We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Ranked #2 of 513 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Just returned from a great trip to Barcelona. Spent four nights at the Casa Camper. I can only second what many people have already written in their reviews. The staff of the hotel is absolutely awesome. They are genuinely friendly, attentive, helpful, polite, knowledgeable....just everything you could wish for. We travelled with two kids (9&10y/o) and everybody was SO nice with them. The 24 hour buffet is a great bonus, especially when with kids. We had a suite plus a regular room close by which worked just fine. If you'd like your kids in your room, think about the suite. The sofa in the living area can be converted into a sofa bed. Rooms have plenty of space and are equipped well. Due to the narrow street and tall building the lower level rooms are a bit dark so if that might bother you, ask for a room on a higher level but since there is so much to do and see you will probably not spend much time in there anyways. Staff gave us really good recommendations on where to go to eat, shop and extra tips for sightseeing. We will come back!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaltedMilkball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,889)
There are newer reviews for Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

732 - 738 of 1,889 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2014

Late reviewing but have not forgotten our fantastic stay last summer. Very stylish, clean hotel in a fantastic location. We loved the separate living room area and the 24 hour buffet was perfect for us with 2 teenage boys, they couldn't believe their luck! The staff were so warm and friendly and went out of their way to help us enjoy our stay. We had a brilliant time from start to finish and would have no reservations recommending this very cool hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casi777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Absolutely splendid hotel. Staff was friendly, knowledgeable and went out of their way to make our stay more enjoyable.Location was perfect. In the middle of the city but far enough off La Rambla to have a neighborhood feel and quietness. The 24 snack bar was a great feature and the breakfast was good as well. The hotel was loaded with character. The idea of having a room and a separate sitting area was also very nice. We'd open the windows in the sitting (hammock) room and take our afternoon siesta. And now for the best part, all of this for less than 300 Euros a night. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will be returning at some point

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zach s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We read the reviews and then we made our reservations based solely on their number one or two rating on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed!! This Chic and ultra modern Hotel is truly a "one of a kind" accommodation! From the warm, friendly and helpful staff to the immaculate rooms where the attention to making the traveler feel special seems to be Casa Campers number one priority! Breakfast to order ( don't miss the delicious scrambled eggs and yummy pancakes) with fruit, juices and etc and the 24 hour snack bar! Yes, 24 hour.....with fresh and tasty sandwiches, salads, soup and desserts and much more and cold and hot drinks as well! This place is Amazing! The hotel is located near the lively Ramblas but once you are in your room it is quiet and peaceful. Restaurants and shops are all close by as well. When we arrived at CasaCamper it was chilly and raining Sunday morning and when we walked into the lobby it was like walking into a sunny day! Special thanks to Susanne, Christina', Fernanda, Win and Airielle and everyone else who works there and for making our Holiday so special!

Room Tip: We had the Suite on the 3 rd floor and it was lovely and quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judith O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

There are many very good or even excellent hotels, but only few has the extra something that make them superb, an experience by itself that can upgrade your trip as a whole. This hotel belongs to that kind of hotels. The location is perfect. It means that you can come back very conveniently in the middle of the day for some rest and continue the struggling in the afternoon.
The design is so inspiring, that you can find yourself like staying in your room. The service is excellent, and very helpful. Breakfast is really good. The hotel has a 24 hrs free snake bar with coffee, tea, water, soft drinks, sandwiches, salads, cakes, cheese and more. Very convenient if you are too tired for dinner or need a 5 o'clock tea break.
There are only 2 (small) cons: 1. Splitting of the room into 2 areas, one on the other side of the corridor (with a sofa, TV, hammock, and a desk) is not convenient. Actually, this part was totally not needed for us. 2. The lack of door in the (superb) bathroom fill the room with vapors that a simple door would avoid.
Bottom line: highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank omerdekel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed here during March and it was a pleasurable experience from start to finish. All of the staff are courteous, friendly and willing to give you information and advice at any time. The hotel is designed in a modern and clever way, our room was spacious and clean. We would definitely stay here again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others. It is by far the best service we have ever experienced at a hotel and a great location to explore Barcelona from. The 24 hour snack bar was convenient and a nice idea, also the freshly cooked breakfasts were good. Brilliant!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

The only thing I find strange is that the Ante Room and the Bedroom are completely separate. The Ante Room is quite small so you probably would like stay all the time in the main bedroom. Therefore, for me, the Ante Room was useless. They offer the Ante room and the main bedroom as a package so they go together.

The main bedroom has a windows facing a small courtyard. Window cannot be opened. Sufficient sunlight comes through the window.

Service is good. Staff members are friendly specially Cristina Jose.

Great location.

Yes, I would go back to this hotel if I am in Barcelona.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#4 of 513 in Barcelona
261 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#3 of 513 in Barcelona
1,329 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#27 of 513 in Barcelona
4,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel DO
Hotel DO
#5 of 513 in Barcelona
888 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#12 of 513 in Barcelona
1,112 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
The Wittmore Hotel
The Wittmore Hotel
#6 of 513 in Barcelona
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona

Address: Carrer Elisabets 11, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#1 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#2 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#8 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $229 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TravelClick, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Camper Barcelona
Barcelona Casa Camper Hotel
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing