We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good youth hostel: inexpensive, great location right on the beach, good breakfast, helpfull stuff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Equity Point Sea - Hostel Barcelona
Ranked #367 of 757 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good youth hostel: inexpensive, great location right on the beach, good breakfast, helpfull stuff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2009

Fully satisfied with service and rooms.
Rooms and showers are clean. Stuff is nice. There is a terrasse with a view of the sea.
20 min. of free fast internet every day you stay in the hostel.
Breakfast included: jouses, hot/cold milk, tea, cacao, koffee, different kinds of crisps, fruits, toasts with jem.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elen2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    50
    41
    23
    22
See reviews for
2
12
51
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2009

told the hostel we were part of a stag do, thought they might of put us in rooms that we could make a bit of noise. No we'll stick them on the bottom floor with no walls to the ceiling. Management tried to throw us out first night. After an hour of begging he aloud us to stay. Receptionist man for the evening was incredably aggressive and made more noise than anyone smashing on doors.
If your a group of lads going away DO NOT stay here. We just wanted a place to crash for the evening. instead we got a walking on egg shells atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pdragey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2009

The hotel is located in a very busy area just by the seaside. You can almost step out onto sand when comming out of the hostel. Rooms are decent. Lockers in the rooms. Bathrooms renovated and kept clean. Definitively recommended

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank filstop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2009

The one reason to stay at this hostel would be the location--right on the beach! Also, theres a nearby metro line to get to major attractions in the city. But the staff wasn't very helpful or organized, everything feels kind of wet and sandy, the rooms are seperated by walls that dont really reach the ceiling--so you can hear EVERYTHING going on 5 rooms down...might as well pay for a 20-bed dorm...otherwise, I hope you're looking for a party hostel, because you'll hear it no matter what.
What really made this a memorable experience was the fact that there was a bum sleeping in our dorm with us. We found out later that apparently nobody else was supposed to be checked into that room. He was a nice bum though, slept for a straight 24 hours, snored like a diesel truck ALL NIGHT, and the funny smell in our room left when he did....so.....I guess security isnt that great. good luck.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerbers88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2008

This hostel was literally right on the beach! Small dorm, but that was fine. The dorm also had security lockers which were very handy! Breakfast was good - toast, spreads, cereals, juice. Staff were friendly and informative. There were 3 computers all with internet. This hostel is about a 20 minute walk away from the centre of town, but great to stay at for the beach. There are frequent bus services that take you in to the heart of Barcelona. The bathroom, was small but tidy. The only thing to complain about was ventilation, it got quite stuffy as you couldnt open the windows.

  • Liked — location to beach
  • Disliked — small dorm
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sarah2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2008

overall the hotel was looking kinda crap. there was this big building with balconys and [--] but the hostel was like 6 rooms in the first floors.
the location is the best thing about this hostel.

the people there couldnt help us much and we think cleaning staff stole our ipod.

the room itself was crazy [--]. it was so small. well i thought who cares first. but after the first night i did. my arms and each of my bones where like crap after 1 night. i had serious pain in my back because it seemed like they never replaced the matrasse. when i looked under the beds etc. there was all over with dirt. it was just discusting.

  • Liked — free internet at least... and the sea was right next to it so ok.
  • Disliked — allmost everything
  • Stayed May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mrmetaphor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2006

Hi guys
If you want a fab place to stay that is safe, close to the beautiful beach this is the one. Caring staff, that learn your names and you are not just a room number. Located at the back of a cafe type place which is very handy. The rooms are very tidy and the bathrooms are great. Nice bunch of people!

Helpful?
1 Thank Myz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barceloneta
Hotel 54 Barceloneta
Hotel 54 Barceloneta
#331 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Barceloneta
Hotel Marina Folch
Hotel Marina Folch
#475 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Barceloneta
Santa Marta Hotel
Santa Marta Hotel
#164 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barceloneta
Hotel Del Mar
Hotel Del Mar
#246 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Barceloneta
Barceloneta Beach IV
Barceloneta Beach IV
#437 of 757 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Equity Point Gothic - Hostel Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Equity Point Sea - Hostel Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Equity Point Sea - Hostel Barcelona

Property: Equity Point Sea - Hostel Barcelona
Address: Placa del Mar 1 - 4, 08003 Barcelona, Spain (Formerly Sea Point Youth Hostel)
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Barceloneta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #367 of 757 Specialty Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Equity Point Sea - Hostel Barcelona 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Equity Point Sea - Hostel Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Equity Point Sea Hotel Barcelona
Equity Point Sea - Hostel Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing