We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suprisingly good!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
Ranked #199 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This hotel is a gem - everything is nice, from the well designed rooms, stunning view, distance from the hustle and bustle of the Rambla to the excelllent food. Staff was helpful and nice. The only real downside is the price of Wi-fi which is way too high for modern times. But then again, the lobby has free wi-fi access and while you're there reading your email you might just make new friends from the other 50 people doing the same thing at the same time as you.

Room Tip: Aim high - lvl 20+ for a stunning view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TuristuMioritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique A, General Manager at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful stay at the hotel. I am sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Barcelona.

I would like to take this opportunity to inform you that we offer free internet service to all our Gold and Diamond Hilton Honnors members as one of their benefits. If you are already member you will upgrade your status adding nights to your account, if not I really invite you to become a member and to start getting points. You will find more information in our web.

Otherwise, in the public areas you will find free WIFI


We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Guest Services Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,661 - 1,667 of 3,113 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

Very impressed by the executive lounge and staff. Very attentive and great at anticipating your needs. The front desk staff and the concierge are also very helpful. The facilities are spotless and bright. Great views of the mediterranean on the top floors. Great for a relaxing escape from routine, or after a tiring trip.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eduardo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique A, General Manager at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful stay at the hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the Executive Lounge and that the staff was attentive and great.

I am sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Barcelona.

We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Guest Services Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This was a nice hotel, what you would expect from a Hilton. Standard rooms, clean etc. The bar staff were friendly. My biggest gripe and the reason for the poor rating was that I lost a ring when I stayed there. Luckily and amazingly, the hotel found it! I was thrilled to be getting back a much loved piece of jewellery and anxiously waited its return. What I didn't anticipate is that the person who sent the ring, wrote my address on a standard envelope and put the ring in - no jiffy bag, no padding, nothing to disguise the shape of the ring. I received the envelope but unsurprisingly it was empty, there was just a hole where the ring had been removed. There was no note inside - literally just an envelope. I emailed the hotel and after a few days, I received an 'oops, we're sorry nothing we can do email!' Obviously I am really disappointed that a hotel like Hilton didn't take better care and gutted that I lost my ring.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Liketravelling37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique A, Director General at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Guest

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona during your visit to the city and sharing your experience through tripadvisor.

Our team members aim is to consistently deliver a professional and hospitable service to our customers because your satisfaction is our priority, so once again, please accept our deepest apologies for the inconveniences that you suffered with the ring.

We are still on the claiming process with the post service and will keep you updated.

We do hope that despite your disappointed on this occasion, we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel at some point in the future.

Kind Regards

Guest Services Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I rented a car in Barcelona and travelled to Bordeaux, France where we rented an apartment for a week. We spent the week exploring the little towns and vineyards around Bordeaux which was romantic and breathtaking. Leaving Bordeaux, we drove through the Pyrenees on our way back to Barcelona. Our last 2 nights were spent at the Barcelona Hilton which was an excellent end to an awesome trip. The room had a king sized bed and plenty of room with a table and comfortable chairs. The bedding was first class and the bathroom had plenty of amenities. We used the executive lounge which had a full breakfast and various appetizers in the evening, The hotel was located near the metro and also across the street from a mall. If you have a chance, visit the sporting store, Decathon, at the mall. We will definitely stay at the Barcelona Hilton again.

Room Tip: It is worth it to pay the extra to have access to the executive lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank world2see
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique A, General Manager at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful stay at the hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the Executive Lounge.

I am sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Barcelona.

We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Guest Services Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

..nice hotel for barcelona, the only problem is faraway from center, breakfest is very good and gives you a lot of options ,in front of diagonal mall,quiet and clean rooms,there is free wifi in the public areas.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roni Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique A, General Manager at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful stay at the hotel. I am sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Barcelona.

We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Guest Services Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed here is summer 2012. The hotel is in excellent condition, great executive lounge up on a high floor. Nice food served with a nice selection of drinks. The facilities are great, modern an clean. The room was in excellent condition with nice furniture and comfortable beds. Free Wi-Fi would have been nice as the daily rate was expensive. Friendly and helpful staff. Will be back on my return to Barca. Thanks.

Room Tip: Exec floor was beautiful. Modern clean and well maintained.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank svwnw9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique A, General Manager at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion.

I am happy to learn that you had a really nice stay in the hotel. It was particularly pleasant to see that your impression of our staff were very helpful and friendly.

I would like to take this opportunity to inform you that we offer free internet service to all our Gold and Diamond Hilton Honnors members as one of their benefits. If you are already member you will upgrade your status adding nights to your account, if not I really invite you to become a member and to start getting points. You will find more information in our web.

Otherwise, in the public areas you will find free WIFI

I am sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Barcelona.

We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Guest Service Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

nice hotel for barcelona,
the only problem is faraway from center,
personel is kindly
we didnt like wifw becasu its expensive
breakfest is very good,
ailece gidilecek güzel bir otel
şehire uzak olması dezavantaj

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adam6161616161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique A, General Manager at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful stay at the hotel. I am sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Barcelona.

It is true that Hilton Diagonal Mar is not located in the heart of Barcelona but the metro and bus can reach to the city center quite fast.

I would like to take this opportunity to inform you that we offer free internet service to all our Gold and Diamond Hilton Honnors members as one of their benefits. If you are already member you will upgrade your status adding nights to your account, if not I really invite you to become a member and to start getting points. You will find more information in our web.

We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Guest Services Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
Novotel Barcelona City
Novotel Barcelona City
#174 of 517 in Barcelona
3,702 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#100 of 517 in Barcelona
3,895 reviews
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#121 of 517 in Barcelona
6,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Barcelo Raval
Barcelo Raval
#104 of 517 in Barcelona
3,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona

Address: Passeig del Taulat 262 - 264, 08019 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#74 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#74 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#107 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#136 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $77 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 10 minutes’ walking to the beach, the hotel offers stunning views of the sea and spectacular morning rising sun, the perfect place if you wish to enjoy a fun family beach holiday, to have a cultural city break in Barcelona or to spend an unforgettable romantic weekend in Catalonia’s capital. 25 minutes from the airport, conveniently served by public transports to reach the city center. The hotel is also faces Diagonal Mar Shopping Centre. 433 comfortable and spacious rooms of which 110 are newly renovated premium ones, styled in serene and calm tones inspired by nature, cooled with air conditioning and featured with flat screen LED TV, safe and minibar. The hotel is the home of Purobeach Barcelona - an urban oasis of happiness was voted one of the best beach clubs in the world by Conde Nast Traveler. A modern & completely new equipped fitness center completes the leisure facilitate of the hotel. The Indigo restaurant serves also delicious International and Catalan food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Hilton International Barcelona
Hilton Barcelona
Barcelona Hilton
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing