We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean enough, usefull for somewhere to sleep only”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ronda Lesseps Hotel
Ranked #409 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean enough, usefull for somewhere to sleep only”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Receptionist friendly enough no real issues
Rooms clean and cleaned every day,
views block of flats or brick walls,
no drink making facilities,
no fridge,
vending machine or shop across road if you need a drink.
Breakfast is not worth having and you can wait awhile to be served, as only 1 person serving, better off going to one of the local cafes.
Location no bad, can get to metro easily nice little walk (last train @ 12 on Sundays, regular night bus's).no probs getting other places,
locals look at you but don't say anything (not enough smiles).
Tourist areas great, metro and bus staff helpful.

Room Tip: Wifi not free, Free wifi found at library very close by nice short walk away you see others conn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mays84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    115
    101
    55
    57
See reviews for
76
141
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydenham, Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

If you are like me who enjoy pressing pennies when away, this hotel is within walking distance to Park Guell which up this big massive hill there is a shop which has a penny press machine. The hotel itself is reasonably priced and located very close to a Metro station. The hotel has basic things, can be noisy at time. Barely spent much time in the hotel while I was there as Barcelona is such a beautiful city to be in during the day and night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Pros: Hotel location is very good, close to Metro line 3 (station Lesseps). Also close to famous Park Güell. The rooms were comfortable and clean enough. Hotel staff OK. Some cafes and markets with basic assortment near the hotel. Cons: we had a room oriented to the street, which by open window caused a lot of noise. We had to close the window during the night. The included breakfast is real low-cost. You get only coffe/or tea + a glass of juice + a piece of baguette with ham/or croissant + mini-butter + mini-jam (self-service buffet was not available for us). We stayed (a couple) 4 nights for 330 USD, which I consider as solid price-performance ratio.

Room Tip: better to avoid rooms oriented to the street because of noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank modimidofrsaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I will keep this simple.

- Hard Beds -(really hard)
- Rooms get cleaned after 5pm (if you are lucky)
- The buffet breakfast does not exisit (unless your in a group)http://www.hotellesseps.com/en/la-cafeteria.html
- They dont give breakfast to free children (you need to complain)
- Hostels are cheaper, cleaner, friendlier
- The room is sort of clean
- Very overpriced
- Paper thin walls
- All electric random cuts when in room to save the hotel money
- Shower gets very hot and coldn randomly (be careful if you have children as they will burn in the shower if left alone).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

Tarragona,Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2013

+The room was clean and the room cleaning service regular. The room was quiet enough.
-The TV set was not operating properly all the time. After leaving the room it powered down so I couldnot recharge my devices. I dont like central a/c units ,but this is just my personal opinion.
The receptionist refused to store some local food in the hotel fridge even though they were sealed. After all when we wanted to extend our stay for 1 day the reception gave me a price 20 euros more than the listed on booking.com ,after indicating that they changed it ...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beniko3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Catalonia Mikado Hotel
#311 of 513 in Barcelona
290 reviews
Catalonia Park Guell
#335 of 513 in Barcelona
862 reviews
Tres Torres Atiram Hotel
#348 of 513 in Barcelona
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Be Ramblas Hotel
Be Ramblas Hotel
#385 of 513 in Barcelona
238 reviews
Exe Mitre
#339 of 513 in Barcelona
459 reviews
Bonanova Park
#374 of 513 in Barcelona
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ronda Lesseps Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ronda Lesseps Hotel

Property: Ronda Lesseps Hotel
Address: C/Ballester no 77-81 | Plaza Lesseps, 08023 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #409 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ronda Lesseps Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ronda Lesseps Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ronda Lesseps
Ronda Lesseps Barcelona
Ronda Lesseps Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing