We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with wow-factor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Ranked #2 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
southern Germany
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Hotel with wow-factor”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Visiting this hotel has been on top of our wish list for quite a while. We followed the rates and
in February they had been under 200,-EURO per night - so we´ve booked quickly and had a wonderful 3nights/4days stay in Barcelona. There seems to be said everything here on this forum.
And yes, all is true and I can only rave as well. Location, friendliess and competence of all the
staff, super layout of the 24 h free snackbar, set up of the two rooms (I enjoyed the Shaker stil rack a lot...), the bikes in the lobby.....all is special and unique. If you have a chance: go!!

If you like ruffles and four-posters beds - stay away :-)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank quiltlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,620
    205
    23
    14
    5
See reviews for
377
994
107
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I'm on the road 80-120 days/year and stay in a variety of hotels in the US and abroad. Imagine a hotel which is totally welcoming without engaging in pretense or being pretentious. The staff are totally engaged with their guests, the rooms are quiet, imaginatively designed and comfortable, and the cost of the room includes not only an excellent breakfast but food from a well-stocked kitchen 24 hours a day. All this and it is eco-friendly as well. There is no question about my returning to Casa Camper next time I'm in Barcelona.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

This is a quirky little spot that has staff who will knock themselves out to make your stay pleasant and to recommend wonderful restaurants and places to explore. I found the room set up odd, with the sitting room across the public hall from the bedroom - as a result, the bedroom was especially small, as was the bath. It was impractical to keep luggage across the hall from where we slept and showered, so luggage cluttered the sleeping room. We were on the top floor, but since the hotel is on a small narrow street, neither part of our room had any sort of view, but then, it was very quiet.

The breakfast was minimal, but good and efficient. The location near Barri Gotic and The Born, just off the Ramblas, was ideal for exploring the oldest part of the city on foot. The price was quite high compared to other more upscale hotels we have stayed in while visiting Barcelona, not by that much, but for less comfort the price seemed high. The staff and the location are the selling points for this hip pricy hotel, and that does go quite a long way.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank TeresaB25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Five stars seem inadequate when rating Casa Camper because each aspect of this highly unusual 'boutique' property rates a star. Admittedly, I was somewhat leery when I chose it since it is contrary to what I always choose when we travel...a quaint, usually old, historic B&B type. This seemed way too hip and modern and I feared that my husband would think that I had lost my mind! WRONG on all counts. First, location is perfect; out the door and a short walk to La Rambla and Placa Catalunya and SO many different neighborhoods. Second, the staff is BEYOND outstanding starting with the manager, Susana, who is not only on site, available, interacting with the guests BUT also has such a wonderful and calm way with her staff that you know that they all love their jobs because they love working with her! Then there's Georgina who helped us daily as we tried to navigate our way here, there and EVERYWHERE; she was always and unfailingly able to solve our every issue. BTW, she has only one language problem in English...she doesn't know the words "no" or "can't" or "impossible"! We'd also like to give kudos to the amazing kitchen staff who prepared the best to-order breakfasts every day and Wim and all the others whose names I forgot but who were equally outstanding! Finally (since I can't write a book or you'll just stop reading), you get not just one but TWO rooms as well as 24 hour complimentary snacks and beverages. When we had to leave, although we were headed on a fantabulous cruise, I would have been ever so happy to stay for another week in Casa Camper and beautiful Barcelona!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lili1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This hotel was in a perfect location! You could walk to the marina and many different neighborhoods, it was easy to get a cab, and it is a quick walk if want to take the airport shuttle bus. The hotel was very clean, the food/snacks were excellent, and the service was outstanding. The staff was very responsive to emails for information before we arrived and they took the time to help us plan our day by showing us walking routes on the map. We loved the extra room with the hammock and wished our stay had been longer so we could really enjoy it more. I would not even consider staying anywhere else if we went back to Barcelona (which I would love to do).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

The hotel is close to the action of Barcelona yet tucked away on a quite street. The decor is very clever and smart. The private lounge across the hall gave my son his own space. The 24 hour complimentary snacks and beverage are wonderful and the made to order complimentary breakfasts are delicious. The roof top lounge is relaxing and scenic. You can tell the staff is genuinely proud of their hotel and go out of their way to create an exceptional experience for the guests. I wish every city had a Casa Camper.

Room Tip: Get a room with a mini lounge if you are traveling with a teenager or a companion who is not your si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

we booked this hotel for a trip to visit Camp Nou and watch FC Barcelona play. The service, room, hotel location, and overall experience was excellent! This hotel concept was well thought-out and I highly recommend staying here. For a european hotel, I felt that the room rates were very reasonable. No trouble finding the hotel from the airport. The staff was very helpful and provided a restaurant recommendation that was off of the beaten path and was clearly a "locals" destination. Amazing meal. My husband has a significant food allergy, and the staff at Casa Camper was so accommodating and helpful as we navigated the morning breakfast and afternoon snacks at the hotel. If you are able to procure a reservation, stay here!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#3 of 513 in Barcelona
236 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#4 of 513 in Barcelona
1,304 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#27 of 513 in Barcelona
4,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#12 of 513 in Barcelona
1,092 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel DO
Hotel DO
#6 of 513 in Barcelona
879 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
The Wittmore Hotel
The Wittmore Hotel
#5 of 513 in Barcelona
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona

Property: Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Address: Carrer Elisabets 11, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#1 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#2 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#8 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TravelClick and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Camper Barcelona
Barcelona Casa Camper Hotel
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing