We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good”
Review of Hotel Granados 83

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Granados 83
Ranked #46 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times and will continue to do so. Great location, an easy walk to the top of the Passeig de Gracia with an extensive selection of restaurants and Tapas Bars in the neighbourhood. Slick if somewhat masculine design with great use of brick steel and leather - and with all Derby Hotels, amazing original art throughout the hotel and also in the rooms. The reception team are very friendly but have to single out Hugo whose professionalism, friendliness and knowledge of the area made our stay all the more pleasant. Only one gripe is the limited complimentary internet as a result of which we could not send or receive emails - we usually work for a few hours each morning and had to do so having breakfasts and teas at neighbouring restaurants and cafes that offered unlimited free email. I would much rather have spent this time and money at the hotel - but I understand this problem is to be sorted soon. Even better!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterAucamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,466)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Granados 83
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

611 - 617 of 1,467 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great design hotel at a great location in a nice upscale part of the city near the Paseo de Gracia, Friendly service, clean and with a rooftop pool which is not too busy (small but great to cool down for a bit). Great value too. Nothing more to say. Nice hip but very easy going mellow vibe. Had a great stay. Would recommend for any citytrip: romantic, with friends, solo / business.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mhalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed at the GRANADOS 83 during " nights mid August.
The hotel is super well located near everything. The staff of the hotel is helpful, very polite and really friendly.
Breakfast is of a good standard. Rooms re very comfortable.
We visiteg Barcelona with our small dog and compared to many places in Spain, the GRANADOS 83 was so pet friendly and that made a good impression.
This is THE hotel to stay when in Barcelona.

Room Tip: room 209 is super !!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clefdor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I've stayed here twice on business and i must say that its been a great stay every time, the staff all round are really nice and very helpful (their english is great too) and the cleanlyness of the rooms is always spot on. The Bar on the room is a great place to meet with friends before heading out and there Gin and tonics are somewhat special if you like that!

Only slight niggles might be its a small walk into the touristy part of town although that can be seen as a good thing too! and then the usuals with any hotel in that the aircon can seem a little loud at night but on the whole its a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thelinges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This hotel is a piece of modern art in a pleasant neighbourhood. It is amazing how the fabulous interior design has been created through the combination of new and old elements, playing with colours and textures, shapes and lights, spaces and technology. The result is unbelievably comfortable for all of the senses, even in the smallest room. All the people I’ve met here during my 11 days stay were competent, warm and kind, discreet and elegant. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I have picked this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews, and I wasnt disappointed one bit. This is a fantastic hotel, the staff is extremely helpful, with a special shout out and thank you to the evening shift front desk and especially Clara as she is without a doubt the most helpful person I've met in a hotel during my entire Eurotrip this summer. The rooms are very modern and extremely clean. The location is just perfect, 3 blocks away from Passeig de Gracia, and everything was in walking distance from Gracia to Rambla, but lets be honest Rambla is fulled with tourist traps so this bit of distance from it is a positive thing, so you get shielded from the noisy crowds and tourist while still being a 15 minutes walk away from everything. The metro station is conveniently located just around the block that has the hotel so getting to further places like Barceloneta Beach or Mount Tibidabo is fairly easy. I originally wanted to stay in Barcelona just for a week or so, then I extended my stay for a total of 20 days, and the hotel felt like home.
I am definitely staying in Granados 83 in my future stays to Barcelona.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mansour G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Enjoyed staying at Granados 83. Front desk very helpful and spoke good English. Was a little bit out from the Ramblas, but after 4 days we did start to get our bearings. Breakfast was very good, the waiting staff were excellent. If we go back to Barcelona we would stay here again. Barcelona is a fascinating city and we loved it. So much to see and do.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Gallery Hotel
Gallery Hotel
#30 of 513 in Barcelona
1,423 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Villa Emilia
Hotel Villa Emilia
#39 of 513 in Barcelona
2,285 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#16 of 513 in Barcelona
2,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
The Corner Hotel
The Corner Hotel
#9 of 513 in Barcelona
362 reviews
Eixample
EuroPark Hotel
EuroPark Hotel
#32 of 513 in Barcelona
3,969 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#12 of 513 in Barcelona
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Granados 83? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Granados 83

Address: Enric Granados, 83, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#33 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#40 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#40 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $134 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Granados 83 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A superior four-star hotel located in the very heart of Barcelona, just a few minutes away on foot from Avinguda Diagonal and Passeig de Gràcia and surrounded by the city's best shopping area.Located in a former hospital from the last century, Carrer Granados number 83 was reconverted into an Art-Deco hotel establishment. Its rusted iron structure, reminiscent of the old lofts of New York’s Soho, contrasts with the stone and glass facade and with interior decoration of maximum minimalist elegance and more than a hint of Zen.Bright, elegant spaces are connected around a central patio with a skylight and a spectacular crystal covering, bringing together iron, brick, zebrawood and tamarind wood, natural leather and Thassos white marble.If you would like to stay in the centre of Barcelona and enjoy the city's most avant-garde architecture, don't hesitate to come to Hotel Granados 83.Services77 guest rooms: 5 single rooms, 6 Executive, 59 double rooms, 7 DuplexRestaurant 3G Bar8 Terrace BarBreakfast buffet24-hour room service and mini-barBusiness centreWi-Fi in all areasFunction rooms and spaces for events: Granados 83 room, multi-purpose space The Klub, 3 Restaurant, the patio of 3 Restaurant, poolside terraceOutdoor swimming pool and solariumGymParkingLaundry and ironing serviceSmall dogs allowed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Derby Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Granados 83 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granados 83 Hotel
Granados 83 Barcelona
Hotel Granados 83 Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing