We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Paella we had in Barcelona”
Review of Gaudim Restaurant

Gaudim Restaurant
Ranked #282 of 12,116 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $44
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: La Dreta de l'Eixample
Description: Our restaurant in Barcelona have service of paella ,rice, meat, fish,tapas and especial dishes tipical of catalonia . from reservations call the phone in advance. Days no available 18 August to 2 September 2019 from hollidays of our team and Chef .
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It is a restaurant to recommend.
A must visit family owned restaurant and not the normal and generic commercial restaurants in town.
We have been here for a couple of days and we have been having paellas for the stay.
This is the best restaurant that serves the traditional paella. Its delicious, rich and full of flavors. Although it can be considered somehow expensive comparing to the rest of the restaurants, but it deserves every single penny. The ingredients are from high quality and the owner is also the executive chef who prepares the meals; which means that the quality wouldn’t be jeopardized as the restaurant is the source of income for the family.
As for the atmosphere, it is a very nice and a luxurious one.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank MajedCha83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,043)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 1,045 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel concierge suggested and reserved a table for us on our last night of an 18 day trip. BEST MEAL of the trip!!
Really friendly staff, beautiful restaurant, Chef came out to personally greet us and ask if we had any menu questions and he suggested a great wine. Buratta salad to start was fantastic but the paella was to die for delicious. We will be craving it forever. We highly recommend Gaudim Restaurant! GO!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank CatM76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

WE arrived in the morning and toured the Picasso museum and gothic quarter from 1-5. We knew there was no way we could stay up to the usually dinner hour of 9 PM. Gaudim was recommended by the staff at the Majestic. It was perfect. Because we shared the paella we got the vegetarian and it was very good. The Caprese salad was great as well.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DWLRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a pretty, old fashioned restaurant. The server was very pleasant and the paella was delicious. A very pleasant and relaxing place to have dinner. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ebwrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is as great as I remembered it! There is lots of places to have paella, but this place is the best of them!!!! When I'm back in Barcelona I will be back to Gaudim!!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jammiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gaudim Restaurant also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Gaudim Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing