We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Definitely the place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Al-Sue-Ma...
York, ME
Level 6 Contributor
524 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Definitely the place to stay”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We rented this apartment for 5 days in May. It was perfect. It was spotlessly clean, well-furnished, very modern (or renovated recently). It is not a large apartment, and would be difficult for more than 2 people, but for 2 it is truly great. The location is great, overlooking the harbor, on one of the main avenues to the beach. There is a wonderful deck to sit and watch the world go by. It is on a higher floor, but the elevator works fine. There is a dishwasher, washer and dryer, as well as a fully furnished kitchen. I can't recommend the place highly enough. It was the highlight of our 2 week trip to Spain.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and welcome
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Will J
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stunning View/Ideal Location”
Reviewed February 10, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Ideal location in Barceloneta stones throw from the beach, stunning views over the Port Viel.

Peter the host was ready available to answer any questions and made sure I was settled in correctly, the fridge was filled with amenities. The apartment was modern, bright and well equipped. I have to say that it was extremely comfortable and peaceful.

Certainly be using this again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quietness and comfort
Liked least: no comment
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anormark
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect fit for work and holiday”
Reviewed October 31, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed tremendously our week in this top floor sleek and elegant flat. From the balcony and the private terrace the view of the old harbor, new marina, and the city is spectacular.
Although the flat is located on one of the main avenues I Barceloneta, it is soundproof and no sleep was lost because of noise and disturbances.

The location is excellent with the proximity to the yachting shipyard, the beach, and city culture of Barcelona. We appreciated the modern amenities in the apartment and the helpfulness of the host. Hopefully the apartment is available to rent next time we visit Barcelona!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Top floor flat with outdoor spaces
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roberta p
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“FABULOUS APARTMENT!”
Reviewed September 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I cannot rave enough about this apartment. I spent two weeks there while touring the city. The location is superb. Many a morning and evening I sat on my private 4th floor patio watching the world walk by. This apartment overlooks the boulevard adjacent to the marina and gives you beautiful vistas of the bay, yachts, the old city, and the mountains. In addition, the apartment is only a couple of blocks from the beach and, beside doing the sun and surf thing, you can walk, run, bike, or roller blade the wonderful promenade that runs for miles along the beach. Plus there is a lovely local square a couple of blocks behind the apartment where you can find tapas bars frequented only by locals The Metro is a short few blocks away from the apartment and connects anywhere you want to go. (And the bus stops right outside the door). The unit is extremely well maintained and very tastefully decorated in a modern style, with everything you could need or want, including washer, drier, and dishwasher. Peter, the owner, is a gem. Not only does he maintain the apartment impeccably, but he goes the extra mile for his tenants. When I arrived at the apartment, he had a bottle of wine, coffee, and fruit waiting for me as "welcome" treats. The bedroom is in the rear of the unit so you don't have to worry about the street noise if you are a light sleeper. However, I enjoyed the pull out couch in the living room so I could go to sleep overlooking the marina, with the sounds of the city lulling me to sleep, and then wake up with the sun. Peter, you almost had to pry me out of the unit because I loved it so much, so I can comfortably say that you can count on my business every time I come to Barcelona.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything. Especially the view from the patio.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and personal attention
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the air con
Liked least: having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing