We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel SB Diagonal Zero(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Vincci Bit(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Barcelona Condal Mar By Melia(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,213)
Filter reviews
3,213 results
Traveler rating
1,405
1,165
377
161
105
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,405
1,165
377
161
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungemall across the streetdiamond membersea viewpool areamediterranean seaconvention centerlobby barcorner roomhigh floortapastourist bushop on hop off busmodern hoteljunior suitemetro stationsagrada familia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,788 - 1,793 of 3,213 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights after a cruise, before travelling home, using HHonours points. We were upgraded to an executive room and it was ready on our arrival at 7am!!! Fantastic!! The metro was a 5 minute walk away, buses and taxis are right outside and there's a mall conveniently located across the street. The beach is a 15 minute walk away, and was less than 30 minutes to the airport in a taxi. The room and bathroom were immaculate and very comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Reception staff excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Soupaman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique A, Director General at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion.

I am happy to learn that you had a really nice stay in the hotel. It was particularly pleasant to see that your impression of your "room and bathroom were immaculate and very comfortable".

I am sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Barcelona.

We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Guest Service Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Went here last week for a quick trip. I thought I had booked the Hilton on Avenue Diagonal, but no - this is a DIFFERENT one. Still it was nice enough. A good solid hilton.

Very nice lounge they have - one of the better ones I have come across and with a pretty amazing view from the terrace.

Room was ok - modern enough and good overall.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thefrequenttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique A, Director General at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful stay at the hotel. I am sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Barcelona.

We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Guest Services Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The hotel is nice inside, but it is kind of far from central Barcelona. I cannot believe that they charge 25 euros/day for internet access. I would rate the hotel higher if they charged a more reasonable rate, but that charge is so excessive, it soured my whole opinion of the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique A, Director General at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful stay at the hotel. I am sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Barcelona.

I would like to take this opportunity to inform you that we offer free internet service to all our Gold and Diamond Hilton Honors members as one of their benefits. If you are already member you will upgrade your status adding nights to your account, if not I really invite you to become a member and to start getting points. You will find more information in our web.

We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Guest Services Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Hilton has done a great job on this remodel. Rooms are relatively quiet considering closeness to main drag. The hotel employers are extremely friendly and the ruins are beautiful and functional. Wifi works well and amenities such as climate control and water temperature work well.
Come enjoy it!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gohiney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique A, Director General at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful stay at the hotel. I am sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Barcelona.

We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Guest Services Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

this hotel has a very large bar and reception area - light, comfortable and impressive. The breakfast was available at a discounted rate if booked on check-in, reducing it from 22 Euro to 16 Euro per day. This was better value but still quite a lot for what most business people would eat at that time! The room was very large - I had a corner room - with a bath/shower and a shower cubicle and an enormous bed, plenty of hanging space and free wifi. Very impressed with it overall - the only disadvantage was the distance from the centre of town - a good 25 minutes in a taxi.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique A, Director General at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Hilton during your recent visit to Barcelona. We are so glad to read that your stay was a memorable one.

It is true that Hilton Diagonal Mar is not located in the heart of Barcelona but the metro and bus can reach to the city center quite fast.

We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona in the near future.

Kind regards

Guest Services Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews