We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good location in Barcelona”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
Ranked #178 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good location in Barcelona”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed in this very busy hotel, it is conveniently located, if you want to spend time on the beautiful beaches it is less than a 5minute walk to the beach, and on route if you use the The Barcelona Tour bus ( which I highly recommend ).
The staff was very helpful ( and recommended great restaurants to us), hotel was clean and the breakfast was good. Although being July a very busy season, the staff was very accomodating to all your needs and the english was very good in the hotel as well as through out Barcelona so that really was great.
Directly opposite the hotel is a tiny shopping mall and attached is some good affordable restaurants.

Room Tip: we had a standard double which was perfect for our pocket.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rene c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique A, Director General at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful stay at the hotel and that you consider our staff helpful. I am sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Barcelona.

We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Guest Services Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,212
    1,012
    318
    132
    79
See reviews for
577
872
132
817
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (499)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Great hotel in Barcelona. Good location near shops, restaurants and bars.
Excellent services and rooms as usual in a Hilton hotel. If you have a Hilton card you can bring friends for free drinks and snacks inside the hotel.
Diagonal avenue is very busy during the day, but calm during the night. So no noise will disturb you.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique A, Director General at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful stay at the hotel and that you consider our excellent services and rooms . I am sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Barcelona.

We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Guest Services Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We have stayed here twice now, for 2 nights last August and 1 night this August (after 6 nights at the Barcelona Princess Hotel). Last year we had a travel zoo deal and got a room for 2 nights at a good rate. The hotel is nice and clean and the staff polite and friendly, we ate in both the lobby and pool bars, both nice if not a little pricey, but as we were only there one night we thought why not!. We had breakfast for both stays and there was plenty of choice with all types of breakfasts, very enjoyable, the coffee was very weak, which was a let down for my partner. The pool is the making of this hotel, with a nice atmosphere, plenty of space and sunbeds and shade, and the delicious cocktails are worth a mention. We only stayed one night this time as the prices to stay are extravagant to say the least, and this year in being able to compare the services and touches to another similarly rated hotel, it pains me to say overpriced. Overall a gorgeous hotel and if money was not an object...but the diagonal mar is on my list of all time favourite hotels, purely for the poolside experience. The area and location are lovely with the great supermarket in the mall opposite and beaches are within walking distance, the city centre is a 12 euro taxi ride away and the Olympic village is a 15 minute 2 euro tram ride away, with another beach and plenty of restaurants. I was excited to go back to this hotel, and certainly would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenanVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique A, Director General at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion.

I am happy to learn that you had a really nice stay in the hotel. It was particularly pleasant to see that your impression of our outdoor pool was "the making of the hotel, with a nice atmosphere, plenty of space and delicious cocktails".

I am sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Barcelona.

It will be an honor to have you again in the hotel and heard that you will recommend us. We look forward to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind Regards,

Guest Service Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I stayed here a few days and I should admit that this hotel can make you happy more than the lost of luxuries hotels all around the world. Staff is wonderful. They are very friendly and try to do their best to satisfy guests' needs. Location and all products are perfect. I am sure that whenever I visit Barcelona, Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona will be the only place where I would like to stay again in this great city.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunflowerandsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique A, Director General at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on this website.

I am pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay and found the staff "wonderful as they are very friendly and try to do their best to satisfy guests needs", it is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback

I look forward to welcoming you all back to the Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona very soon.

Kind regards
Guest Services Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Nice, quiet, relaxing pool area. lots of lounge chairs and an outdoor large size chess set. Clean swimming pool.

Rooms are large and well kept. The bathroom is also very nice. We were three people (a child under 10) in the room and they had provided an extra bed for the child. the website was a bit vague about the availability of extra beds for kids; they had the bed and a stack of extra towels ready when we checked in. They provided bathrobes and slippers; nice touch.

The view is fantastic. We saw our cruise ship sale away with new passengers.

A very short walk to the beach. Easy to find taxis to the airport. There is a mall across the street.

Room Tip: The view of the water is real nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KeepGoingWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique A, Director General at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Hilton during your recent visit to Barcelona.

We are so glad to read that your stay was a memorable one and we hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona in the near future.

Kind regards
Guest Services Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

When you have the occasion to visit Spain's capital, this is a hotel to think about. It isn't situated in the center and for that reason alone it's worth a dime... I had luck that my room was upgraded to a room with a view on the meditterian sea, situated near the top floor. The curtains never went down during my stay...

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kpermen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique A, Director General at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed with the views over Barcelona. I am sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in the city.

It is true that Hilton Diagonal Mar is not located in the heart of Barcelona but the metro and bus can reach to the city center quite fast.

We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Guest Services Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed 5th August for 3 nights 2 Rooms. Complimentary tea / coffee available in rooms (both), sadly no kettle in either. Asked 3 times for kettle to no avail.
Prudentail (ICIS)Conference in Hotel, as result spent Breakfasts in corridor, mass of people blocking path to buffet and similar on way back to table. Maitre D ( female american ) aware of our plight,but not concerned. Worst experience I have ever had in Hotel for Breakfast.
Lifts constantly congested, 3 times waited in excess of 20 minutes to get in only to go up and down, again mass of people.
I did contact Hotel to express my concerns including Director no response received, it would seem to be the case that Enrique only responds to positive comments.
Hotel location good but in terms of Customer Service I would suggest looking elsewhere.
Bill Trotter, 2 Rooms 4 people. I do not hide behind being anonymous.
Go to Barcelona often, but will stick to other Hotels not Hilton.

Room Tip: Sea View and choose high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enrique A, Director General at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are sorry to hear the hotel didn’t meet your expectations. We have considered all your comments like a constructive criticism and in this sense, I have to thank you for letting me know your concern and your point of view about your experience during your stay.

Our commitment is to provide the best service, the best food and all the equipment and conditions in perfect order, for this reason I feel sad knowing that we have not been able to fulfil your expectations because of breakfast service so please accept my deepest apologies for any inconvenience caused.

I would like to take this opportunity to inform that the manager answers all the complains because all guests are valuable for us.

Reiterating my apologies for all the trouble caused, I thank you again for sparing some time to give us your feedback and for staying with us at the Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona.

We hope that despite your disappointed on this occasion, we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel at some point in the future.

Kind Regards
Guest Services Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Les Corts
Hilton Barcelona
Hilton Barcelona
#170 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,721 reviews
Barcelona Princess
#184 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,905 reviews
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#93 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#51 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,369 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
Pullman Barcelona Skipper
#119 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona

Property: Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona
Address: Passeig del Taulat 262 - 264, 08019 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Green Hotel in Barcelona
#74 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#107 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#123 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#129 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only at a 10 minutes’ walk from the beach, the Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona offers stunning views of the sea and spectacular morning rising sun, the perfect place if you wish to enjoy a fun family beach holiday, to have a cultural city break in Barcelona or to spend an unforgettable romantic weekend in Catalonia’s capital. 25 minutes from the airport, conveniently served by the Tram and Metro to reach the city center in just a few stops, the hotel is also facing Diagonal Mar Shopping Centre, one of the biggest malls in Catalonia with 240 shops. Overlooking the Mediterranean Sea the hotel has 433 comfortable and spacious rooms of which 110 are newly renovated premium ones, styled in serene and calm tones inspired by nature, cooled with air conditioning and featured with flat screen LED TV, safe and minibar. In the 2nd floor takes place an urban oasis called Purobeach Barcelona which was voted one of the best beach clubs in the world by Conde Nast Traveler. It invites to spend the day at the pool and enjoy the sun on the sunbeds while having a nice cocktail or smoothie. In addition the possibility to enjoy a relaxing treatment at the Spa while listening to the unique Puro Music with the resident DJ’s, and having the opportunity to discover the M3 cuisine concept with influences of Miami, Marrakech and Melbourne. A modern well equipped fitness center completes the leisure facilitate of the hotel. The Hilton Indigo's restaurant serves also delicious International and Catalan food. The Pistaccio Lounge bar is the perfect place for cocktail lovers wishing to start or end their evening in a relaxed atmosphere or simply enjoy the complimentary WI-FI to plan their next visit. The guest staying at the Executive Rooms can enjoy access to the Executive Lounge, a spacious place to relax, read or use complimentary internet access, also as all day refreshments, breakfast, afternoon snacks and Liquor and wine selection in the evening. Fancying spectacular city and sea views from its 15th floor terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona Hotel Barcelona
Hilton International Barcelona
Hilton Barcelona
Barcelona Hilton
Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing