We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A piece of modern art”
Review of Hotel Granados 83

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Granados 83
Ranked #49 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A piece of modern art”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This hotel is a piece of modern art in a pleasant neighbourhood. It is amazing how the fabulous interior design has been created through the combination of new and old elements, playing with colours and textures, shapes and lights, spaces and technology. The result is unbelievably comfortable for all of the senses, even in the smallest room. All the people I’ve met here during my 11 days stay were competent, warm and kind, discreet and elegant. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    808
    448
    107
    33
    15
See reviews for
202
645
142
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I have picked this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews, and I wasnt disappointed one bit. This is a fantastic hotel, the staff is extremely helpful, with a special shout out and thank you to the evening shift front desk and especially Clara as she is without a doubt the most helpful person I've met in a hotel during my entire Eurotrip this summer. The rooms are very modern and extremely clean. The location is just perfect, 3 blocks away from Passeig de Gracia, and everything was in walking distance from Gracia to Rambla, but lets be honest Rambla is fulled with tourist traps so this bit of distance from it is a positive thing, so you get shielded from the noisy crowds and tourist while still being a 15 minutes walk away from everything. The metro station is conveniently located just around the block that has the hotel so getting to further places like Barceloneta Beach or Mount Tibidabo is fairly easy. I originally wanted to stay in Barcelona just for a week or so, then I extended my stay for a total of 20 days, and the hotel felt like home.
I am definitely staying in Granados 83 in my future stays to Barcelona.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mansour G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Enjoyed staying at Granados 83. Front desk very helpful and spoke good English. Was a little bit out from the Ramblas, but after 4 days we did start to get our bearings. Breakfast was very good, the waiting staff were excellent. If we go back to Barcelona we would stay here again. Barcelona is a fascinating city and we loved it. So much to see and do.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Our family of four stayed 2 nights here recently. We had a family room. It was a very cool design and we loved having the kids downstairs and we were upstairs with a little plunge pool we shared with another family (although we never plunged at the same time). The hotel is very modern and in a good location. We ate out both nights in the neighborhood that was lively and excellent tapas. The room service was average and the hotel food was average. The front desk had some staff that where more helpful than others with directions and tips on what to do. We were near the metro (but not the easiest metro in the world to navigate). We did the city bus tour (we never do those) but since we had a few days and the city is so large and spread out, it was a good way to see a lot in a short time. Near the hotel is a cute pastry shop called Mauri that was excellent. For Europe, this hotel is a good value, location and room space for a family.

Room Tip: Family rooms have great space. Ours was two stories with steep steps and a fun plunge pool in a nei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We usually stay in 4 or 5 stars boutique/designer hotels.
I picked the Granados 83 because of its very good location, and the interesting offer I got for pre booking over 1 month in advance. Front desk at check was very professional and multi langual which is always a big plus. The hotel staff was overall very helpful and kind. Especially when it when we had to park our car in the hotels' garage! What an experience!!! it's goes very steep and very deep with many curves and turns, but there's a staff member here to guide you all the way !!!

I was disappointed by our room. I was expecting more to be honest. The bed was not comfortable at all, and moving! Small moving area in the room. Design is nice but lobby and overall hotel looks a lot better! The bathroom was big maybe as big as the bed area of the room! Some type of big stain on the white marble floor, it to me like blood stain from, really bothered me.

The breakfast room and buffet and overall service were really good we enjoyed that each day. The roof top bar was nice as well with seating and chill out zone.

I do recommend this hotel .. But make sure to get a good room.

3.7 out of 5 on my rating scale!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BorkaMoscou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Modern, cool hotel in the middle of the happening Eixample area. Most of the rooms have a nice little balcony, and the roof terrace has a small pool. This comes in very handy on hot summer days....

Very good location for exploring the neighbourhood (with many good bars and restaurants). 2 metro stations not too far away.

Would recommend it, though maybe more for couples/ buisiness than family (though the hotel offers Family rooms with semi-private pools). The area is not the most exiting for the little ones.

Hope to go there again!

Room Tip: High up, and with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dordi79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Granados 83 for 3 nights over the weekend.
When arriving they had no record of my reservation (via Trivago / Olotels).
Instead of saying 'sorry we don't know you' they just gave me my room and told me that they would figure it out. Within 30 mins they had arranged it and I got a call from Olotels.com to apologize for the inconvenience (apparently the mistake was theirs) .. Big + for both the hotel and Olotels.com!
The hotel has an interesting modern stylish Spanish design with leather and steel. Although a bit dark, I thought it to be warm and pleasant. The breakfast was great, with various Spanish ham, cheeses, yogurts, etc. and a variety of specialties on order. (although the bread selection was limited) The breakfast service was excellent with prompt and friendly staff.
The rooms are high quality, warm although dark design, good selection in the minibar, good beds and sheets, nice thick towels and bathrobes. I liked the chaise longue in the room, much more comfortable than a chair :-). Unfortunately the bathroom suffers a bit under sloppy maintenance (I doesn't represent the same quality as the room and the rest of the hotel) and not all TV channels were available (but who would be watching tv when in a city like Barcelona ;-)
Minus points for the hotel were the poor wifi: 0.25Mb download at best.. and the pool area was a bit disappointing: do not expect a spacious pool.
But overall : excellent hotel, friendly and efficient staff.. very pleasant stay, I was happy staying there :-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cees65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Villa Emilia
Villa Emilia
#43 of 513 in Barcelona
2,229 reviews
Eixample
The Corner Hotel
The Corner Hotel
#10 of 513 in Barcelona
210 reviews
Eixample
Room Mate Anna
Room Mate Anna
#24 of 513 in Barcelona
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Gallery Hotel
Gallery Hotel
#36 of 513 in Barcelona
1,319 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#16 of 513 in Barcelona
2,113 reviews
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#52 of 513 in Barcelona
3,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Granados 83? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Granados 83

Property: Hotel Granados 83
Address: Enric Granados, 83, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#33 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#40 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#43 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Granados 83 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A superior four-star hotel located in the very heart of Barcelona, just a few minutes away on foot from Avinguda Diagonal and Passeig de Gràcia and surrounded by the city's best shopping area.Located in a former hospital from the last century, Carrer Granados number 83 was reconverted into an Art-Deco hotel establishment. Its rusted iron structure, reminiscent of the old lofts of New York’s Soho, contrasts with the stone and glass facade and with interior decoration of maximum minimalist elegance and more than a hint of Zen.Bright, elegant spaces are connected around a central patio with a skylight and a spectacular crystal covering, bringing together iron, brick, zebrawood and tamarind wood, natural leather and Thassos white marble.If you would like to stay in the centre of Barcelona and enjoy the city's most avant-garde architecture, don't hesitate to come to Hotel Granados 83.Services77 guest rooms: 5 single rooms, 6 Executive, 59 double rooms, 7 DuplexRestaurant 3G Bar8 Terrace BarBreakfast buffet24-hour room service and mini-barBusiness centreWi-Fi in all areasFunction rooms and spaces for events: Granados 83 room, multi-purpose space The Klub, 3 Restaurant, the patio of 3 Restaurant, poolside terraceOutdoor swimming pool and solariumGymParkingLaundry and ironing serviceSmall dogs allowed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Derby Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Granados 83 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granados 83 Hotel
Granados 83 Barcelona
Hotel Granados 83 Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing