We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,499)
Filter reviews
2,499 results
Traveler rating
1,870
485
96
27
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,870
485
96
27
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolrooftop barcity barmaster suitegreat locationgothic quartervia laietanapicasso museumel bornbarcelona cathedralnespresso machineamazing hotelbusy streetloved this hoteltapassight seeingvisiting barcelona
Filter
Updating list...
1,369 - 1,374 of 2,499 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2015

This was my sixth trip to Grand Central, it was great to be welcomed back so warmly by Sandrine . I absolutely love this place and adore the time my wife and I spend here.

Excellence in every area

Love the addition of the more relaxed bar on the ground floor, however the jewel is the roof too bar. Amazing views of the gothic quarter and the sea, whilst sipping cocktails.

Would definitely recommend using the hotel car service for airport runs, a great addition

We are looking forward to returning In April

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-GrandHotelCentral, Director General at Grand Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2015

Dear Richard,

Thank you for your kind words and excellent review.
I am ( we are) very pleased to have you as loyal customer.
The hotel has progressed during these years and evolved for the better to constantly satisfy our guests needs and requests.
We have paid a lot of attention to your reviews and this helps enormously to achieve the excellency we are aiming for.

Look forward to welcoming you next April :)

Best wishes,
Silvia de Blas GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2015 via mobile

Spent 5 nights here in August 2015. Would stay again...so cool. Staff are wonderful, rooms large and very well equipped. Pool area fab, just need to get there early as it gets busy. Snacks and wine good quality and at prices you would expect. Location in unrivalled for a city break

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
Thank Coolesfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2015

Beautiful hotel that came highly recommended by friends. Modern furnishings. Extremely attentive, helpful & friendly staff. Fantastic location in the Gothic area. Stunning roof top pool & bar with views over Barcelona. Would definitely stay on another visit to Barcelona.

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank chrisbergin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2015

Really enjoyed our 4 night stay in a junior suite , my wife and i and our 14 year old son , staff very helpful and friendly , centraly located , lovely breakfast , one issue would be the roof top pool was always over crowed during day time with no seats available

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tonymac2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-GrandHotelCentral, Director General at Grand Hotel Central, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments.
Unfortunately for us and our guests the space in the hotel terrace is limited and it can get busy during the summer months.
The hotel counts with other public spaces: City Bar and an art Gallery to enjoy a nice drink with snacks all day long with air conditioning!!! :)

Look forward to welcoming you very soon.

Best wishes,
Silvia de Blas GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2015

This hotel was great from our arrival to our departure. Clean, great location and great great customer service!! I stayed here for the last day of my trip in celebration of my 30th birthday and it couldn't have been a better choice!! Definitely recommend and is stay again!!

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews