We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barcelona Center Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel(Barcelona)
$308
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Salles Hotel Pere IV(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$171
$166
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$219
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Praktik Bakery(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$293
$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$194
$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$336
$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$242
$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$288
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (969)
Filter reviews
969 results
Traveler rating
335
453
133
30
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
453
133
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelrooftop jacuzziwithin walking distancela ramblatapasminute walkhuge bedtravel agentbreakfast was includedsagrada familiatwo blocksthe air conditioningcentral locationnou campwould highly recommend this hotelstayed nightsexcellent location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 969 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Nice old-world hotel. Spacious room, smaller bathroom with only one washbasin. Thanks to the airco it was a very cool place to stay in a very hot Barcelona. The jacuzzi on the roof is lovely, the roof as a whole is a great place to sit and relax with good simple food for a nice price.

Room Tip: Choose a room with view on the street.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YPhilippa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

After what felt a lengthy walk from the City Centre to the hotel we were pleasantly suprised about the up market appearance of our hotel for the next 3 nights. We wrer greeted by friendly and helpful english speaking staff,and this continued during our stay.
Our room was our next suprise,very spacious, big bathroom,and even the musty smell disappeared quickly. One gripe was the air conditioning which gave the impression it was going to explode at times.
The location once we found our feet was fine we used the bus service more than the metro but it wasnt much of a stroll to the fabulous eating avenues.
The breakfast was very good with a good selection from the buffet.
A pleasant stay at a very nice hotel.

Room Tip: Dont worry about a room with a view, nice and quiet with an internal room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This place was okay. Definitely not four stars by my standard. Reasonably expensive for a basic bedroom. The spas on the roof were a nice addition the gym or fitness centre as they call it was very basic and small and I could never use any of the three available machines. I would not stay here again, would look more towards the beach and Born neighbourhood.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank rustykiwinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

First time in Spain. We arrive in the afternoon and were able to immediately check into our room. The room was very nice, comfortable with a spare bed for our son. Our windows overlooked the main street with a great view of the city. On the weekend it got a little noisy at night but we wanted to keep the view so we managed with ear plugs. The location is perfect for walking to Las Ramblas or the bus to La Roca Village, a short taxi ride to La Boqueria/Port of Barcelona/ and ATMs, cafes, stores on the same block and never a shortage of taxis.
We got the free breakfast package which we liked and my son "loved".
The pool and gym were small but nice and the main lounge was very comfortable. Dozed off a couple of times there while reading my book. Did not try their restaurant but there are tons of nearby places to choose from.
The entire staff was helpful and some could speak English which was great.
I'd recommend this place if you want to be near the city center with all the pro and cons it brings. We definitely wanted to experience it so it was a good fit for us.

Room Tip: If you want the real city life a room facing the main street, for something quieter, check with the front desk and ask for a recommendation.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MZMZKZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My friend and I stayed here two nights in July. Cons: Needs some updating - the carpet is old and worn, the shower head was wonky and sprayed water all over the bathroom. We can to wrap the hose around the shower to make it not point out of the shower and flood the bathroom. The free internet sucked.

Pros: You couldn't hear street noise outside, which was really nice. The AC was strong (which we didn't find in many of the hotels in Spain) and breakfast was very yummy. You're also in a very good location to find lots of great restaurants and you have easy access to public transportation. The beach is about a 45 minute walk - which is actually nice if its not too hot and humid. You're not far from the La Rambla and some of the Gaudi buildings.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews