We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Barcelona
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,491)
Filter reviews
1,492 results
Traveler rating
612
615
185
46
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
612
615
185
46
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel within walking distance rooftop bar huge bed perfect location de gracia minute walk casa batllo breakfast buffet tapas las ramblas spacious room would highly recommend this hotel two blocks reception staff beautiful city main attractions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,492 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Stayed in Summer 2018 Europe trip. Good location with walking distance to shops and restaurants. Spacious room. Very clean hotel. I was outside exploring the city but enjoyed my stay. Very cozy hotel.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank juleswow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona C, Director de Recepción at Hotel Barcelona Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear julswow88,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Please visit our website for more information about our advantages and offers.

Yours sincerely,

Hotel Barcelona Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

this hotel is just superb!!! the staff are amazingly helpful and friendly, its spotlessly clean and its just a beautiful place to be, the rooftop terrace complete with hot tubs would be out of this world in warmer months. i would definitely go back, they made my birthday very special and i cant thank them enough. heres to the next time!! gracias team hotel barcelona center, youre all fab tracy and sandra oneill

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 1970bonser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona C, Director de Recepción at Hotel Barcelona Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ms. Tracy & Sandra O'Neill,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Please visit our website for more information about our advantages and offers.

Yours sincerely,

Hotel Barcelona Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

Very nice hotel but was disappointed with the breakfast wasn’t so good selection of food was poor and also items weren’t always fresh .
The bathrooms need some work done they are old
But overall a very good stay

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank andyz800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona C, Director de Recepción at Hotel Barcelona Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear andyz800,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve.

We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, we can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Please visit our website for more information about our advantages and offers.

Yours sincerely,

Hotel Barcelona Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located for sightseeing, transport and restaurants. The rooms are luxuriously appointed. Robes and slippers are provided and also a wide selection of toiletries etc. The staff are very friendly, polite and helpful. My husband had advised them it was my 60th birthday and we were surprised with a bottle of Champagne in our room. The breakfast selection was vast and really sets you up for the day. There is a gorgeous roof terrace/bar with two jacuzzi plunge pools and sun loungers. We travelled in January so didn’t have chance to use these facilities which was a shame. If we revisit Barcelona we would most definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Lanie1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona C, Director de Recepción at Hotel Barcelona Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Dear Lanie 1960,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Please visit our website for more information about our advantages and offers.

Yours sincerely,

Hotel Barcelona Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

As soon as we arrived at the hotel the reception was brilliant and so welcoming and we where given so much information on Barcelona .We arrived early so they looked after our luggage while our room was ready so we could explore Barcelona straight away.The room was very clean and big for my wife and son and we received a bottle of proseco for my wife 60th birthday which made her birthday special.We had two nights and the breakfast was fantastic with a great selection food and drinks.The hotel is in a great location and we found most places of interest all walkable and great choice of restaurants.You must visit the roof terrace for a great views and we would certainly stay again when we come back to Barcelona.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona C, Director de Recepción at Hotel Barcelona Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Dear alan44,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Please visit our website for more information about our advantages and offers.

Yours sincerely,

Hotel Barcelona Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews