We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bike Tour Ever!”

Fat Tire Bike Tours Barcelona
Book In Advance
More Info
$29.62*
and up
Barcelona Half-Day Bike Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whether traveling alone or with friends, our city bike tour is the perfect way to spend a half-day in Barcelona. Our tours offer you the company of a knowledgeable and entertaining native English-speaking guide, the use of a comfortable and easy to ride bike, useful tips and advice about what to do and see while in Barcelona, a fun and informative outdoor experience, a chance to meet other travelers and simply the best day of your time in Barcelona.
Aberystwyth, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Bike Tour Ever!”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I only had 2 days to see the city of Barcelona with my friends and doing a bike tour with Fat Tire Bike Tours was the best idea ever. We got to see loads of different sites in a reasonable amount of time. The guide we had who was called Jordan, was lovely and he really knew his stuff about the history of Barcelona. The bikes were also in really good condition and very safe as well. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants a fun way to explore a city.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,668 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,386
    199
    44
    29
    10
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arundel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great way to discover the city”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Following recommendations on Tripadvisor, we took this tour and it is the best way to see the city. Our guide Jordan was great fun and very knowledgeable, and it was very interesting to learn about the history of the city. Lunch on the beach in the sun was a great end to a fab day. Jordan also gave some great recommendations for bars and restaurants. 10/10!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Fieldandfork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Barcelona Fat Tire Review”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

My wife and as well as two other friends took this tour yesterday, 3-12-13 and it was a really great way to see the city. Our guide (Jorden) was knowledgeable about the city's history as well as current events that shape many of the current sites. We had taken a bus tour the previous day and got almost nothing from it except a ride around the city. The restaurant we stopped at for lunch was affordable and quite good. The staff had great suggestions for other places to eat as well. This trip was not strenuous, was well paced and just a lot of fun.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tmh0022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A Great Day!”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is an excellent way to see the beautiful city of Barcelona. Our guide Jordan was full of great information & also very funny. This was the perfect amount of history & biking. We biked to many of the sights & even spent some time by the water. We opted to not have lunch with the group so we could sit in the sunshine & get our toes wet. My only complaint? That we did the tour on the last day of our trip, not the first. Jordan was very patient with our questions & offered up ideas for dinner & other places to visit. Take the tour on the first day you arrive - you won't regret it!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveToLunchBEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great fun, fantastic company, and interesting to boot.”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I loved this part of our holiday in Barcelona. I am not the most confident cyclist, but most of the riding was on cycle lanes and pedestrian areas so I felt fine. The bike was cool; 'chopper' style which looked great in pictures! Our guide, Georgina, was knowledgeable and funny. She kept a good eye out for all the members of our group too (about 9 of us in all). The tour is in English and we had a lovely mix of nationalities in our group.

You definitely get to see lesser-known sites that you might well miss otherwise, as well as the well-known tourist spots such as the Cathedral and Arc de Triomf. You also cover more ground than you would on a walking tour.

The ride is about 3 hours long. You spend some time afterwards having a meal and a drink in a restaurant on the beach with your fellow bikers, before cycling back. It's certainly not exhausting though - I was able to keep up despite not having ridden a bike for a number of years. I can't wait to try the tour in other cities, such as Berlin. It's also great value for money - 24 euros for many hours entertainment ain't bad!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fat Tire Bike Tours Barcelona also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Fat Tire Bike Tours Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing