We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Sagrada Familia
Ranked #238 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Bucharest, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 393 helpful votes
“Would recommend”
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Me and my family stayed at this hotel for 7 nights, I didn't expect much from it but it was a very nice, very very clean and modern hotel and has a great location. It's easy to get around and walking distance to the Sagrada Familia and easy access to the subway and tourist bus station. I would thoroughly recommend getting a 2 day tourist bus pass that takes you to all the tourist attractions within and slightly outside the main city area.
The staff at the hotel were helpful but not friendly, especially at the check in desk.
The room was nice and comfortable, clean, modern with a great comfy bed, and equipped with TV and a mini-bar reasonably priced. Shower room was large and equipped with basic toiletries and our towels were changed every day even if we didn't request it!
A computer is available in the lobby for checking email but there is also wifi in the rooms.
Breakfast buffet in the morning was fine and included fruit, cereal, cheese, ham, cakes.
There were a couple of bars and places to eat around the hotel though very limited there were a few fast food places and a supermarket.
If you are staying in the city for the day after checking out of the hotel, just ask the reception staff to hold your bags and they will lock them away in a cupboard for you to collect later.
Overall the hotel was an excellent base to explore the city from.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank Neostream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    562
    222
    47
    21
See reviews for
192
564
72
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Hotel Sagrada Familia is a great 3 star hotel (a little pricey) in a goodlocation! My boyfriend and I stayed here for about a week. It was walking distance to la sagrada familia and to the metro stop. We did not eat at the hotel-- since there is such good food in Barcelona-- we thought why eat here? The room and bathroom was pretty spacious and super clean. No complaints about the staff-- they were super friendly and accommodating. The only thing that I could maybe complain about is the fact that we asked for one queen or king bed and we were placed in a bedroom with two full beds placed together. So it was kind of awkward sleeping... other than that everything else was fine. They had a computer area/reading and they also had this cool deck at the top of the hotel were you could have a great view of the city. It wasn't far from the national airport... about 15 euros in taxi. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is on a tight budget and wants to get the best out of their Barcelona experience! I know we did :)

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vvadell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Good 3 star hotel (just price expensive) near turistic bus stop. Clean but bed linen with hole... Breckfast is ok and personal is good. I can recomend for 1 or 2 days.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hryshay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leatherhead, Surrey
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

My wife and I, along with our 6 month old son, arrived at Sagrada Familia during September 2011.

Having had a nightmare journey (not because of the hotel, of course) we arrived at 11pm. At this point the receptionist informed us that there was a problem with our room booking and that we'd have to move five minutes in a cab to another hotel. As our son was screaming, I couldn't quite believe their ineptness as despite having a booking receipt in my hand, there was no booking!

Eventually we swapped with friends. The room was a decent size, as was the bathroom. A/C worked well (despite leaking extensively during the first night causing a slippery surface on the laminate flooring). Additionally friends who stayed in the room next to us had to call up the receptionist at 2am due to an unknown 'buzzing' noise in their room, which went undiagnosed and they had to move rooms the next day!

Beds were uncomfortable and although this was a double bedroom, the beds were two singles with single sheets, covers etc. The one provided pillow was too thin to be of any use.

Breakfast was €11 per person and acceptable. Not extensive but the staff were very helpful, sterilising baby bottles and providing hot water. Breakfast was from 8am which was quite late in my opinion but did last until 10.30.

There are plenty of cafe's/supermarkets nearby so there is plenty of choice when needing an alternative to breakfast or dinner.

Note:
It took 35 mins to get to the airport by Taxi on a Monday morning rush hour and cost €33.
The hotel is within easy reach of the Sagrada Familia and the metro
The road outside is one of the more quiet roads in the area
As mentioned in other reviews, the reception staff are either very helpful or useless. Those at night seem to be inept, or completely uninterested in your needs/concerns
The restaurant staff/chamber maids are very attentive

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cs_frimley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

My fiance and I stayed in this hotel from 4 Sep to 8 Sep. We booked it as a package via Lastminute,com and it was by far a cheaper package than the others we looked at. We paid £170 each for the hotel and flights and airport parking.

We hopped in a taxi at the airport to the hotel and it cost 28 euros and took about 15/20 minutes. The hotel is 2 blocks away from La Sagrada Familia, where this is a metro (underground subway). I was worried that the hotel may be a little far out from the tourist attractions, but it was fine. We walked to nearly all the places we visited (La Rambla, Parc Guell, Port Vell, La Riberia etc). It was a long walk - may be 40 minutes to La Rambla, but it felt very safe and with our map it was very straight forward. The only time we used the metro was to get to Montjuic and to get back to the airport. Each single journey only costs 1.70 euros, no matter how many changes you make. (The airport run costs 3 euros extra as you also have to get the train aka Renfe).

The hotel itself, is very clean and quiet. We didn't see many other guests. The maid cleaned our room every single day, except one (but I think that was because we laid in too long!). The only noise we did hear was furniture moving/doors banging in the morning, but it wasn't too much of a nuisance, The receptionists aren't overly friendly/chatty, but that may be a language thing. Any time we asked anything they were helpful and kindly booked us a taxi one evening. We also emailed them before our stay to ask about having one of the rooms with the fridge and they replied straight away and sorted it, which was really good. There wasn't a tea/coffee making facilities in the room,

The rooms are a lot more spacious than I thought they'd be. We had room 309 which had a double bed (not the most comfortable, but it was okay), a mini fridge which was really handy. We took out the overpriced drinks in there, and filled it with our stuff from the supermarket (go to Carrefour Express - it's like a Tesco Express - and is just before the Sagrada Familia). The drinks in the fridge were priced two euros each, but the same one in the supermarket costs 0.5euros!

The bathroom was probably the best part - the shower was super hot and really powerful. It also had a bath with bath lights. Spacious in there. Two big mirrors in the room. It also had a hairdrier and shampoo/showergel which was restocked everyday.

The breakfast would have costs 7 euros extra each day for a basic continental, so we didn't bother. We bought pastries/fruit from the many bakeries for 2 euros! There is also a little bakery/shop a few doors along that sells gorgeous baklava - well worth a visit.

The free wifi didn't seem to work during any part of our visit. There was computers in the lobby that charged 1 euro for 5 mins or something like that.

There is a main street two blocks down that has lots of cafes/restaurants - bear in mind though that most independent stuff shuts between 2 - 5pm, and most Barcelona people eat at about 9pm! We ate earlier some days though and it wasn't a problem. It was more pricier on those streets as its near the tourist attraction - the area La Riberia is cheaper and nicer.

For our budget, this hotel was great and met all of our requirements.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a mini fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trippety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

I'll stick to the facts. We arrived to the hotel on Wed 24th - we were put on the seventh floor facing the back in room 704 - we went into the room and closed the door - the handle came off in our hands. We phoned the receptionist, Marco and explained the situation - he didn't seem very interested in coming to help us and said he would 'try' to phone the maintenance man. We eventually got ourselves out of the room. Then he put us on the third floor in room 311. The air conditioning unit started leaking (it's located just outside the bathroom) into our suitcase - saturating our clothes - while we were sleeping. We were understandably angry so we rang the receptionist (this time Tania) and she said 'this was normal' - I love her explanations. I tried to explain to her having a huge pool of water in the middle of your room (a tiny room at that) is not 'normal'. So then we were moved to room 204. Here the toilet cistern kept flooding so everytime you went to use the toilet your trouser legs ended up saturated. We were so sick of changing rooms and wasting so much time (we kept being told we would just have to pack our bags and leave our bags in the reception which was not ideal) - every day we were wasting about 1-2 hours changing rooms. Complete nightmare. The breakfast was also very very basic (baked beans, cold tortilla, cheap yoghurts) the one highlight of the breakfast was the melon (very fresh). The biggest problem though for me was the wifi or rather the lack of it (they gave various excuses such as someone used a MAC and the wifi stopped working, Steve Jobs would be happy, so the only solution was to sit in the lobby everytime I needed the internet which was highly frustrating), we were warned after checking-in by Marco that the internet would not be working at all from Thursday 12pm to Friday 12pm so in other words for an entire 24 hour period. This turned into a comedy, I asked his colleague Tania to direct me to the closest wifi cafe - she sent me out three times to three different cafes, it turned out the one she was trying to send me to actually was an internet cafe but CLOSED TWO YEARS PREVIOUSLY, so I asked Tania (extremely unhelpful person) how long she had been working in the hotel for - we chose the hotel based on it's location (it was extremely expensive we paid 125Euros for what we thought was a double room for two people - when we got there Marco charged us a 25 Euro supplement as we'd apparently booked a double room for one person - so a complete and total rip off for this price) - they also try to OVERSELL you tickets - their 'reduced price' ticket for the Barcelona Bus Tour cost me 25 Euros (on the bus it cost 23 Euros). In short, I've stayed in a lot of hotels (I'm currently writing this review from a very nice Holiday Inn in Frankfurt) in my business life but this is undoubtedly the worst - PLEASE DO YOURSELF A FAVOUR and even if it's the last hotel available in Barcelona - DO NOT TAKE IT, STAY WELL AWAY - these people think that the BBC comedy programme Fawlty Towers - is a business plan that they should try to aspire to.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Satisfactionscript
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

My family stayed at the this hotel in early June. The hotel is clean and simple. It includes a good breakfast. The service is good. The location is great. Very close to the Sagrada Cathedral and to many restaurants. Also near the Sagrada Cathedral, you can easily take the double decker city tour buses. You can purchase the tickets in the hotel. You can purchase 1 or 2 day passes and can hop and off the bus throughout the city. This is a great way to see all of the city. Barcelona is quite large. Beautiful city! There is a store just across the street from the hotel to purchase snacks and water and other drinks. You can also purchase bottles of wine in the store.
Of course, one of the best parts of this hotel is the roof top with a few chairs and tables. You have a view of the city and can see the Sagrada Cathedral.
Hotel is great and Barcelona is city you must see!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Sant Antoni
Hotel Sant Antoni
#169 of 513 in Barcelona
784 reviews
Eixample
Acta Antibes
Acta Antibes
#111 of 513 in Barcelona
1,906 reviews
Poblenou
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
Ibis Barcelona Pza Glories 22
#194 of 513 in Barcelona
1,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Condado Hotel Barcelona
#168 of 513 in Barcelona
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sagrada Familia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sagrada Familia

Property: Hotel Sagrada Familia
Address: Calle Corsega, 541-543, 08025 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#183 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sagrada Familia 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sagrada Familia is a comfortable establishment situated in the heart of Barcelona, with 84 rooms and only 3 minutes walking distance from the Sagrada Familia Cathedral, one of the most famous monuments in the world and work of art from the architect Antoni Gaudí. The hotel is also very close to another famous building declared a UNESCO heritage site: the Santa Creu i Sant Pau hospital. Suitable for business men and women, getaways or even families who want to enjoy the great hospitality of the city. We offer you the comfort, services and location you are looking for. All the rooms have been designed mixing modern design and simplicity with ornate decoration, a modern interpretation of comfort. We provide meeting and conference rooms with a capacity for up to 30 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sagrada Familia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sagrada Familia Hotel
Sagrada Familia Barcelona
Hotel Sagrada Familia Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing