresh fruit, goji) and sweets. At the reception you can find all the information you need to visit Barcelona. (you won't need maps or travel guides ).

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 547NickS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,153)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sagrada Familia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

366 - 372 of 1,153 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2012

We have just returned from a 3 day break staying at the hotel Sagrada Familia. We booked the hotel after reviewing Trip Advisor ratings, so feel it only right that we also review the hotel to help others make up their minds. The hotel is located only two blocks away from the Sagrada Familia metro station, so it is very convenient. If you get the train from the airport, which is the cheapest method, buy a T10 ticket and this will cover you for 10 journeys. A journey can be made up of multiple rides, so long as they are completed within a 1 hour 15 minute time frame. The T10 costs just under 10 euro, so for a euro, you can get from the airport to the hotel. You can also share the T10 with someone else if you wish. The train terminates at the airport and everyone tries to get on the first few carriages. So walk to the very end of the platform and you will have no problem getting seats, as the train is very long and extends the full length of the platform. You will need to get off the train at the Sants Estacio station, often referred to as Barcelona Sants, as it is the main station. Here you then need to go to the L5 Metro line in the direction of Val D'Hebron. The Sagrada Familia stop is the 5th stop down the line. The only problem we encountered was in leaving the Metro station at Sagrada Familia. It is very easy to head off to the hotel in the wrong direction, as you can exit the Metro in different places. So our rule of thumb was to walk away from the church and if the first street you come to is Carrer de Mallorca, you are going in the wrong direction. If you are in the right direction, the first street will be Placa de la Sagrada Familia. The hotel is very clean and must have the best shower system I have ever witnessed in any chain of hotel, even better than the power shower that I fitted at our home! I cannot comment on breakfast as we did not get up for that, but there are many lovely pavement restaurants on the small walk to the Metro station, which we did experience. In particular, just before the Metro steps is one called Bar Gerveseria, which does not have a stunning location, but you will be greeted by a smile and the food is excellent and really good value, ideal for breakfast or lunch. There is a small supermarket opposite the hotel which sells most things and also a chemist, so you can purchase most things you want by crossing the road and the shop is open from early morning until midnight. The hotel rooms are not big, but perfectly adequate and most importantly, very clean. The area is quiet and safe to walk around and if you do stay, be sure to have a meal across the road from the Sagrada Familia church, down the Avinguda de Gaudi. This is a diagonal street with restaurants each side, which then have tables set up in the middle of the street, similar to Las Ramblas. From the street there is a stunning view of the Sagrada Familia church which you can enjoy along with your meal. After your meal, there is a lovely ice cream parlour along the same street that is well worth a visit! There are many gift shops in the area around the church as well, ideal to get all of your presents. We also found that most would barter on price as well, something that we did not expect, so it is worth asking. I would certainly use the hotel Sagrada Familia again and will recommend it as a great place to stay and very conveniant as it is located in a place that you will be visiting at some time anyway to see the Sagrada Familia church.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Our reception guys Marco and Jailson were great from the first moment we arrived. They took the time to explain about the city and also gave us maps with things to do and places to eat.

The rooms are small but a right size for what a traveler needs. Clean and with Hot and Cold water with great preasure. Be careful with the Hot one!

Location great, two blocks from la sagrada familia church and train terminal. Also two blocks from the tour bus wich makes it easy to move around.

My only complan, the WiFi is not great with apple

Other than that a great stay

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adriancoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I don't suppose there is any city in the world other than Barcelona that I would even consider staying in a hotel called the "Holy Family". . . rest assured, the hotel is named because it is very close to Gaudi's unfinished cathedral, with no religious pictures in the lobby or in our room. The hotel is modern, clean and functional - if there was a star rating of "good" I would give it that, because the hotel is better than "average", but not so much better to be "very good". I would stay there again, but breakfast at €12.50 is just too expensive - much better value can be had in the small Spanish cafés nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesidees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Especially if you get one of the two rooms with a terrace/balcony on the 7th floor.
Then you have a view to Sagrada familia.

The beds where quite hard.

Nice area. If you go, be sure to visit the restaurant around the corner La Yaya...

There's an OK small supermarket with a nice selection of cold beverages just across the street.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank LBK2950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Good location. Quite safe area. Hotel staff were very friendly. Rooms were clean and quite.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lanita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

well worth the stay, staff were very helpul in all aspects,breakfasts were excellant and above all therooms were always clean and tidy, we stayed for four nights

Room Tip: if in doubt call before you book you will be pleasantly surprised
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Sant Antoni
Hotel Sant Antoni
#175 of 513 in Barcelona
802 reviews
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#113 of 513 in Barcelona
1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poblenou
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
#200 of 513 in Barcelona
1,962 reviews
Ibis Barcelona Centro
#124 of 513 in Barcelona
1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sagrada Familia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sagrada Familia

Address: Calle Corsega, 541-543, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#183 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $74 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sagrada Familia 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sagrada Familia is a comfortable establishment situated in the heart of Barcelona, with 84 rooms and only 3 minutes walking distance from the Sagrada Familia Cathedral, one of the most famous monuments in the world and work of art from the architect Antoni Gaudí. The hotel is also very close to another famous building declared a UNESCO heritage site: the Santa Creu i Sant Pau hospital. Suitable for business men and women, getaways or even families who want to enjoy the great hospitality of the city. We offer you the comfort, services and location you are looking for. All the rooms have been designed mixing modern design and simplicity with ornate decoration, a modern interpretation of comfort. We provide meeting and conference rooms with a capacity for up to 30 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sagrada Familia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagrada Familia Hotel
Sagrada Familia Barcelona
Hotel Sagrada Familia Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing