We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Portal de l'Angel(Barcelona)
$308
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Salles Hotel Pere IV(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$171
$166
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$219
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Praktik Bakery(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$293
$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$194
$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$336
$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
H10 Marina Barcelona Hotel(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$242
$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hesperia Sant Joan(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
$100
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$288
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,991)
Filter reviews
1,991 results
Traveler rating
1,733
215
25
14
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,733
215
25
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvertical gardenhonor barhour snacksmini loungesitting roomhonesty barmade to order breakfastfree snack barla ramblarooftop terraceunique hotelside streetyogurtcorner suiteliving areabottled waterrain shower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
745 - 750 of 1,991 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Great location app.two blocks from the top of the Ramblas. Reservations include either a suite or a totally quiet bedroom with included sitting room across the hall where someone could sleep. After breakfast, they prepare delicious salads, sandwiches, wraps, and snacks free for guests to enjoy anytime during the day. The people who work there are exceptionally friendly and accomodating! Very highly recommend. Casa Camper may be pricey (like many things in Barcelona), but the service and the complimentary food would save a family a lot of money, especially if traveling with children. Ask for directions before arrival because the taxi driver will drop you off at a usually pedestrian-only street and it may be confusing. Reserve one of their bikes for touring the city.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TNlikes2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed at Casa Camper in April & were more than happy with the hotel. The rooms were quirky - we loved looking out over courtyard of potted plants, & the separate sitting room was a bonus to enjoy after a day out in Barcelona. The location is excellent as a base for exploring the city, & the all day buffet kept us going. The kitchen team provide excellent & interesting snacks, & truly delicious breakfasts. Overall, we would highly recommend the hotel & would definitely stay again! It has to be said that the best feature of this hotel is the service - the hotel team are great & made our stay memorable. Special thanks to Georgiana & Alessandro.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Casa Camper simply ticks all the boxes for a tourist in Barcelona. It obviously prides itself on being a small boutique hotel and understands that service to guests is paramount.

Most importantly, the staff clearly realize their importance to travellors and were spectacularly good. When we arrived, I made some general enquiries about how to visit Sitges by train. I was provided with a map with the stations marked and advises as how to get there. The next time I passed the reception, I was given (without having asked) an envelope containing a train timetable for the Barcelona/Sitges train and return. They could not have been more helpful generally or given a greater appearance of enjoying their work and of wanting to help. They are also blessed with the cheeriest chef I have ever come across.

The position is excellent. It is only a short distance from La Ramblas and train stations. Many Barcelona sights can be reached on foot. Taxi's are quick and cheap and on our limited use, the trains were fine. Our room was quiet despite being on a low floor overlooking the street.

The promised 24 hour snacks were far better than the feared stale sandwiches and a cup of tea. They consisted of real variety including a daily changing menu of wraps and similar, soft drink, water, or coffee or tea. A cooked breakfast was also provided.

The down-sides were mere quibbles. The rooms are very red and the lighting is moderate. Also in the everlasting dispute with my wife, she found the bed too hard while I thought it was great. (It doesnt matter where we go, the bed is either too hard for her or too soft for me).

The price for what was provided was exceptionally moderate. We certainly hope to visit Barcelona again and would not stay anywhere else if this was available.

Room Tip: The suites have more space and probably more light in the bedroom without the inconvenience of crossing the corididor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bigbim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed here one night post cruise. The staff were amazingly welcoming. They stored our bags for a couple of hours (we arrived at 9:30 am) and then insisted on helping us to the 6th floor terrace with our coffee and pastries. What service! We were also given an orientation on the city and the hotel features. Our room was modern, clean and spacious. The hotel is perfectly situated near the top of the Ramblas so there is plenty of interesting walking nearby. We took the hotel recommendation for dinner and separately for a Flamenco show and both worked out well. . We had a made to order omelet for breakfast. No wonder this hotel is so highly rated on TripAdvisor. It is hard to fault it in any way.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BuckeyeNewMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The problem with this hotel located in Barcelona is that you don't want to go out - except maybe for dining in the evening. The wibe of this place is so positive and the personal attention to the guests is so laid back yet still very professional that you just want to hang around. Not a place for families with small kids, but for that long weekend for you and your loved one - it doesn't come any better.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank najastefancph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews