We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unique place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Ranked #3 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“unique place to stay”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We loved the clever design of the rooms and the terrace is delightful. The shower is fantastic. We found the staff to be spirited, and very welcoming. They create an atmosphere that is both informal and fun. At the same time they are attentive and professional. Having the nespresso machine available for coffee, the fruits and pastries, and water and other snacks there for the taking made it feel like home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stefany1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,555
    197
    22
    12
    5
See reviews for
363
953
101
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Watchung, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Only place to stay in Barcelona! Large, comfortable room, great shower with rainhat, safe, great location, lots of snacks + drinks, cooked-to-order breakfast, free wifi, + super helpful staff. The staff gave good suggestions on where to eat, highlighted travel maps which they gave us, and told us which attractions were best for what we were looking for. We were 2 grandparents traveling with our teenage granddaughter, and we felt safe letting her roam the premises w/o us.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jere668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This was my second visit to Casa Camper and my husband's first. As other reviewers have said the service by the staff is excellent without being "over the top." We had a suite which was great and I preferred having the lounge area in the room rather than across the corridor as you do with the other rooms. The hotel is in a great position being very central yet just far enough away from the noise and crowds of the Ramblas. My husband described Casa Camper as an oasis of calm. The 24 hour free snacks and drinks is brilliant and there was nothing better after day's walking around Barcelona than sitting on the rooftop terrace with a snack and drink. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SLH1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Arriving very hot and tired, the people at the desk encouraged me to sit and have a cold drink in the lobby before checking in. This consideration for the guest was evident constantly throughout my three day stay. The rooms were very well kept and the bed linens were changed daily. The huge shower was great and it was lovely to look out the large bathroom window to the suspended garden. Travelling alone, I did not use the second room (lounge) across the hall but it would be a definite asset if you were travelling as a family. Unfortunately, the restaurant next door was closed 2 of the 3 nights I was there and I did not have a reservation for the first night. It has an interesting menu and I would have liked to try it. There were many places within a short walking distance to eat. Just two blocks off La Rambla and four blocks to Placa de Cataluyna (location of the huge Cortes Ingles Department Store and buses), the location was very convenient.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank j181314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I can not recommend this hotel enough from checking to checking out all good staff wonderful rooms great location brill breakfast and all day snacks excellent have stayed in many hotels before but this one takes some beating this hotel has a fantastic concept it gives the customer everything they could possibly want cant wait to go back

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank douggie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at Casa Camper in November 2012. We greatly appreciated the ability to have healthy snacks and drinks available at all times. The service was friendly and helpful. We liked having the separate room across the hall as my husband could take a nap in the bedroom side and I could be reading in the other room.
Having been to Barcelona before I knew we wanted close to LA Rambla and Casa Camper was close enough to walk there easily but yet far enough away to not have a noise issue.
We also spent time up on the rooftop enjoying the nice weather.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beargal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Smallish, modern and very well thought out. The staff are friendly, helpful and knowledgable of the area, and I imagine as a collective can speak most languages. There are lots of really nice touches, free snacks and drinks, umbrellas if its raining, somewhere to leave your bags, large secure lobby and a private lounge (sulking room we called it !) for each bedroom. The location is good, at the top of the Ramblas and only five mins walk from the airport bus drop off.
My only reservation would be due to the proximity of the surrounding buildings, I think natural light would be limited for the rooms on the lower floors (only 5 in all). That said, we had rooms on the top floor which was glorious. This is a chic modern hotel and we would be very happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BristolBoyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#4 of 514 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#9 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,638 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#23 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#8 of 514 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#16 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,072 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#14 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona

Property: Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Address: Carrer Elisabets 11, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#1 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#3 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#8 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TravelClick, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Camper Barcelona
Barcelona Casa Camper Hotel
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing