We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegantly Modern High Rise With Great Ocean Views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
Ranked #201 of 516 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Simply put, this is a great Hilton property. It is modern and clean. Bathrooms are elegant and large. Bed is incredibly comfortable. Views of the ocean are great as well. The executive lounge has good ocean views and a great terrace. Only catch is that it is a long cab ride from downtown which is something to consider if you plan on eating in town a lot during your stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessicaHowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique A, Director General at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion.

I am happy to learn that you had a really nice stay in the hotel. I am sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Barcelona.

We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Guest Service Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,698 - 1,704 of 3,109 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2012

We have just spent 11 days based at the Hilton Diagonal Mar while we explored Barcelona and did a couple of overnight trips to Madrid and Lisbon.
The facilities and staff at the hotel were fanatstic and the service and help we got from the Executive lounge staff was excellent. They were able to recommend places to see in Barcelona and make the required bookings for us and even arranged boarding pass printing for our flights.
On one side trip to Madrid an excellent restaurant recommendation and booking reservation was also made for us and other excellent advice was received durting our stay.
The Hotel is located in the business area of Barcelona a little out of town but with a Barcelona Metro stop only a few minutes walk away it was very easy to travel all around Barcelona at ease on the very efficient Metro system.
A major shopping centre was also directly adjacent that had EFTPOS machines that readily allowed withdrawal of 300 Euro cash at a time when needed. Security guards constatntly patrol the shopping centre and so felt at ease making withdrawals when needed.
Breakfast at the Hotel was excellent and included a special Catalan Foods section in the buffet which we always enjoyed.
The hotel was quiet as we were in off season as was the rest of Barcelona but we found the weather excellent and crowds low so made a great time to visit.
Taxi to and from the airport was very easy at only approx 40 Euros and 30 minutes each way and there is a taxi rank right outside the hotel with cabs there at all hours.
We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Barcelona.

Room Tip: we had choice of Ocean veiw room or City view room and chose the City view as it gave an every chang...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rwe003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique A, Director General at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on this website.

I am pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay and found the "the service and help you got from the Executive lounge staff was excellent", it is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback

I look forward to welcoming you all back to the Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona very soon.

Kind regards
Guest Services Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Very handy if you have work in the area. Nice hotel, very clean and the staff are extremely good. Rooms are quite good, reasonably sized and everything worked that should be working. Hotel itself was a little dull and seemed empty although that might just be the time of year.

If you are a runner then this is a great spot with a lovely run by the beach just 200 yards away.

Enjoyed my stay.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique A, Director General at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful stay at the hotel. I am sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Barcelona.

We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Guest Services Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

The location of this hotel is great, just by the beach, with metro and buses running all day (and night). If you are lucky enough to get a room in one of the top floors (15 and above), the views are amazing, you can almost see the whole city from up there.

There is a shopping mall just in front of the door, what is very convenient if you need to buy food or some clothes.

If you are celebrating something they have cava for you in your room.

All in all, a great choice!!!

Room Tip: From the 15th floor and up, the views are magificient. Choose a room looking to the south to see the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nacho S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique A, Director General at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Hilton during your recent visit to Barcelona.

We are so glad to read that your stay was a memorable one and we hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona in the near future.

Kind regards
Guest Services Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The hotel has a modern design. Lots of marble and wood. The lobby is nice but lacks a warm atmosphere. Same is true for the place where you have breakfast, it was noisy .... the hotel is so big, and when having breakfast you have the impression to have people everywhere. They should have dedicated more space for that area maybe. The bedrooms are spacious and well equipped . The internet - even if charged - worked poorly during my entire stay. The service and personnel was very king. Good infrastructure for sport and sauna. The hotel missed a little to receive in my opinion the "outstanding" grade.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAlbertoS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique A, Director General at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We appreciate your feedback and we will take in consideration your comments as this is a good opportunity for us to improve and become better every day.

We hope that despite your disappointed on this occasion, we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel at some point in the future.

Kind Regards

Guest Services Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This hotel is lovely. Large room, large bathroom, all the comforts you would expect & excellent service (the maids actually went to the trouble of lining up my make-up and folding all my clothes for me). The breakfast selection was huge, and excellent quality. Bar staff were attentive & passionate about their drinks (allbeit expensive),

My one gripe, a fairly important one when you're travelling on business, is that despite paying €160 p/nt for the room- they still felt it necessary to charge an additional €25 per 24hrs for internet!!! Not reasonable,not acceptable, and down-right embarassing to have to put that down on your expenses......I'm now extending my stay for pleasure in a cheaper, city centre hotel (€60 p/nt) and guess what? The internet is free....

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoungWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique A, Director General at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful stay at the hotel. I am sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Barcelona.

I would like to take this opportunity to inform you that we offer free internet service to all our Gold and Diamond Hilton Honors members as one of their benefits. If you are already member you will upgrade your status adding nights to your account, if not I really invite you to become a member and to start getting points. You will find more information in our web.

We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Guest Services Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

went here in august 2010 and had a lovely experience. arrived on my birthday and got a lovely piece of cake and bottle of fizz complimentary to celebrate, it was a very personal touch. all staff members were lovely, very cheerfull. had dinner in the resturant a few nights, the food was great. i came with my partner and my little boy (2 year old at the time). stayed for a week. the only downside was the pool was freezing. too cold to go into unfortunatly. would reccomend this hotel for a romantic getaway rather than a family holiday. oh and also the weather in august isn't great!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique A, Director General at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Hilton during your recent visit to Barcelona.

We are so glad to read that your stay was a memorable one and that you enjoyed your Birthday.

We hope to welcome you all back to the Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona in the near future.

Kind regards
Guest Services Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
Novotel Barcelona City
Novotel Barcelona City
#173 of 516 in Barcelona
3,697 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#101 of 516 in Barcelona
3,894 reviews
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#121 of 516 in Barcelona
6,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Barcelo Raval
Barcelo Raval
#106 of 516 in Barcelona
3,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona

Address: Passeig del Taulat 262 - 264, 08019 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#74 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#74 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#107 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#137 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $94 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 10 minutes’ walking to the beach, the hotel offers stunning views of the sea and spectacular morning rising sun, the perfect place if you wish to enjoy a fun family beach holiday, to have a cultural city break in Barcelona or to spend an unforgettable romantic weekend in Catalonia’s capital. 25 minutes from the airport, conveniently served by public transports to reach the city center. The hotel is also faces Diagonal Mar Shopping Centre. 433 comfortable and spacious rooms of which 110 are newly renovated premium ones, styled in serene and calm tones inspired by nature, cooled with air conditioning and featured with flat screen LED TV, safe and minibar. The hotel is the home of Purobeach Barcelona - an urban oasis of happiness was voted one of the best beach clubs in the world by Conde Nast Traveler. A modern & completely new equipped fitness center completes the leisure facilitate of the hotel. The Indigo restaurant serves also delicious International and Catalan food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Hilton International Barcelona
Hilton Barcelona
Barcelona Hilton
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing