We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value to stay in town”
Review of Allada Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Allada Apartments
Ranked #115 of 732 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Exactly in the Old Town, first night we could not sleep because of a Party next door till 5 o'clock, but we talked to the reception and the next nights there was no problem any more. It is a very good value, but the kitchen could have a better equipment (no glas, no bottle opener). Towels are renewed only once a week.

Room Tip: Look for something upstairs.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Consul_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
There are newer reviews for Allada Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 186 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2012

I will begin by saying that the apartment location is absolutely, without a doubt Not Safe for women. The hotel is situated in a 'calle peatonal' which means that it's like a courtyard/alley with bars and apartments around its perimeter, and cars are not permitted in. This basically eliminates any police patrolling in this area. There were three of us (women) walking adjacent to Allada apt. and one of us was assaulted! Her necklace was ripped off her neck and when we called for help, we were ignored...I do not believe that this assault would have happened if we were in a main area.
Furthermore, the apartment looks nothing like the pics. It was very small and extremely filthy. There was mold in the shower, and the bathroom smelled of urine. In addition there was virtually no one at the front desk. Ever. And that means that there was no way of communicating ANY need one may have. I am a world traveler and have never written a review, however; I feel compelled to warn any women who would consider this disgusting, uncomfortable and unsafe room for their stay. If it were for free, I would turn it down!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Catina321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

bad v bad.. we booked this place under the information provided by hotels .com that it is 3.5 star 10 am check in close to everything , free wifi internet, in pic it looked great. BUT when we reached at the place at 10am they were not open it took them 20 minutes to set up the computer and they told us that last night we have lot of bookings and we are over booked so they send us to other location 20 minutes taxi drive with our 9 bags. At 2nd location (another allada apt) they check in at 2pm so they put our luggage in hallway for 3-4 hrs and told us to come back after 2 pm to get keys . Around 3 pm I went to get keys and they said we are all booked here and no rooms available so they told us to carry luggage 4 blocks away to different location. Unwilling we have to go there on taxi as we had no other choice with kids. 3rd location I put all the luggage and went away as we had only one day to see Barcelona . When we came back at 8 pm we noticed that the AC is not working ( July 9th ) it was hot. Ac was on the wall and just barely cooling the hallway . No fan or air in the rooms. TV was like 40 years old with no channels . NO internet . Water was hot for one minute and then cold for shower. it was 0 (ZERO) star place and we paid for 3.5 star. we need our money back and compensation for inconvenience.

Room Tip: book hotel with service , they have noone in the office from 8pm to 10 am
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travel_abroad123_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Let's start off with the good bits. My wife and I are in our 60's and fancied a few days away. The location of this apartment was excellent. Easy walk to La Rambla, the port and beach, the Arc de Triomph etc. It was clean and tidy and well equipped mainly. HOWEVER - the TV had about 30+ channels and all Spanish. A news channel would have been good. Even worse! On the night of the Semi-Final between Spain and Portugal it wasn't on any of the tv channels [how crazy is that!]. My major crticism was of the key collection. Having arrived in the evening, just after 9pm, we took a taxi all the way to the Hotel Balmes at a cost of 40 euros in order to collect the apartment keys. This journey took us almost past the apartment way up towards Sagrad Familia, and then another 12 euros by taxi back towards the direction we had just come. Better directions from Airport to Hotel and/or apartment would have helped us to make better choices as the return journey to the airport took us 10 minutes to walk to the station, a 3.50 euro ticket and the journey took 35 minutes.

I would seriously advise anyone to consider whether or not they could do with this hassle before booking. It didn't spoil our visit to this lovely city but could easily have done so. Do book the Bus Touristic for two days as a good way of seeing everything. It costs 31euro but well worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tauntonjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

I recently stayed in the Allada apts having scoured the web for a place suitable and reasonably priced enough for a group of 26 males (Well behaved stag party). I have been to Barca many times and to many area's. We were well catered for here. Hugo (the manager) arranged 7 seater taxi's prior to our arrival and we were met in the arrivals area with name cards. The check in was swift, efficient and friendly. It is a relatively quiet area with a kids play park right outside however we enjoyed ourselves in and around the Gothic/ Barcelonetta area's so didn't hang about the apts too long.
The apts were clean, well equipped and the shower was great!! I had no complaints from any of the group as I was the best man and had arranged the trip.
We were mindful not to have any loud gatherings out of respect of other guests and had no negative feedback throughout our stay.
In short, the Allada apts are a great base for any visit to this wonderful and vibrant City.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

This is a very nice apartment situated in the heart of the Bonn district, an easy walk to the Gothic Church (not Basílica de la Sagrada Família) and the Picasso Museum. We walked everywhere else and it took us 30 min to walk to Basílica de la Sagrada Família from the apartments. Situated on a square with 2 bars, 3 restaurants and a children’s playground (they are everywhere in Barcelona). Within easy walk of more bars, restaurants, taverns and cafe’s.

A warm welcome with very secure accommodation that has all the creature comforts of home; TV, Wi-Fi, kettles, toaster’s etc I would say the bed is a little small for my 6ft 2” frame + wife; but the bed was very comfortable and the apartment was very clean.
The only criticism would be:

1) The TV did not have any English Channels; an English news channel would have been nice; but the apartment does have Wi-Fi and in retrospect I should have taken my laptop.

2) Noise does echo in the stairwell when people are talking, which can be annoying!

Just a reality check; Barcelona is a expensive city; on par with London. The entrance to all the major attractions can be expensive but if offered the audio guide take it for at least the Basílica de la Sagrada Família & Picasso Museum as I felt I learned alot. Also keep your eyes peeled for attractions NOT in the guide book we found a Dali exhibition that housed most of his famous works, this negated visiting his birth place with is a day trip out of the city center.

Room Tip: Take a room on the 2nd floor or above to avoid noise from outside.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wispadoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Stayed here in January 2012, staff were friendly and helpful, were happy hold our bags before check in and to order taxi's for us. Great location very easy to walk from there to most places in Barcelona. Three of us shared a double room so we used the sofa bed which was good (as far as sofa beds go). The room is only really equipped for two people, two chairs, very small kitchen but we made it work and were very happy with the apartment as a whole. Taxi from airport was €34 and we needed two. There were seven of us in total so on the way back we ordered a big taxi, would have done this for our arrival had we known.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
El Born / La Ribera
chic&basic Born Hotel
chic&basic Born Hotel
#103 of 513 in Barcelona
756 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Mercer House Boria BCN
Mercer House Boria BCN
#327 of 513 in Barcelona
232 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Park Hotel Barcelona
Park Hotel Barcelona
#210 of 513 in Barcelona
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
Hotel Ciutat de Barcelona
Hotel Ciutat de Barcelona
#128 of 513 in Barcelona
1,139 reviews
Eixample
Aramunt Apartments
Aramunt Apartments
#113 of 732 in Barcelona
258 reviews
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
La Republica Apartments
La Republica Apartments
#103 of 732 in Barcelona
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allada Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allada Apartments

Address: Allada Vermell, 6 - 8, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 732 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range: $121 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Allada Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allada Apartments are located next to the Born, one of the city's most modern districts. There is a vibrant nightlife but also a great deal of culture, such as the Picasso Museum and the Cathedral of Santa Maria del Mar, and an infinite array of designer shops, boutiques and shoe stores. The beach is just a 20-minute walk away, making it the ideal place to enjoy the city both day and night, both in summer and winter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Allada Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Allada Barcelona
Apartamentos Allada Hotel Barcelona
Allada Apartments Barcelona, Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing