We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BCN Urban Hotels Gran Ronda
Ranked #291 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

A very pleasant stay! Good, helpful and friendly staff , clean room everyday , breakfast is ok ! Overall this is a very good hotel ! The hotel's location is excellent , near to metro station Universitat , buses stops and the centre of Barcelona.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    322
    156
    41
    22
See reviews for
88
331
26
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

After reading reviews of this hotel I was a little worried but we arrived to friendly staff who booked us in very quickly, we were given a room at the front of the hotel with a balcony. The room was spacious and clean with all amenities needed including a safe and minibar which we also used as a fridge to keep things cool. Air con worked well and hotel is very close to Central Barcelona. Felt very safe in the area. Would not hesitate to return and great value for money!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Smileysam2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

First thing, hard to find, no parking even to drop your luggage, unfriendly staff, not caring if you are there or not,the room was so small that I had to get on top of our mini bed for two, to let my wife pass. God dear do not open your drapes for a view because the back building is 15 feet away, falling apart, dirty and something you should not have to ever see. They charge my card twice and when we realize that the man at the front desk told us we would have to call the management on some other city and he did not have a number. That he was not who charge us twice. We ask for directions to the attractions to another employee at the reception and gave us a map and pointed to the door. Very rude, bad place, would not ever stay again. You will be sorry if you do. We travel 7 times a year and that was the worst experience ever,and we spend 2 weeks all over 10 cities in Spain. Great 2 weeks except for Hotel Gran Ronda.

Room Tip: We had 3 rooms. From those 3 you could maybe make one normal room. I do not know all the rooms but i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

For the price this hotel was good value. The staff were nice as well.

Pros:
Close to the metro
Nice locality
They keep luggage for you before check in and after check out
Breakfast

Cons:
Small rooms but not very small either

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sriram1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

My friend recommend this hotel for me. It is in a very quite and safe area in Barcelona the rooms are tidy and clean, the staff are friendly and helpful. I will stay in this hotel every time I visit barcelona.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alasmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This hotel is very close to main square Las Ramblas. From airport, take aerobus, get down at Universitat stop and just 2 minute walk to the hotel. You may have to ring the bell at the door open as the automatic doors are not kept open. But once you get the key you can open it by urself. Btw they give only 1 key.
Staff is good. Breakfast is for 9 Euros per person, we opted to have outside and check out cafes everyday. There are many cafes every step you keep from hotel to main square. And much more cafes on the Las Ramblas. So its a good oppurtunity to explore them. 9Euro is way too expensive. We could have a good breakfast for 4Euros in many cafes.
We stayed in room 603 with Terrace. Will surely recommend this room. By mid day if you want to soak in sun, there is loadz of sun in room and terrace. But Sadly no lounger is provided. So we got a picnic mat and soaked up all day.

Tea coffee making facility is there, but they dont refill sachets. So get your own tea coffee milk powder.
There is a 24hr supermarket just behind the hotel, (which the hotel staff seem have no clue)sells all stuffs. And if you are Samosa Lover, he sells that too....!
Overall will recommend this place for its location and 603 room is good for sun!

Room Tip: 603. Terrace, lot of sun all day, quiet and away from sound of road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KDKOFLONDON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel for 3 nights.
The receptionists were very friendly, kind and helpful.
The room is vety clean and comfortable for the price we have paid.
The centralised air conditioner is not switch on yet due to winter but weather is abit warm.
We have to leave the window open at night to enjoy the cool breeze.
It is a few minutes walk to metro Universitat and about 10 minutes to La Ramblas.
I will definitely book this hotel in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bgwendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Bcn Urban Hotels Del Comte
Bcn Urban Hotels Del Comte
#261 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Eixample
Gran Ducat Hotel
Gran Ducat Hotel
#380 of 514 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Eixample
Hotel BCN Urban Gran Rosellon
Hotel BCN Urban Gran Rosellon
#272 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel Acta Splendid
Hotel Acta Splendid
#233 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Acta BCN 40
Hotel Acta BCN 40
#198 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
El Raval
Caledonian Hotel
Caledonian Hotel
#278 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BCN Urban Hotels Gran Ronda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BCN Urban Hotels Gran Ronda

Property: BCN Urban Hotels Gran Ronda
Address: Ronda Sant Antoni 49, 08011 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval , Sant Antoni
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #291 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BCN Urban Hotels Gran Ronda 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern, complete and personalised services of the Bcn Urban Hotels Gran Ronda offer you the possibility to enjoy an extra of attentions during your stay in Barcelona, either you travel for business or for leisure. Make a reservation at our 3-star hotel and enjoy all the necessary services for your stay: breakfasts, Business Corner, free wifi in the entire hotel, medical service, 24 hour reception, bike rental ($), left luggage office ($), cots depending on availability... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your BCN Urban Hotels Gran Ronda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apsis Gran Ronda Hotel
Apsis Gran Ronda Barcelona
Gran Ronda
BCN Urban Hotels Gran Ronda Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing