We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never again!”
Review of Be Ramblas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Be Ramblas Hotel
Ranked #395 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed January 22, 2010

we stayed in this hostal 2 nights and were really disappointed with the stay from the very beginning. As we arrived it came out that we have got a single room instead of a double one (which we booked). The manager has agreed to change the rooms but for a double price!!!! it was obviously cheating so we have left. Watch out!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank qsinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
There are newer reviews for Be Ramblas Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 246 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2009

Decently close to las Ramblas, pretty clean and a bit expensive (but so is Barcelona in general.) There isn't any good common areas if you are hoping to meet people. I was decently satisfied with our stay until the last morning when we were heading out to catch our international flight. I had told the front desk guy to call us in the morning at a specific time and watched him write it down. Luckily I woke up on my own the next morning and we packed up. When I asked the guy at the front dest what happened to our wake up call he just gave me a blank look (I said it in Spanish to be sure he understood me). Then he saw the post-it note, held it up and shrugged. He didn't even apologize. I was not impressed with the staff at all- we could have missed our flight and they didn't even care!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennaRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2009

I was disappointed at the location of this hotel/hostel because the webpage made it sound like it was on La Rambla, but in reality it is quite a ways down a side street. It was a long ways to haul our bags.
The staff were helpful and spoke some English. Our room was spacious and comfortable, and we appreciated having a sink in the room since we did not buy a room with a bathroom. The communal bathroom was close by and clean. The lock on the doors of both the room and the bathroom were good and solid as well.
The street below was very very loud at night, but the hotel can't help this. All in all I was pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t_w_s_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2009

Stayed at this hostel for 2 nights in Feb and it was great. Really close to everything! The hostel is located on a side street just of las ramblas so could get to everywhere by walking, it is also real close to the metro and main square. Staff were friendly and hostel very clean!! Bargain price, would deffo recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank atusatus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2008

This hostel was amazing for its cleaness. the staff was really helpful. I loved staying at this hostel.
The room was tiny but affordable and very clean.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoP_qui_aime_voyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2007

The hotel is located to a very far end of Nou Ramblas and its really a long walk to the main ramblas area. By the time we arrived to the hotel the place appears as really more of a hostal type and not a hotel as stated on there website. The day duty hotel assistant doesnt look accomodating and appears not interested to us. As we took the key for our booking they allocated us to the 5th floor and the room appears very small like a dog house very bad in appearance. My wife and I wasnt satisfy at all that we need to fit in ourselves to a bed that would accomodate only for a single person. Apart from that the breakfast is the worst one not even hot water is available but you need to use to microwave to make hot drinks next time I wouldnt take a word from them . But we tried to make things work as we want to enjoy our stay in Barcelona to explore the best places and highly recommended the Monserrat a breathtaking experience of a life time will be back soon but not coming to this hostal . I wouldnt recommend this place to anybody as it will ruin your holiday. I might suggest Hostal Layetana nice place and fantastic location cheaper than the Barcelona Ramblas Hostal.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank toto0713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
Hostal River
Hostal River
#377 of 513 in Barcelona
260 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Barbara
Hotel Barbara
#478 of 513 in Barcelona
545 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hostal Lausanne
Hostal Lausanne
#423 of 513 in Barcelona
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ciutat de Sant Adria Hotel
#388 of 513 in Barcelona
195 reviews
Eixample
Hostal Bia
Hostal Bia
#485 of 513 in Barcelona
189 reviews
Ibis Barcelona Meridiana
#222 of 513 in Barcelona
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Ramblas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Ramblas Hotel

Address: Calle Nou de la Rambla 50, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #395 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range: $52 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Be Ramblas Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheap Budget Hotel right in the center of Barcelona: Be Ramblas Budget Hotel Barcelona Welcome to the first and original of the Be Hostels family, Be Ramblas Budget Hotel Barcelona, your best choice for a budget hotel right in the Barcelona city center. Enjoy a calm and pleasant stay in a place adaptable to all kinds of travelers, with a wide range of room options to suit your demand. Take advantage of it’s convenient location around the corner from Liceu and Ramblas, as well as neighboring Plaza Real with all that it’s got in store for you. And, if you are willing, follow us on a free walking tour so you can become acquainted around town. Surprise yourself with all the services you can count on while staying with us; guest’s kitchen, wi-fi inside the room, and all kinds of tours and activities. Enjoy Barcelona with us at Be Ramblas Budget Hotel Barcelona, our cheap budget hotel in Barcelona city center. Be Ramblas Budget Hotel Barcelona is located: 1 minutes from La Rambla 1 minutes from Palau Guell (Gaudi Building) 5 minutes from The Metro Station Liceu 5 minutes from the Port 5 minutes from La Boqueria (main produce market) 5 minutes from Theater El Liceu 3 minutes from Plaza Real 15 minutes from Plaza Cataluna 10 minutes from MACBA (Contemporary Art Museum of Barcelona) Inside the historic district of Barcelona Inside the shopping and cultural area All the great free facilities you can find at Be Ramblas Hotel to enjoy your stay in Barcelona! Free Walking Tour Free Internet access at the computers Free Common Wi-fi Free In-Room Wi-fi Free Barcelona maps Guest Kitchen available Reception open 24 hours Beautiful and comfortable common room Air conditioning and Heating Activities like: Pub crawls, tapas and flamenco International & helpful staff Luggage storage lockers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Be Ramblas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramblas Hostal Hotel Barcelona
Be Ramblas Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing