We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Central
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Casameva(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Suizo(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Colon Hotel(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Jaume I(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Gotico(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (2,321)
Filter reviews
2,321 results
Traveler rating
1,722
462
93
24
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,722
462
93
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolcity barmaster suitegreat locationgothic quartervia laietanapicasso museumel bornbarcelona cathedralnespresso machineamazing hotelloved this hotelbusy streettapassight seeingvisiting barcelonacity break
Filter
Updating list...
1,751 - 1,756 of 2,321 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I cannot fault this hotel in any aspect of our stay. It was immaculate, the room was beautifully appointed, the staff was friendly and so helpful, and the restaurant was reasonably priced for really good food.

A few things worth mentioning: the rooms come equipped with a salon-grade hair dryer. The toiletries are of excellent quality. There are several small grocery stores very close by, to avoid expensive minibar charges, and a Starbucks a 3 minute walk away.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Robyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I stayed at the Grand Hotel twice in 2013 and it was terrific on both occasions. First was over the Sonar music festival whilst the second was just prior to Christmas for some family sightseeing.

As the name suggests the hotel has a wonderful location for tourists. The rooms have a stripped back, contemporary style and are extremely comfortable with a great use of space. Without exception the staff are friendly and professional.

The view from the roof top bar is simply stunning. Cannot wait to return again this year for Sonar.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

This is a real little gem! The entire offering is quality. Comfortable room, nice restaurant and city bar with good live music in the evening. The roof top deck and pool bar is fabulous with the best views over the city. Staff interact well and there is a strong overall customer service ethic in place. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

The location is absolutely perfect. The rooms as good as could have wished for and the pool is simply awesome! Props to the helpful and incredibly kind staff. Would be reluctant to stay anywhere else on my return!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laur_Ryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We hesitated choosing this hotel as we were debating a few others, but in the long run we were happy here. The room was better than I thought it would be based on descriptions and reviews - it was not dark at all. The rooftop was great, but was annoying at the same time as it was too small for the crowd up there. Almost too much of a scene if you're not too young. We had sunset drinks up there one night before heading out but didn't use it too much. We found a great deal online and therefore were very happy with the room. Love the El Born area and nice to not be right on the craziness of La Rambla. Our friends stayed in the H10 Montcada on the next block south and had a better view from the roof (much better), but the seating and pool was better from Grand Hotel Central.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandiUKLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews