We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveler rating
142
174
53
33
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
142
174
53
33
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la rambla hotel breakfast small hotel minute walk exploring barcelona tea and coffee mini bar around the corner boutique hotel lovely hotel comfy bed within easy walking distance public transport clean hotel small room side street tapas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 422 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

Lovely hotel clean and comfortable. A great location lots to see and do. Great value and lovely staff. I enjoyed my stay here. A few minutes walk to Las Rambles and all the sights. Nice clean safe part of the city.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank kate08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondia Hotels D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Advance, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2019

Dear customer,

How delightful it is to read your review! We would sincerely like to thank you for taking the time to write it.
The support of our guests is extremely rewarding for our team and we really appreciate your compliments about our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you again. Do not hesitate to contact us or discover specials offers in our website.


With Best Regards,

Hotel Advance-Bondiahotels
info@bondiahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019 via mobile

We stayed for two days in August, it’s a brilliant hotel will a great lobby and fantastic rooms. We were in room 106 which had its own private terrace. Shower was excellent and mini fridge was great to stock up with beers from the shop over the road.

We got the Aerobús in from the airport and got off and the university stop which was only a 5 minute walk.

Very close to all the landmarks and would use this hotel again.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ben179v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondia Hotels D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Advance, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2019

Dear guest

We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Advance for your recent stay and for sharing your opinion.

At Hotel Advance, both in design and service, we attend to every detail and we are delighted to read you enjoyed the comfortable bedroom and our central location.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

With Best Regards,

Hotel Advance-Bondiahotels
info@bondiahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019 via mobile

I booked this hidden gem discounted on Secret Escapes and stayed there for 4 days with my family. What can I say? This super nice and quiet boutique hotel is situated in the central and modernist neighborhood of Eixample, with a bus stop right opposite the entrance of the hotel. The staff is super welcoming, always smiling and ready to help you with anything. The atmosphere of the hotel is amazingly out of the world, you enter and leave the loud streets behind: the hall is a true gem of tranquility and elegance. You’ll be steps away from Plaza Catalunya, Passeig de Gràcia, La Rambla and the University, with basically every tube connection you may ever need. If you want to go to the beach, just take the bus 59 and you’ll end up in front of the Barceloneta! The top thing though is the breakfast: everything is accurately selected and elegantly displayed, from the variety of pastries to the AMAZING scrambled eggs, fresh fruit and cornflakes + a Nespresso coffee machine to make you start the day in the best way possible! Our room had a lovely terrace where to sip a cold beer or a glass of wine bought from the supermarket just outside the hotel, while enjoying the warm Catalan night. Another plus? The Aerobús which takes you to the airport is basically stopping in the same street of the hotel! The best choice if you want to visit Barcelona, wouldn’t want to stay anywhere else!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank chelsegirltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondia Hotels D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Advance, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2019

Dear customer

How delightful it is to read your review! We would sincerely like to thank you for taking the time to write these compliments on Trip Advisor!
The support of our guests is extremely rewarding for our team and we really appreciate your compliments.
We look forward to welcoming you again. Do not hesitate to contact us, it will be a pleasure!

Best Regards,

"Traveling is more than having a destination in mind, it is discovering a place in your heart where you have never been before" - Mark Amend

Hotel Advance-Bondiahotels
info@bondiahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

A small hotel in the middle of the tourist area. Walking distance to many landmarks. The room was clean, everything in the room was working fine including air conditioning. The small room had only basic equipment (safe, minibar). The shower walls are transparent which I find quite troublesome. Breakfast is very simple with small variety of fruits, yogurts, cheese. Also breakfast offers eggs with sausages. Service was kind and quick. The hotel has very slow elevator.

Room tip: Lower rooms can use stairs and save elevator delays.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondia Hotels D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Advance, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2019

Dear guest

Nice to read you had a lovely time at Hotel Advance. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast and that the service met your expectations. We hope to welcome you back for next trip you mau do in Barcelona.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Receive a warm greeting.

Hotel Advance-Bondiahotel
info@bondiahotels.com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel late at night off our flight and were seen to straight away lovely staff who made you feel welcome. Lovely lobby very modern and stylish. We sleeved a basic room without a terrace but got a balcony which was a bonus. The bathroom was spacious and clean and the bedroom was clean with fresh towels and bed made everyday. Comfy bed and stocked mini fridge and a safe. All belongings were untouched and safe when left in the room and it was not noisy as it was off one of the main streets. The location was great in the middle of the city about 10min walk from the main square and near restaurants and bar and 2min was from buses and the metro. But if you want to be nearer the port it’s about 20mins on the metro but this was no problem for us. 10/10 would stay again. Only pointer would be that there was no kettle but presume you can use w kettle at breakfast.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Pinkflowers1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondia Hotels D, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Advance, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2019

Dear client,

Thank you for your review! We are really glad to read that you found the hotel amazing and that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards

Hotel Advance-Bondiahotels
info@bondiahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews