We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Medium Prisma
Ranked #352 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Medium Prisma is a reasonably priced (we paid €255 per double room for 3 nights) but good quality hotel. It doesn't have all the trimmings that you'd get with a big city hotel, but it was tastefully decorated in a modern style (looks to be a recent refurbishment) and clean. The rooms are small and ours faced the central (atrium is too kind a word, but) open shaft which meant we had no natural light. Wasn't a big deal for us though, but if you're staying for longer I guess it would be. There's free and reliable wifi, and although breakfast isn't included, there's a nice patisserie next door and a street market just outside on the weekends I think. Location is a bit of a downside with the hotel being a 15 min walk away from the metro station, or 25 min if your girlfriend is wearing high heels. Overall, a decent stay and I would stay there again.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank shaun2985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    120
    66
    18
    10
See reviews for
42
131
32
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This hotel was fine for what we needed in our 3 night stay in Barcelona, there is a metro station nearby that brings you to the city centre in 10-15 mins. The rooms are nice although they are a bit small, and the window of ours looked out on a lift shaft. Breakfast was good and the price was right.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gunslo1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I had a lovely 3 days at the medium prisma. The hotel is exceptionally clean and well kept. We had our room, which has air conditioning, cleaned daily. Breakfast was a simple continental breakfast - perfectly adequate before a days travelling.
Although the hotel isn't particularly close to the centre, it is only a 7 minute walk to Sants Estacio metro station whic has quick links to various places across the city. The wal there is also pretty nice on a sunny day!

Overall a really pleasant few days.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2013

My wife and I were sent here for a weekend break by our three children who wanted to pick a very nice hotel for there small budget and they could not have done a better job! Very clean, excellent staff really helpful, good bathroom the hot taps are a bit sensitive at first but once running are perfect, the air-con was fine, small enough bed room although we did sleep very well, quite thin walls I think but a tasty buffet breakfast in the mornings. If you like to walk as we do its perfect, of coarse you can use the many taxi's and buses outside too. The sightseeing tour buses stop very close at the top of the street and Its a short walk in the opposite direction to the metro and main train station 'Barcelona-Sants' with trains to and from the airport in 20 minutes for €3.60 each way. We have visited many cities stayed in fancier hotels which cost far more but we had no complaints with this one it really is spot-on value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Supersonicspud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Visitors on the air port bus to placa de catalunya will be suprised to see a very large marquee
which we had watched the final finished as an outdoor ice rink.Finding out in the city it is the
return of the Bar gelona which puts on a spectacular musical show,and the music hall will be
putting an ice show on too.This year montjuic will have a special water and music show.
What an exciting time for anyone in Barcelona for Christmas.We had a small peep at rehersals
going back on air bus to UK.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 549dennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibiza
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The hotel was clean , but the single room was too small.
the breakfast nothing special.
the fair was not so close as advertised.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank connyibz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I booked a stay at this hotel for my girlfriends' birthday. We are both students and are on a tight budget, however, this hotel far surpassed any expectations i had of it. The hotel is in close proximity to an underground station, meaning access to the tourist attractions was a doddle. The hotel is also near the train station, from which you can get a direct train to the airport for around 3.50 euros and only a 15 minute trip. A far cry from the 45 euros we had to pay in the taxi when we arrived(a fee that you will have to pay to get to any hotel in a central location within Barcelona).
The rooms were always clean the hotel staff were exceptional in all aspects and the breakfast was ample for a good morning sight seeing. All in all an absolutely fab hotel that will keep plenty of money to spend on Sangria and paella.

Room Tip: Pay a little bit extra for a slightly larger room. Its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joshua T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
SmartRoom Barcelona
#107 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Eixample
Sunotel Junior
Sunotel Junior
#362 of 514 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Les Corts
NH Barcelona Entenza
NH Barcelona Entenza
#296 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Derby
#291 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Hotel Laumon
#251 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Exe Mitre
#335 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Medium Prisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Medium Prisma

Property: Hotel Medium Prisma
Address: Josep Tarradellas 119-121, 08029 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #352 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Medium Prisma 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel medium prisma, strategically located between Diagonal Avenue and the Fair Area, right in the commercial centre. Comfortable and functional rooms, to enjoy a refreshing rest after a hard day of business or sight-seeing in the city. State-of-the-art interior design and a special touch in every detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Medium Prisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medium Prisma Hotel
Hotel Medium Prisma Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing