We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb rooftop apartment in quiet area with easy...”
other travelers have booked this property
Stunning 45 m2 terrace with views to Montjuic Mountain
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning 45 m2 terrace with views to Montjuic Mountain
Living room with integrated kitchen Huge curved Smart TV to relax and watch your favorite movies and TV series
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Stunning 45 m2 terrace with views to Montjuic Mountain
Living room with integrated kitchen
Huge curved Smart TV to relax and watch your favorite movies and TV series
Huge and comfy sofa where 1-2 people can sleep
Fully equipped kitchen recently renovated
The living room has exit to the front terrace
Cosy front terrace, ideal to have breakfast
Cosy front terrace, ideal to have breakfast
Cosy front terrace, ideal to have breakfast
The master bedroom has direct access to the main terrace
Our terrace enjoys sun light all day and enjoys lots of privacy
Our terrace enjoys sun light all day and enjoys lots of privacy
Comfortable chill out, hammocks and shower to sunbathe and relax
Comfortable chill out, hammocks and shower to sunbathe and relax
Comfortable chill out, hammocks and shower to sunbathe and relax
Comfortable chill out, hammocks and shower to sunbathe and relax
Master bedroom with shower room and toilet
Equipped with nice towels and linens
Master bedroom's shower room
Cosy double bedroom
Cosy double bedroom
Main Bathroom equipped with Hot Tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
hgmca
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb rooftop apartment in quiet area with easy access to city centre”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

From the moment we enquired about this apartment, through arrival and post visit, the service provided was first class. We had several questions before we arrived ( as we were going to our first Grand Prix while staying there for a week) and our emails were responded to quickly and with very helpful information. Having a large rooftop patio/balcony on each side of the apartment allowed us to sit out either in the sun or shade all day and admire the view over to the castle at Montjuc. There are plenty of restaurants/tapas bars within walking distance and also a choice of supermarkets.
As it is on the 8th floor, thankfully it does have an elevator!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The patio/balconies
Liked least: The mattress was a bit too firm for my preference
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eira T
David, Panama
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed May 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Overall a satisfactory few days in Barcelona. The one disappointment with the apartment was the different levels of the floors in the bathrooms and onto the patios. Having a knee issue it made it a little difficult. WiFi is available but very slow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: different levels within the apartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wip_11
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A lovely penthouse in a wonderful neighbourhood”
Reviewed March 26, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The 2 terraces are the stars of the apartment. The one from the bedroom is facing the back of the National Art Museum on Montjuic and during the evening one can see the lights from the museum's roof. A brilliant idea with the ensuite bathroom, however a door would have been nice in order to offer intimacy. The apartment offers all the facilities needed and it is located in a very nice, elegant and quiet neighborhood, away from the noisy and crowded Placa de Catalunya and Rambla, but still close enough to walk to the city center.
It is obvious that the apartment needs a little refurbishing as it was done some years ago. Especially the terraces. Also the quality of the wifi is very poor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: terrase
Liked least: the quality of the wifi
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maja1974
Novi Sad, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Satisfied visitors”
Reviewed January 10, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

The apartment is on nice location, close to the historic district, but still in a quiet area. Lot of small markets in just a 5 min walking distance. It looks just like it is presented on the online photos. The host provided us with a crib and high chair. The apartment was clean which was very important for our crawling baby boy.
The kitchen was sufficiently equipped and the fridge was stocked as a minibar at very reasonable prices. Still, there was plenty of room for our own staff.
The elevator was a bit small, but still we could use it for standard size strollers.
The two balconies are on the opposite sides of the apartment, so we could enjoy sun both in the morning and in the evening.
The host provided us with a city map and some recommended itineraries.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of the apartment
Liked least: The bathroom with a tub was a little cold
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect fit.”
Reviewed September 26, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
5
people found this review helpful

The Attic is comfortable, well equiped, has privacy, is quit and yet in 'pondering heart' of the city. The service is good, we had a nice welcome and everything was well explained. There are two terraces, one in front ( street) and one at the side of the bedroom. Both are quite large. Wifi is good, quick. The bathroom is very comfortable and gives you a ' luxury' feeling.
The bedroom terrace is lovely and has a beatifull view over Barcelona up untill Mont Juice.
Close to the Attic are nice little restaurants and terraces for a drink and tapas.
The Rambla Catalunya is at walking distance and very nice to sit and have a drink. At walking distance is also the Placa Catalunya, Ramblas, Barrio Gotico and El Borne. But then again we like walking through a city a lot, perhaps some prefer taking the metro
We surely are going back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace
Liked least: The pillows
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for a relaxing break!”
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I would 100% recommend this apartment to any friends and family. Me and my partner was in Barcelona for 10 days. We wanted a holiday that was relaxing but also gave us opportunity to enjoy the city and it's vast culture. We found our apartment to be perfect, it was so quiet that you could enjoy the the huge indoor and outdoor areas without interruption, you could cook if you didn't want to go out and you could relax as if you was in your own home.

If we return back to Barcelona we will use this apartment for sure.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Reviewed March 16, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing