We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Cheap, clean and friendly ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 360 Hostel Barcelona Arts&Culture

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
360 Hostel Barcelona Arts&Culture
Ranked #35 of 742 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cheap, clean and friendly ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay here, the staff are friendly, and they put on loads of activities and have someone at reception 24hours a day!
It's in a good location to all the main sights of Barcelona as well and the train/bus is easily accessible!!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Brittney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    18
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
12
62
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Me and my friends booked an 8 bed dorm here and stayed for 3 nights. I am very unsure why there are such high reviews for this place. Our room was directly by the check in desk so every time someone buzzed into the hostel it made a loud noise...did every reviewer forget that the rooms are directly over a metro line? Very hard to sleep at this hostel without ear plugs because of all the noise.

Also, no bar or dinners = sucky

Beds were cheap, almost impossible to get up to the top bunk without dying. Locker was fine. Bathrooms were ok. Location was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PrahaBSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trento
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

It was a beautiful journey!!! the personal is very nice, the room big and the services clean!! it located in a central position and the meteo is near!! if you want you can ask towels for 2 euro and if you want go to visit the city before to take a flight then you have the possibility to leave luggage in a sure deposit!! I hope to return one day!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This is not the main 360 hostel, but it is a short walk away. It`s located on the first floor of a grand building. Rooms are big and airy, beds are very comfortable. There's an electronic locker for each person under the beds. Staff are super friendly. Kitchen is also clean and big with lots of storage. Communal living room area. Friendly atmosphere but possibly quieter than other hostels.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MACh89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

The new 360 hostel, 360 Arts & Culture is on of the nicest hostels I ever stayed in. The location is super convenient. It is in one of the better parts of the citycentre and in the area are lots of restaurants and bars, it's also super close to park Ciutadella. Aside of that it is brand new and the whole hostel is clean and spacious, there is a huge kitchen and the facilities are all super nice. The staff goes out of their way to help you and on top of all this they have an amazing terrace. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eacheveryelke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

On my arrival day Gonzalo met me downstairs and helped me with the luggage even though they have a lift. He gave me a free city map and many useful advices. Thursday Sílvia escorted my friends and me in another branch of the hostel where we had a free paella. The hotel staff helped me in all issues, about the working hours of shops, how to get around the city and so on. The kitchen has all necessary tableware and complimentary tea, coffee, sugar ect. My Departure day Gonzalo accidentally met me again and again helped me with the luggage.As a farewell I wanted to hug him.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bailabachata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

The hostel facilities are great, people were lovely plenty of activities and ways to meet people. Staff were helpful and went out of their to help you. Overall place is clean friendly and provide all facilities you need. I'll be back again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Black Swan Hostel
Black Swan Hostel
#16 of 742 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
Eixample
360 Hostel Barcelona
360 Hostel Barcelona
#32 of 742 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Itaca Hostel
Itaca Hostel
#24 of 742 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace
Sant Jordi Hostel Rock Palace
#13 of 742 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
Gracia
Yeah Barcelona Hostel
Yeah Barcelona Hostel
#4 of 742 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Montjuic
Hostel One Paralelo
Hostel One Paralelo
#3 of 742 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 360 Hostel Barcelona Arts&Culture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 360 Hostel Barcelona Arts&Culture

Property: 360 Hostel Barcelona Arts&Culture
Address: Ronda Sant Pere 56, Principal, 08010 Barcelona, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 742 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — 360 Hostel Barcelona Arts&Culture 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
360 Hostel Barcelona Arts&Culture is a cultural hostel located in the center of Barcelona, a few steps away from Placa Catalunya, El Born neighbourhood and the Triumph Arch. Its building is catalogue from the XIX century and preserves some of its original tiled floors and an antique elevator. We offer you a unique experience toget to know a different Barcelona, thone that its citizens live. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your 360 Hostel Barcelona Arts&Culture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
360 Hostel Barcelona Arts&Culture Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing