We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality on a Budget”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Medium Prisma
Ranked #360 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Great little hotel, extended my stay here twice. Friendly staff, clean, serviceable rooms, although some rooms can be a bit small and dark, changing my room wasn't a problem. Can be a bit noisy as sound travels easily between walls but I used to live near a hospital so the noise wasn't a problem for me. Close to transport of all types.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 314 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Maryam8765
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

the hotel is convenient, friendly and has easy access. You can go wherever you want very quickly. Very close to the hotel is the attitude of turist bus and the metro station.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank BAOUSI M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
4  Thank RAMON B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

If you only need to stay briefly in Barcelona, and if you are after something basic, this may be a good value for money. But expect nothing special. The reception service is slow, but helpful. Even simple things seem to take much longer than you might expect, but to be fair, they eventually resolve problems. I was given a non-smoking room which was stinking of cigarette smoke, so they changed my room to a better one. The hotel charge included free wifi and breakfast. Wifi worked quite well. Breakfast was very basic, and it did not start on time. It was supposed to start at 07:00 (which is quite late, but perhaps normal in Spain). It was still not serving at 07:15, so I had to leave as I could miss my flight. The room was I stayed was quite nice, and seemed clean (but I have seen some bugs in the bathroom). Perhaps one of the most annoying thing is that they did not have iron or iron boards, and the laundry service is not always available, if you need to leave the hotel for a meeting you can be caught by surprise. Overall, it was not a bad hotel stay, but expect really basis services, if you need more, pay a bit more and go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bahadir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

The hotel is clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The single room was really quite small compared to other hotels I have stayed in within this price bracket. Unfortunately, the walls were paper thin and you can hear conversations in other rooms very clearly. The movement of a chair in the room above sounded like thunder!

I dont like to mark this down because you certainly felt welcome at the hotel and the environment feels pretty secure too. However, I think it is a three star stop.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kju56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

Not far from the city center. 5-10 min walk to Metro. Hotel rooms cleaned every day. We had a double room. Our room was broad and bright. Rooms looking to street but there is no noice because double windows. There was a large and clean bathroom with double sink. Large LCD available in the room. But unfortunately all channels are in spanish. Minibar and safe are available. Safe box is not electronic and to use it, have to pay an extra fee. Throughout the hotel, there is free wireless internet, but it is not very good at the room, constantly interrupted. Breakfast 6 €, not very rich, but enough.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank serkan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
1.2 mi away
SmartRoom Barcelona
SmartRoom Barcelona
#102 of 515 in Barcelona
415 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Laumon
Hotel Laumon
#291 of 515 in Barcelona
468 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Derby
Hotel Derby
#296 of 515 in Barcelona
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Bonanova Park
Bonanova Park
#385 of 515 in Barcelona
271 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Catalonia Castellnou
Hotel Catalonia Castellnou
#218 of 515 in Barcelona
415 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tres Torres Atiram Hotel
Tres Torres Atiram Hotel
#351 of 515 in Barcelona
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Medium Prisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Medium Prisma

Address: Josep Tarradellas 119-121, 08029 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #360 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range: $60 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Medium Prisma 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel medium prisma, strategically located between Diagonal Avenue and the Fair Area, right in the commercial centre. Comfortable and functional rooms, to enjoy a refreshing rest after a hard day of business or sight-seeing in the city. State-of-the-art interior design and a special touch in every detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Medium Prisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medium Prisma Hotel
Hotel Medium Prisma Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing