We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not sure why people have been so negative”
Review of L'Astoret

L'Astoret
Ranked #7,275 of 11,591 Restaurants in Barcelona
Neighborhood: La Nova Esquerra de l'Eixample
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: La Nova Esquerra de l'Eixample
Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

Fast service and dishes we ordered were all freshly prepared so no concerns it was from the freezer. So if you are around station worth considering

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile

Gordon Ramsey would have some serious job to do here. Food was all from the freezer or tin can without any seasoning. Sausage, pan con tomate, mushrooms and croquets with two classes of wine was total 30 euro which was absolutely way too much for this kind of stuff. One star for the good service.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank elinarintala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2015

Was looking for some tapas and perhaps a beer. Tapas was good, the beer not so good and it was very expensive

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank 432mircead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2015 via mobile

I stopped here on my way back to the hotel after a long and sweaty day in the city... A typical Spanish corner cafe... Doesn't pretend to be something it isn't ... Great find!

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2015 via mobile

at the first evening being here in barcelona i walked down the street searching for a pizza restaurant. this restaurant was recommended by my hotel because it was close by, but the short pizza list did not convinced me, so i walked another 30 mins around the block to find me back into that place having a very delicious sandwitch with fantastic olive oil and serrano ham. not like a pizza but it was a good finisher of the evening. they serve beer as well and have a good looking breakfast advertising - but i havent tested it.

thanks!

Thank 100jimmyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Astoret also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to L'Astoret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing