We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
Best nightclub party in Barcelona? Dirty Mondays at the Apolo

Barcelona knows how to party, and while it is a full time job to find the best bars and nightlife... read more

Reviewed May 13, 2019
therealserrini
,
New York City, New York
Great gig venue

Went to watch Stereophonics here, absolutely brilliant small venue. The only letdown on our visit... read more

Reviewed September 2, 2018
davidptravell
,
Swindon, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 190 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Barcelona
from $50.78
More Info
from $31.95
More Info
from $101.56
More Info
from $56.48
More Info
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveler rating
62
61
20
14
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
62
61
20
14
33
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 190 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Could not get in again, they have a totally arbitrary door policy now. There has been a "no sportsware" policy for a while which was interpreted randomly, but at the same time no smart shoes, and now it is just hit and miss if you get in even waring clothes you have worn before on the same night. So you cant go to meet friends since x% will not get in.
Really annoying if you wanted to see a particular DJ that is only playing there, not worth the risk on a Saturday.

Date of experience: February 2012
6  Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Went there for a concert. Really liked the ambiance. Would have liked to go up on the balcony but it is only opened when it is a full house. Two bars below and another upstairs. I can't wait to see some more shows there. 3euro beers.

Date of experience: October 2011
Thank scro830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

when razzamatazz was closed on sunday night we were reccomended this club by the taxi driver!! it was great, soul and funk and the dj's are friendly. a bit damp smelling at first but have a dance and a great laugh!

te best night is monday apparently.

Date of experience: May 2011
3  Thank fidgetheobald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2011

I have gone to the Apolo several times and I have had an okay time mostly because of the group of friends I go with. The music is repetitive (I heard the same song within 30 mins) and the atmosphere is very sketchy. I was offered drugs several times, which I don't use and was a bit disturbed to have it offered so blatantly. The bouncers are also very rude. It seems like every time I go it gets worst. Will not be going again.

4  Thank Pab_rod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Date of experience: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews