We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient location, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ronda Lesseps Hotel
Ranked #423 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed October 28, 2012

recently spent 2 night at this hotel on a business trip, it is located 5 minute walk away from the nearest metro station which itself then 10 min train ride away to Catalunya station. so you can reach the heart of the city in no more than 20 min. Good value as the hotel is well established, getting slightly older but still in good shape. friendly staff, receptionists were always helpful, clean property, also so many local supermarkets on your door step. also last thing, very close to park guell, which offers one of the most spectacular views points in the city.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brotherjacklondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 78 of 402 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights during our citytrip. The hotel is very comfortable, clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. It is situated just outside the centre; you can reach the Ramblas within 10 minutes by metro. The metro station Lesseps is just a 5 minute walk away from the hotel. We would definitely recommend this hotel if you are searching for an affordable place to stay!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank SanSerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank CNGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

The only thing I liked about this hotel was the price and the fact that the metro station is walking distance. But I guess you get what you pay for. The staff is very rude and unprofessional. You go to the front desk for assistance and they don't even look up or acknowledge you. ALL of them. No "please" or "thank-you's". You walk in to the lobby and they ignore you completely at the front desk. One day the cleaning girl showed up at my room all late to clean it and at that point I had already done the beds. I asked her if she could please just leave me some new towels and toilet paper. Her response? dead silence. No acknowledgement. No smile. Nothing. She left and came back stomping back into my room with the things I asked for and threw them in the bathroom sink. Why so mad at the world? If you have a job that deals with the public, no matter what your real feelings are, be nice and offer exceptional customer service....even if you're faking it! just do it. Because of this experience, my husband and I felt very unwelcome and uncomfortable there that after three days we left to another hotel. Avoid this place like the plague!

Room Tip: The hotel is very far away from downtown Barcelona. You have to walk to the metro station and take t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Daisy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

The best thing about this hotel was the price. I think we paid around 40€ a night, which was wonderful. It's not the cleanest hotel though, but it's manageable. The room itself was clean. The beds were fine. But the bathroom was a bit dirty. The shower was tiled and the grout was covered in mold. I just made sure to wear flip flops while showering. It wasn't a problem.
The location is outside the city center, more in a residential area. It is very close to Park Guell, though.
Overall, I do recommend this hotel if you're on a budget. I would definitely stay here again because the price was great. Like I said, not the cleanest, but definitely not the grossest.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katelynclove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I stayed at this hotel. The first night was 42 euros but the night after, the price went up to 90 euros for a double room. I don't understand their pricing policy. It's way too expensive for this hotel category.

Room Tip: Rooms near the street are really noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dodly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I stayed at the Ronda Lesseps 7 nights at the end of June 2012. It was a nice experience. Hotel is very clean, peaceful and near the Gracia area. To the Lesseps Metro station is about 5 minutes walk and there are only 5 stops to the Columbus Monument and Ramblas. The room has very good air condionation, so after lovely and hot summer day in BCN it was luxury! Only minus is the not so good breakfest.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkoKalevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Hotel Catalonia Barcelona 505
#324 of 517 in Barcelona
509 reviews
Catalonia Park Putxet Hotel
#345 of 517 in Barcelona
930 reviews
Catalonia Mikado Hotel
#308 of 517 in Barcelona
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Roma Reial Hotel
Roma Reial Hotel
#336 of 517 in Barcelona
874 reviews
Poblenou
Holiday Inn Express Barcelona City 22
El Raval
Hotel Sant Agusti
Hotel Sant Agusti
#282 of 517 in Barcelona
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ronda Lesseps Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ronda Lesseps Hotel

Address: C/Ballester no 77-81 | Plaza Lesseps, 08023 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#217 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $42 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ronda Lesseps Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ronda Lesseps Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ronda Lesseps
Ronda Lesseps Barcelona
Ronda Lesseps Hotel Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing