We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome views and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
Ranked #203 of 517 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 21, 2013

If you looking for a great upscale and modern European hotel with a touch of American amenities, then look no further. We stayed on the top Executive Level with lounge access. The service was unbelievable and the view from our room included the beach and the La Familia, along with the rest of the city.

The location is a bit north of the "action" if you are looking for the central party district this hotel is not for you. It is a nice and quiet but close to the train station and is right on the sight seeing bus route. It is also right across the street from a major modern shopping mall with restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: If you can afford the splurge, go for an Executive Level room. You get access to the Executive Loung...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExploringViking96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique A, General Manager at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful stay at the hotel.

It is true that Hilton Diagonal Mar is not located in the heart of Barcelona but the metro and bus can reach to the city center quite fast.

I am sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Barcelona.

We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Guest Services Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,698 - 1,704 of 3,145 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

The Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona is a great hotel and quite comfortable for a family as well. Limitation on 3 per room, the spare beds are comfortable and are easily provided. The hotel is across the street from a nice beach and a local mall. Taxi service is easily available with a short walk to the train/cable car services. A variety of restaurants are available at the mall within easy walking distance.
Overall a wonderful place to stay with good amenities.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sailsyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique A, Director General at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful stay at the hotel. I am sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Barcelona.

We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Guest Services Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed at the Hilton Diagonal Mar before and after our cruise. Bilingual and professional staff, clean room and everything that you expect from Hilton. I am a proud Hilton Honors member and I have not yet been dissapointed. My husband and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary to complementary champagne and sweets. The staff surprised us while we were out for a walk to Las Ramblas. Everything is close by and taxis are parked right out front. Oscar was very helpful giving us directions and teaching us about the local customs. Overall, an amazing experience that I will never forget. Thank you everyone! Jason and Jacqueline Hauck- USA

Room Tip: ask for what you want in advance and avoid sites that promise- book directly through Hilton and beco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacquie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique A, Director General at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Hilton during your 25th wedding anniversary.

We are so glad to read that your stay was a memorable one and that you enjoyed with the staff surprise.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona in the near future.

Kind regards

Guest Services Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

This hotel is near the beach but not so near La Rambla. But it´s easy to go there by the metro. The service was fantastic and executive lounge was something. From the terrace you had a magnificent view over the beach and the sea. The evening snacks were very impressive. A large selection of hot and cold foods and beverages.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maggands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique A, Director General at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on this website.

I am pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay and service in the Executive Lounge and that you enjoyed with the views over the Mediterranean and the city of Barcelona, it is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

It is true that Hilton Diagonal Mar is not located in the heart of Barcelona but the metro and bus can reach to the city center quite fast.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona very soon.

Kind regards
Guest Services Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

This was a great experience. All was great, especially the included breakfast at Indigo restaurant and the very kind employees. I arrived at 11:20am for breakfast one day and they brought me anything I wanted to my table - not even asking my room number. That is hospitality.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLeruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique A, Director General at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Hilton during your recent visit to Barcelona.

We are so glad to read that your stay was a memorable one and that you enjoyed the service.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona in the near future.

Kind regards
Guest Services Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in, everything was so comfortable, from the bed to the whole dining experience. Staff are extremely attentive and polite. Excellent hotel, very clean, good location, amazing views over the City. Highly recommended way above standards!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missdior79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique A, Director General at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion.

I am happy to learn that you had a really nice stay in the hotel. It was particularly pleasant to see that your impression of our staff was extremely attentive and polite.

I am sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Barcelona.

Thanks for recommend the hotel. We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Guest Service Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The hotel is about a 20-30 minutes from the airport (25-30 euros). The lobby is a little lop sided and the check in desk was a small area in one corner. The people were so helpful and even though they were busy making changes was ever so easy. The room was functional and modernly decorated. The wi-fi was fast and free for HHonors level.

The executive lounge was staffed by knowledgable and pleasant staff. The terrace had a great view over the sea was memorable. The breakfast was substantial and varied. In the afternoon small cakes and cookies were available and the espresso was lovely. The evening snacks were very impressive. A large selection of hot and cold foods (every day a different choice). The drink selection was huge and drinking a glass of wine on the terrace overlooking the sea at sunset was priceless.
Th outdoor pool was cool and refreshing and a real deep blue!
The hotel was a 5minute walk from the metro and easy access to the city. In addition, the hotel was 5 minute walk from the beautiful beach and the sea was clean and warm.
A great choice for families.

Room Tip: Try and get a room overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duddoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique A, Director General at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on this website.

I am pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay and found the Executive Lounge staff
knowledgable and pleasant. It is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback

I look forward to welcoming you to the Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona very soon.

Kind regards
Guest Services Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
Novotel Barcelona City
Novotel Barcelona City
#175 of 517 in Barcelona
3,738 reviews
El Raval
Barcelo Raval
Barcelo Raval
#107 of 517 in Barcelona
3,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#102 of 517 in Barcelona
3,904 reviews
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#126 of 517 in Barcelona
6,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona

Address: Passeig del Taulat 262 - 264, 08019 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#74 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#74 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#107 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#136 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $116 - $440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 10 minutes’ walking to the beach, the hotel offers stunning views of the sea and spectacular morning rising sun, the perfect place if you wish to enjoy a fun family beach holiday, to have a cultural city break in Barcelona or to spend an unforgettable romantic weekend in Catalonia’s capital. 25 minutes from the airport, conveniently served by public transports to reach the city center. The hotel is also faces Diagonal Mar Shopping Centre. 433 comfortable and spacious rooms of which 110 are newly renovated premium ones, styled in serene and calm tones inspired by nature, cooled with air conditioning and featured with flat screen LED TV, safe and minibar. The hotel is the home of Purobeach Barcelona - an urban oasis of happiness was voted one of the best beach clubs in the world by Conde Nast Traveler. A modern & completely new equipped fitness center completes the leisure facilitate of the hotel. The Indigo restaurant serves also delicious International and Catalan food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Hilton International Barcelona
Hilton Barcelona
Barcelona Hilton
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing