We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Nearby Hotels
$208
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Granvia(Barcelona)
$242
$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Arts Barcelona(Barcelona)
$542
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$134
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
$225
$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Palace Hotel(Barcelona)
$442
$401
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
$230
$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
$149
$140
Torre Catalunya
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$349
$276
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,008)
Filter reviews
2,008 results
Traveler rating
1,749
216
25
14
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,749
216
25
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvertical gardenhonor barhour snacksmini loungesitting roomhonesty barmade to order breakfastfree snack barla ramblarooftop terraceunique hotelside streetyogurtcorner suiteliving areabottled waterrain shower
Filter
Updating list...
986 - 991 of 2,008 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

We spent four night and five days at Casa Camper hotel in Barcelona. The hotel located just five minutes walking distance from the La Rambla avenue and ten minutes from the Gothic quarter and fifteen minutes from the harbor.
Nice, cozy, clean and friendly hotel. Very nice terrace and very useful gym, quite small but provide any kind of practice needed.
Adding to all the above the Friendly, professional and so kind staff and you get a perfect stay and enjoyable time in Barcelona . I would definitely recommend this hotel for your next trip to Barcelona.

2  Thank DMISNR
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Best in Barcelona. Clean rooms, friendly service and yummy snacks. Watch out for the taxi ride to the hotel from the airport. They will drive you in circles to pad the bill. The restaurant in the hotel is also worth a try.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank sonic1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed here last October for three nights. The décor is modernistic and on first glance the establishment looks a bit cold. Nothing could be further from the truth--several clerks at the front desk went out of their way to be helpful, and we were always greeted upon entering and leaving. Accommodations are a bit unusual: you are actually assigned to two rooms, a bedroom and bathroom, plus a sitting room across the hallway with TV and a hammock. This somewhat alleviates the smallness of the individual rooms. Breakfast (delicious) is included in the price and snacks and beverages are always available. We had a great time in Barcelona and I would say this hotel was a large part of the reason.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kiyoshi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My wife and I spent 5 nights here early June. From check-in to check-out we had a completely relaxing and enjoyable stay. We had a two room suite which was really comfortable and more than we needed as the hotel boasts a roof-top terrace which is perfect for relaxing, reading, having a quick snack or whatever. There is all day dining from the tentempi by the breakfast area which healthy options, fruit and drinks all included. Like other reviewers we were made to feel at home by the friendly and helpful staff-everyone from reception, housekeeping, breakfast and kitchen staff.
The location is excellent-easily reached from the airport bus which stops at the Placa de Catalunya. It has all been said before but why would you stay anywhere else. Only one problem was we did not realise the bar/restaurant next to the hotel has one michelin hat and is quickly booked up. Stand outside at before opening time for a place. And also make sure you book your room well in advance so as not to be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank demonmartre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night before boarding our cruise and found the hotel to be fantastic! From the moment we entered the staff was warm and welcoming. We were upgraded to a suite and when we told them we were on our honeymoon they opened a bottle of Cava, the local champagne. Our suite was very modern in design with a fun hammock and sofa bed, flat screen TV and dining table in the living room. There was also a balcony with French doors that looked out onto the neighborhood. Very charming. The bathroom had floor to ceiling window looking into a courtyard containing a plant wall that was I think 6 stories high. Amazing! (There was a remote controlled window blind for privacy. ) the hotel includes breakfast with omelets made to order and 24 hours snacks and beverages at no cost! Staff were just wonderful!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews