We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT!!!!”
Review of Be Ramblas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Be Ramblas Hotel
Ranked #385 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“GREAT!!!!”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed here for three nights in a private room with shared bathroom. Pleasantly surprised to find aircon and a TV! Very clean (rooms are serviced daily!). Absolutely fantastic location one street off La Rambla. Breakfast provided, but very basic, but if on a tight budget it was more than adequate. For the price we paid and the location you couldnt ask for more in Barcelona.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank linsey_finlayson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    80
    84
    24
    15
See reviews for
16
99
31
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in July - in a private room which could sleep 3 people.
The room had a private bathroom which was cleaned daily by staff. Towels were replenished daily.
Overall the hostel was fantastic and right in the heart of La Ramblas - literally just off La Ramblas toward Port Vell.
The staff at the hostel were very friendly and helpful. The hostel was secure & the front entry doors to the building would only open when a staff member let us in, meaning that only guests had access to the building. No visitors were allowed to visit the hostel after 11pm which was reassuring considering we were very conscious of pick pocketers and thieves in the area. We didn't have any issues with theft in the hostel which was fantastic, considering the hostel was fully booked the entire time we were there.
Hostel had free unlimited wifi which was fantastic and you could connect as many devices as you liked.
I would definitely recommend this hostel & the location was amazing for anyone wanting to stay in the heart of Barcelona, just a short walk to Plaza Catalonia, Port Vell Marina & other sightseeing points in the area.

Room Tip: The hostel offered different kinds of rooms - if you can afford a private room I would recommend one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessyGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

This hostel is over priced it should be about 40 euro for two people - not 80 euro per night. Arrived & opened room door to an overwhelming hospital grade bleach smell. That is ok if it is a sign of cleanliness but it was not. Immediately noticed hair on pillow which makes me wonder how often the sheets are changed. The smell was overpowering & stayed all night & caused bad headache. Staff did not care or offer any solution. Man at front desk checked room smell & agreed it was bad. We checked back later to see what he could do & he said he was changing over with another staff in a couple of hours so to check back with them. Handball the issue with no help at all. Bathroom tiny & sheets unclean. Partner had bed bug bite. You will also need earplugs but ok if u go out all night. Do not stay here. You can find the same quality for much cheaper price in similar location -or spend another 20 euro and get a world of difference elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2012

The location is its best asset. The staff was very friendly and helpful (someone's at the reception all day long so no chance of you being locked out). The hostel was very clean and even though we shared the bathroom on the floor, we never had to wait to use it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iddunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights and had a really good time in Barcelona. The hostel is close to the Ramblas, metro, sites, supermarket and different type of eats. The free walking tour is a huge plus!...you just tip the tour guide. Ok...so, the first and second night was ok...it wasn't until the 3rd day when i awoke to water dripping on my bed! We contacted the receptionist, but had to sit out of my room for 3 hours only to be told that the room is being fixed and I will have to move to another room and will have to wait till someone checks out. no problem, but I didn't want to spend my last day in barcelona in the waiting area till someone checked out. when i went back to the room to move my stuff out, the smell from the water was absolutely disgusting! i had to hold my breath!...I believe it was from the toilet above! now...at this point, some of my clothes got wet. After moving my things to the next room, I had to go to the laundrymat to wash the clothes, which took more time in my day! I complained to the receptionist and was told that she will speak to the manager. later that day, i was compensated only 10 euros for my laundry. they did not offer to reimburse me to at least one night! so, here's the worst part!...i went to bed that night and couldn't sleep....i felt this crawling sensation and was itching half the night!...when i woke up...I had a few welts on my arms!...yes!!!...BED BUGS! at this point...i wanted to just get out of there! i didn't even complain because they didn't even do anything about the water issue. the only reason i give this an average is because of the location and free walking tour, but in terms of the room...i give this place a very poor service!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bibi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed her with 3 girls for 4 nights, and we had a really nice time. The hostel is very small, so we didn't really see other people who stayed in the hostel. It's clean and the bathroom was quite big with a good shower and bath (we had a private bathroom ensuite). The hostel is really close to the Rambla with many restaurants, so it's right in the centre. I can really recommend the pub crawl, it was a lot of fun. The breakfast was really basic, only coffee, tea and bread with ham and cheese, but it was free. There are 2 computers downstairs with free internet. The rooms were quite small, but I think that is not a problem, as Barcelona is not a city to stay in your hostel all day. Towels and linen were also included, we got new towels every day. I can really recommend this hostel for friends who are staying in Barca for a few days, but when you are alone and you want to meet other people, this hostel is not the perfect place.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanders394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Positives Points: the free wifi, breakfast and the location, it is located about 4 blocks from "Las Ramblas", but their street is not safe (an advice: do not be late!). Negatives points: The rooms are very small, I mean, even if you’re by yourself it can be difficult to move around the room and the heating don't work very well (the room is cold). The atmosphere in general is not good; the staff don’t speak English very well and not helpfull. They charge to print boarding passes and use the locker etc. The money valor is not the best at all.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank LS173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hostal Lausanne
Hostal Lausanne
#393 of 514 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Pension Segre
Pension Segre
#474 of 514 in Barcelona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Ciutat de Sant Adria Hotel
#386 of 514 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hostal River
Hostal River
#353 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Hostal Sans
#338 of 514 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hostal Paris
Hostal Paris
#475 of 514 in Barcelona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Ramblas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Ramblas Hotel

Property: Be Ramblas Hotel
Address: Calle Nou de la Rambla 50, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Be Ramblas Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cheap Budget Hotel right in the center of Barcelona: Be Ramblas Budget Hotel Barcelona Welcome to the first and original of the Be Hostels family, Be Ramblas Budget Hotel Barcelona, your best choice for a budget hotel right in the Barcelona city center. Enjoy a calm and pleasant stay in a place adaptable to all kinds of travelers, with a wide range of room options to suit your demand. Take advantage of it’s convenient location around the corner from Liceu and Ramblas, as well as neighboring Plaza Real with all that it’s got in store for you. And, if you are willing, follow us on a free walking tour so you can become acquainted around town. Surprise yourself with all the services you can count on while staying with us; guest’s kitchen, wi-fi inside the room, and all kinds of tours and activities. Enjoy Barcelona with us at Be Ramblas Budget Hotel Barcelona, our cheap budget hotel in Barcelona city center. Be Ramblas Budget Hotel Barcelona is located: 1 minutes from La Rambla 1 minutes from Palau Guell (Gaudi Building) 5 minutes from The Metro Station Liceu 5 minutes from the Port 5 minutes from La Boqueria (main produce market) 5 minutes from Theater El Liceu 3 minutes from Plaza Real 15 minutes from Plaza Cataluna 10 minutes from MACBA (Contemporary Art Museum of Barcelona) Inside the historic district of Barcelona Inside the shopping and cultural area All the great free facilities you can find at Be Ramblas Hotel to enjoy your stay in Barcelona! Free Walking Tour Free Internet access at the computers Free Common Wi-fi Free In-Room Wi-fi Free Barcelona maps Guest Kitchen available Reception open 24 hours Beautiful and comfortable common room Air conditioning and Heating Activities like: Pub crawls, tapas and flamenco International & helpful staff Luggage storage lockers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Be Ramblas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramblas Hostal Hotel Barcelona
Be Ramblas Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing