We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for business meetings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
Ranked #209 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stayed in Hilton for 2 nights in October on a business trip. Although it is away from the old city, the facility itself is great. Nice rooms and comfortable beds. There is a nice shopping area in front of the hotel which is very handy. The beach is very close with a few minutes stroll. The breakfast was good with plenty of choices. Great hotel overall.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macz786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique A, General Manager at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful stay at the hotel and that you enjoyed with the breakfast. I am sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Barcelona.

It is true that Hilton Diagonal Mar is not located in the heart of Barcelona but the metro and bus can reach to the city center quite fast.

We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Guest Services Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,996)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,642 - 1,648 of 2,996 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for two days prior to joining a Mediterranean cruise. The room was very good - quiet, clean, of a good size and well-maintained - and it's over the road from a nice shopping mall which also had several very pleasant restauraunts on the roof-top. It is also located very close to a Hop-on/Hop-off tourist bus stop which made for quite economical touring in Barceklona itself. Did not use much of the hotel's amenities (pool etc) but they loked to be on a par with the rest of the hotel.

A good stay.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor, so had a reasonably panoramic view of part of the city.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OzCaliburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique A, General Manager at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Hilton during your recent visit to Barcelona.

We are so glad to read that your stay was a memorable one and we hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona in the near future.

Kind regards
Guest Services Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Managed one last weekend in Barcelona before the summer weather broke and this time stayed at the Hilton.
The check-in was slightly long-winded - i have often wondered why hotels haven't progressed like airlines have with the check-in process. Waiting for 20mins to speak to someone to get a door key?! Really!?

Anyway - the staff were great and with Hilton Gold HHonors status we had our rooms upgraded to one of the Exec Floors.

Rooms themselves were more than adequate - as you would expect from a Hilton.
The Exec lounge was awesome though: serving complimentary breakfast and evening cocktails and canapes. There is a nice outdoor area to the lounge which was great for sundowners.

Be aware that if there is a concert playing in town the noise carries right to the hotel - was a bit annoying to be kept up by it.

The lovely outdoor pool shuts down for the winter from the end of september. This is a shame as it's a great pool which was looking longingly at us in the warm october sunshine! I wish they heated it and kept it open all year.

All in all a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Gold HHonors status or pay to use the Exec Floors/ Lounge
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJRUK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique A, General Manager at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful stay at the hotel.

I am sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Barcelona.

We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Guest Services Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. We are a family of four and I had asked for two interconnecting rooms. When we arrived they had not honored our request, but they did offer to give us two adjacent rooms.

The rooms were nice, but nothing spectacular and they needed some more cleaning. In one room the aircondition was not working and in the other one night table lamp either, but these were fixed.

Both mornings we had breakfast in the hotel. The breakfast room was old fashioned and lacked day light. The staff was overwhelmed, kept running up and down, forgetting things, taking forever to bring orders and the buffet kept emptying and took forever to refill.

All in all, I would expect much more from this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room, the view is nice
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alkimadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique A, Director General at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are sorry to hear the hotel didn’t meet your expectations. However, we appreciate your feedback and we will take in consideration your comments as this is a good opportunity for us to improve and become better every day.

We hope that despite your disappointed on this occasion, we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel at some point in the future.

Kind Regards

Guest Service Dpt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I transferred here for 5 nights after spending my first night at the Renaissance in the city. This hotel is located near the northern end of the beach area. I took the subway and it was convenient.
Check-in was a breeze. As a diamond elite, I had access to the expansive club level lounge on the 15th floor, which offered free breakfast and free snacks/drinks. From 6-8:30pm, alcoholic drinks are complimentary. In addition, free wifi for elites.
My room was a corner exec suite (2 rooms). It was interesting because it was separated by an "indoor window" that allowed you to view the main flat panel tv that was in the bedroom area. The bath was nice, but I noticed some mildew in the tub. The room was well layed out and worked.
The best part of this hotel is location from the beach. In literally 5 minutes you are walking on white sand. I particularly enjoyed just taking a long walk along the beach and back. For me, this was a good home base for the week, although it is a little harder to get to certain tourist attractions cheaply (subway works, but takes a while - cabs are plentiful).
Service was excellent and the club lounge attendants were very good in the morning and the afternoon.
If you are elite or have lounge access, this is one of the best selling points. After a day of wandering around, it was nice to come back and sit outdoors and just chill out (there is a wraparound deck outside the lounge).
Overall: I highly recommend this hotel for those focused on a fun time at the beach.

Room Tip: high floor - corner suites
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bk_t1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique A, Director General at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful stay at the hotel. I am sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Barcelona.

We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Guest Services Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

From first arrival at the front desk the staff were very good. Comfortable bed and clean room. Breakfast selection good. Chose this hotel for the location of being by the sea and out of town which worked well for us. The underground is 5 mins walk away and very cheap 10 trips for just over 9 euro.
Taxi's are outside if required although there does seem to be a dual meter system operating in the cabs. The ones that have red digits on the display screen charge what's on the display the other's have a blue display and seem to have an extras bit which comes to light when they press the total.
Having walked your feet off it was great to get back for tea and cakes (we were fortunate with the weather) and have some rest in the warmth of the sunshine. Pity the pool was closed as the temperature was fine. The front desk and Christobal in the exec lounge were great for recommendations, information and booking eateries. Excellent alround service. Well done Hilton Diagonal Mar. This is how it should be.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank obbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique A, Director General at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Hilton during your recent visit to Barcelona.

We are so glad to read that your stay was a memorable one and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for mentioning one of our staff member

We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona in the near future.

Kind regards
Guest Services Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

There are a few ways people judge a hotel...cleanliness, service, bed and room comfort, food availability, and location. Our room was lovely with a very comfortable bed and clean bathroom. The service was wonderful. We had a very short time to do a lot and the staff did everything they could to help us get our list of must sees done. Then there's the Food...there's where the problem starts...in the evening the hotel had wonderful tapis. There was a croquette that melted in your mouth and a jamon on focaccia that was to die for. Breakfast was a disaster! I've never seen such disgusting runny scrambled eggs! As far as location goes, we were approximately 6 Km. from Los Ramblas. I know, I walked it. But, it was a lovely walk along the beach and the Spanish people we met were very warm and friendly. Taxi service was never a problem and if we had wanted to there was a subway entrance nearby. I would stay here again. Just wouldn't have breakfast there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beenhereforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique A, Director General at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful stay at the hotel. I am sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Barcelona.

We appreciate your feedback and we will take in consideration your comments as this is a good opportunity for us to improve and become better every day.

We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Guest Services Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Poblenou
Novotel Barcelona City
Novotel Barcelona City
#178 of 513 in Barcelona
3,601 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#98 of 513 in Barcelona
3,817 reviews
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#115 of 513 in Barcelona
6,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcelona Princess
#180 of 513 in Barcelona
3,021 reviews
Les Corts
Hilton Barcelona
Hilton Barcelona
#167 of 513 in Barcelona
1,872 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#64 of 513 in Barcelona
4,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona

Address: Passeig del Taulat 262 - 264, 08019 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#74 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#107 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#129 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#141 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $151 - $540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only at a 10 minutes’ walk from the beach, the Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona offers stunning views of the sea and spectacular morning rising sun, the perfect place if you wish to enjoy a fun family beach holiday, to have a cultural city break in Barcelona or to spend an unforgettable romantic weekend in Catalonia’s capital. 25 minutes from the airport, conveniently served by the Tram and Metro to reach the city center in just a few stops, the hotel is also facing Diagonal Mar Shopping Centre, one of the biggest malls in Catalonia with 240 shops. Overlooking the Mediterranean Sea the hotel has 433 comfortable and spacious rooms of which 110 are newly renovated premium ones, styled in serene and calm tones inspired by nature, cooled with air conditioning and featured with flat screen LED TV, safe and minibar. In the 2nd floor takes place an urban oasis called Purobeach Barcelona which was voted one of the best beach clubs in the world by Conde Nast Traveler. It invites to spend the day at the pool and enjoy the sun on the sunbeds while having a nice cocktail or smoothie. In addition the possibility to enjoy a relaxing treatment at the Spa while listening to the unique Puro Music with the resident DJ’s, and having the opportunity to discover the M3 cuisine concept with influences of Miami, Marrakech and Melbourne. A modern well equipped fitness center completes the leisure facilitate of the hotel. The Hilton Indigo's restaurant serves also delicious International and Catalan food. The Pistaccio Lounge bar is the perfect place for cocktail lovers wishing to start or end their evening in a relaxed atmosphere or simply enjoy the complimentary WI-FI to plan their next visit. The guest staying at the Executive Rooms can enjoy access to the Executive Lounge, a spacious place to relax, read or use complimentary internet access, also as all day refreshments, breakfast, afternoon snacks and Liquor and wine selection in the evening. Fancying spectacular city and sea views from its 15th floor terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hilton EMEA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Hilton International Barcelona
Hilton Barcelona
Barcelona Hilton
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing