We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Was so happy with my stay here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bcn Urban Hotels Del Comte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bcn Urban Hotels Del Comte
Ranked #250 of 522 Hotels in Barcelona
Ireland
Level Contributor
346 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Was so happy with my stay here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Firstyly, AMAZING location. Got off Aerobus from Airport, crossed the road and its only a minute away. No trecking suitcases or bags around. Quick checkin and room was very spacious as was bathroom and very clean, spotless. Rooms were cleaned everyday we were there and new sheets, towels etc. We also had great air conditioning in room. Toiletries, hairdryer, tv all provided and you can book your trips from hotel reception which we did for the bus tour and staff are helpful. You can walk to either Placa Espanol or Placa Catalunya in about 10 mins and is a lovely walk or get metro which station is only a minute walk from hotel which we used most of the time and your there in about 5 mins and they come on such a regular basis. Your never waiting more than a few minutes.
Anyway, me and my mother were more than happy with this hotel and would reccommend to anybody going to Barcelona. You wont go wrong with Del Comte

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElleBi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    290
    70
    23
    16
See reviews for
63
318
29
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
180 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

Don't pay more than 80 Euro for this hotel. The rooms are basic, no mini fridge, archaic air con system (although it still works).

The WIFI does not necessarily work in your room. We could not log on with one device and had the most terrible signal with the other. This was very frustrating as we needed to do trip planning.

The rooms on the other hand are clean and the location of this hotel is excellent! It is around the corner from a metro station and a supermarket. 10-15 min walk to La Ramblas is ideal or just so easy to take metro (buy the 10 ride pass, it's much cheaper).

For exploring Barcelona, it is a good hotel with no frills, however due to the bad Internet, we won't be returning.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeanandTarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Easy to get to from airport. Take Aerobus, get off at 2nd stop (Urgell), cross road to La Caixa, go past Quin Cafe, turn left at bins and hotel is just there. Worked out at £27 pppn, rm only. Rm clean but small, bathroom decent size and well equipped with soap and hair dryer. No kettle which would have been nice. Friendly receptionist, room efficiently cleaned each day, large safe in rm. La Rambla about a 10 min fast walk but appeared very safe. Don't bother with breakfast, go to market on La Rambla and get a smoothie and dish of fruit for under 4 Euros, walk back up to top of Rambla and sit on fixed seats to eat. Couple of nearby cafes are basic but good - "Zain" and "Guido" - both on corners on way into town. Celler de Tapas, on a corner nearer to town is excellent but expensive. Supermarket next door to hotel. Quiet at night. I would easily recommend this hotel but the beds were very hard to the point that it was difficult to sleep.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
51 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

this hotel has been choosen after a big search. Unfortunately, barcelona accomodation got very expensive and if you don't want to deal with beatles, big noise or unsafe neighborhood you have to spend at least 70-80€ per double room per night in high season.

Del Comte applies price management and it can cost different prices every night, depending on requests: a room can cost 100€ one day and 60€ the second day. If you are flexible with dates you can try to find the cheapest combination.

So we spent an average of 80€ per night and we felt very satisfied: the room and the common spaces are very clean, staff ok, ideal location in Eixample that is much quieter and safer than the center while few minutes away from it by foot, or if you want to go more far the closest metro station is just round the corner.

drawbacks: difficult to sleep between 12 and 16 for the noisy cleanings (we had to recover a night awake in the airport); very small room but enough for what we needed; the bathroom hadn't any window nor aspirator making sometimes uncomfortable its use; air conditioning can only be set more or less fan power but you can't adjust its temperature making it very cold by night so you have to turn it off; breakfast is expensive, you better don't pay for it and go to a cafè round the corner.

Besides this, good extras where free wifi in the room, a large safe, relaxed checkout at 12am and free luggage storage till the night (we had another 6am plane). The Aerobus from/to the airport stops very close, although we used the Renfe with the cheaper T10 ticket.

Hotel del Comte was a great accommodation for our weekend in Barcelona: central, clean and reasonably priced for what it offers compared to other properties we found overpriced and dirty. we would come back for sure.

Helpful?
Thank mpolod
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Thsi hotel was very nice. The room was spacious for one person and all the mod cons and washing facilities were of a high standard. The room was cleaned daily and air conditioning was very good.

The breakfast was very basic and not very fresh, as well as expensive, 9 euro!!!

The staff are very approachable and are at hand if you need directions or ideas on what to explore in Barcelona.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are much cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosieposie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Givatayim, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

been there last week for 1 night.
i came from another (great) hotel nearby.
the room was very small-like in prison.
there is no window outside-just a window to the corridor-were people walk and look into the room.
The room was drenched in the smell of cigarettes.
It was disgusting and very unpleasant.
there is NO free internet (like other hotels around)
but
breakfast was ok.
location is fine also.

Room Tip: never take room 101 - i told you !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Raval
BCN Urban Hotels Gran Ronda
BCN Urban Hotels Gran Ronda
#283 of 522 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Eixample
Barcelona Century Hotel
Barcelona Century Hotel
#237 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Eixample
NH Barcelona Eixample
NH Barcelona Eixample
#206 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Marvi
Hotel Marvi
#297 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#57 of 522 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Sant Antoni
Hotel Sant Antoni
#157 of 522 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bcn Urban Hotels Del Comte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bcn Urban Hotels Del Comte

Property: Bcn Urban Hotels Del Comte
Address: Calle Diputacion, 142, 08015 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#174 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bcn Urban Hotels Del Comte 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 1997 and boasting a unique structure, the interiors of the Hotel del Comte were recently overhauled to better suit to the times and meet our guests' needs.The Hotel del Comte is the ideal hotel for business travellers who want to be near the trade fair grounds. It is also an outstanding choice for tourists who want to be near the city, but in a quieter neighbourhood at bedtime.Located in an area known as the Gaixample, which features a host of locales and entertainment joints, we are a gay-friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Bcn Urban Hotels Del Comte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Del Comte Hotel
Del Comte Barcelona
Bcn Urban Hotels Del Comte Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing