We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Atmosphere and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sant Jordi Hostel Alberg/Lluria
Ranked #113 of 723 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Atmosphere and Location”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is an excellent hostel for solo travelers - lots of activities such as dinners, sangria, pub crawls, and clubbing. Great staff and location and very safe. Fun atmosphere with sociable guests and easy to get to key touristy things such as Gaudi's Casa Batllo, La Pedrera, and La Sagrada Familia. Definitely a party hostel though - people are awake at all hours so if you have trouble sleeping, it may not be the best.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hcoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    33
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
4
5
54
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was by far the best hostel I have ever stayed in. As a 22 year old female travelling alone, I could not recommend a better place to stay. The location is good, the atmosphere is 10/10, decent common rooms, the rooms have big lockers and the whole place is very secure. The pub crawls are such an amazing bonus, which allows you to get free entry into the clubs! Such a lively place and very easy to make friends quickly. Will definitely tell all my mates to stay here if they're visiting Barca :) thanks so much to the Sant Jordi team!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lch244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The smell in this hostel is almost unbearable. I don't understand why it smells so horrible because it was very clean. Most of the staff were very nice and helpful however, one night a man (who I can only assume worked for the hostel) came into our room while we were sleeping (he had a key) and looked at my friend and I in our beds. I was only half asleep when I saw him and I couldn't react fast enough to ask him what was going on. He closed the door and left. The next morning I told the receptionist who basically almost yelled at me for even bothering to tell him, saying "why are you telling me? Why don't you tell this man?" Basically talking to me as if I were a completely idiot. He did not care that our privacy had been invaded and that I felt uncomfortable with what had happened. Besides this incident, and the very poor air quality and air circulation in the rooms, this might be a good hostel for young people, maybe 18-20, with extremely low standards.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has and and doesn't smell. Although that's impossible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alissavlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Just arrived back from Barcelona for my best mates stag do. The hostel was 25 euros in a taxi from the airport. Check in was simple and we went out on a bar crawl with the management. Lockers, showers, bed etc were spot on. Would highly recommend it to anyone!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m18mpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hostel is minutes away from the heart of Barcelona, and the staff are very friendly. There is also free wifi and the free kitchen is a great amenity, as are the showers and lounge area. Lockers and doors are operated by an electronic keycard.

The only thing about my stay here was that several drunk guys were talking very loudly in their room at about 4am. I don't blame the hostel, though I wish they could make their walls a little thicker.
Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is an amazing hostel!!! The hostel itself is very clean, there's free wifi and free computer usage and free pub crawls every night which are a great way meet the other travellers. I instantly felt at home at St Jordis, the atmosphere is extremely relaxed and welcoming! The staff are SOOOOO lovely, helpful and fun!! After travelling Europe and Asia I have not found the same experience ANYWHERE and will always treasure my time in Barcelona. Jana was extremely helpful with everything we asked for and is just an amazing, gorgeous individual! Carmi is such a beautiful person and couldn't have made the pub crawls anything better, gold star to you Carmi :) Love Mathieu and Mikels loud and charismatic personalities, always laughing with these guys around! If you are in Barcelona, definitely hit up this place! Amazing parties and amazing people.

Room Tip: Rooms round the corner are a little quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Barcelona is one of those places that offers you so much possibilities that the place you're staying at can be irrelevant. But if you got the chance to experience Sant Jordi, you'll for sure add some golden points to your memories. Amazing location, spotless, practical, friendly, warm, dynamic..everything just flows so smoothly!If you're looking for a complete fun package this is the place: a party area and a relaxing one to recover; two kitchens; a cute little backyard balcony to enjoy a glass of red wine and feel exquisite for a few minutes..all put together by such an amazing and diversified staff (Rana, Matthew, Gonçalo..to name a few!) No wonder the main subject of discussion around the hostel is: 'Hmm..thinking about extending my stay, what about you mate?'

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saraeoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Don Moustache Hostel
Don Moustache Hostel
#101 of 723 in Barcelona
114 reviews
Eixample
Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace
Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace
#30 of 723 in Barcelona
288 reviews
Gracia
Sant Jordi Gracia Hostel
Sant Jordi Gracia Hostel
#51 of 723 in Barcelona
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Fabrizzio's Petit
Fabrizzio's Petit
#48 of 723 in Barcelona
208 reviews
Eixample
Black Swan Hostel
Black Swan Hostel
#19 of 723 in Barcelona
361 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Itaca Hostel
Itaca Hostel
#31 of 723 in Barcelona
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sant Jordi Hostel Alberg/Lluria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sant Jordi Hostel Alberg/Lluria

Property: Sant Jordi Hostel Alberg/Lluria
Address: C/ Roger de Lluria 40, 1-2 | C/ Roger de Lluria 40, 1-2, 08009 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 723 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Sant Jordi Hostel Alberg/Lluria 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sant Jordi Hostel Alberg/Lluria is the party hostel of choice in the center of Barcelona: The Heart of It! With an exciting, fun, party atmosphere, no curfew and free 24 hr. internet it is the place for people who like nightlife, want to make new friends, have memorable experiences and just want to have a good time. With our perfect location you can easily discover the human statues, live musicians and jugglers while walking down las Ramblas, explore the hidden secrets in the labyrinthine streets of the ancient gothic area, go shopping in the most fashionable avenues - Rambla de Catalunya and Passeig de Gracia - and enjoy the magic of the nightlife in the most famous local areas of Barcelona - el Borne & Barceloneta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sant Jordi Hostel Alberg/Lluria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sant Jordi Hostel Alberg/Lluria Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing