We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Ranked #1 of 519 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is a gem of a hotel in Barcelona. My family has traveled to south america, europe, caribbean, hawaii and usa. We've stayed in many luxury resorts and hotel and this hotel is up to par with all the big names. Service is on par with the best. Hotel is small/ boutique style but very well done and cozy. Amenities (food & non alcoholic drinks area is a fantastic treat, it won't replace meals but it is a pleasure to not have to walk out to get a bottle of water or cup of coffee or perhaps a small bite). If we ever travel back to Barcelona we will always stay here.

Room Tip: Suites are worthwhile in that the lounge area is attached.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger123734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,432
    187
    20
    11
    5
See reviews for
341
867
95
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
tel mond
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Casa camper. what a design. lobby? sort of, dining room ? not really.
Does not give the feeling of a hotel , however what a hotel!!!!
So comfortable.
Situated off la rambla close to place de catalonya
Small quiet hotel, Spacious rooms. wonderful terrace on the roof to see barcelonaat all times. good breakfast and aome food available throughout the day and night
Nice , smiling and helpful staff . helped us out with planning our sightseeing tours, restaurants, attractions and so on.

If you plan on visiting Barcelona with children – the best place to stay

Room Tip: we took the suite - two rooms together - spacious and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moskoTelMond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

The hotel is very conveniently located -- right off of Las Rambla, at the nicer end, on a pedestrianised street. We are a young 30's married couple and noted guests ranged from families with young kids to retired couples travelling with friends. Guest ages run the gamut.

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay for many reasons. It has a very welcoming, relaxed and comfortable vibe --- think, nice YHA hostel vibe but at posher prices & top design quality. The rooms - which most folks will mention, since it's a unique experience - are split over a bedroom area and a mini lounge. At first we wondered how often we'd use the "hammock room" (yes, there is a hammock in the room), but it wasn't long before we found a use that suited us. Some evenings, after long excursions about the city, we'd grab an easy dinner from Wok to Walk (excellent, by the way -- fast, delicious and cheap, to boot) and take it into the mini lounge for our siesta and eat at the table there. We'd open the balcony door and instantly you are part of the street hub-bub and night life but are relaxed on the couch within easy reach of the remote. Very ideal and relaxing. Both the bedroom and mini-lounge were very comfortable. And the bedrooms aren't overlooked at all; instead, there is a live plant wall that runs ground floor to roof -- it has an atrium feeling about it -- which gives light to the room but no prying eyes. The in-room safe even has an electrical socket so you can securely charge things (phones, laptops) when you're not there.

The other interesting quirk to note is the mini bar situation. There isn't one. Much to a guest's benefit. Instead, there is a kitchen/cafe area on the ground floor (where you have breakfast) that is constantly stocked with drinks (fresh fruit juices, bottled coke/diet coke, bottled water/sparkling water, you get my drift) and food (sandwiches, salads, milkshakes, brownie bites, cheesecake bites, fresh soup, even some free-from options) that's available all day and for free to guests. If we were near the hotel for lunch, we ate there, as it was filling and free. Breakfast was great as well. Eggs, bacon, pancakes to order, then all the trimmings you expect at an European breakfast buffet (though with up market choices & quality). More than that, all sorts of dishes, bowls, glasses, wine/champagne buckets, cutlery, etc, are available for guest use. So when we brought dinner back with us, we'd stop by the kitchen area, grab proper pasta bowls, cutlery, etc, and then go settle in in our lounge. If you bought wine on your day out and wanted to chill it, you have that option. They even made us hot chocolates at night. The only thing you have to pay for in-house is spirits/alcohol.

There is a fantastic gym on site, too. They provide fresh apples and bottled water there, as well. Though it's dead quiet as no one is ever there. But it's equipped to cover all your basic workout needs, so if that's something you don't want to have lapse during a vacation, then you have a very nice option at Casa Camper. They also have two iMacs & a printer on the ground floor for guest use. It couldn't be a more accommodating place.

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. All we spoke to were multi-lingual. They'll provide large golf umbrellas when it rains or even bikes if you fancy pedalling about the city. They welcome you home and wish you a lovely day out and about. They're happy to help research things in the area as well, if you were unsure of anything. Access to the building is via sliding glass doors which are opened with your room key -- or by the staff at the desk.

It's a little more in terms of price then some of your options in the city. But that's how anything is; you have a choice. It's up to you to decide when and where to save. For us, this was a great treat and made staying in Barcelona all the more fun and relaxed. Great location, great service. Well worth the money. And so we chose to be more austere in other cities. All in all, we enjoyed our stay so much that we recently stayed in Casa Camper Barcelona's sister hotel in Berlin; which was the same level of service and we were best pleased.

Room Tip: They are all equal. So it's win, win.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jrsybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suisse
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for a few nights. The location is absolutely perfect, you find yourself in the center of Barcelona in a quiet area. The service was excellent, the staff extremely friendly and helpful! We also loved the breakfast and the free bar was a very nice touch.

The only little letdown was the room, or more precisely the fact that the bedroom and the living room are two separate rooms. We ended up going only one in the living room, which is a shame. We understand though that it might be because of the architecture of the building... Finally we would also have liked a bathtub; but anyhow the shower was great.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jacktrip76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

I am still here!
All what it promised to be!
Not for no reason one of the best hotels in Barcelona.
Staff is exceedingly nice, decor very special (someone has really thought about it in great detail), roof terrace, food and drink 24/7, brilliant breakfast.... and all this just around the corner from the Ramblers....
Thank you Wim - very nice touch....

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EssexDoc999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

This hotel lived up to all expectations and is obviously #1 for a reason. We were personally greeted on arrival and given a tour of the facilities and shown to our room. The room was lovely and spacious with plenty of space for putting stuff away. The only slight criticism would be that the lighting in the rooms is quite 'subtle' and trying to find things in my luggage bag was sometimes a challenge!

The staff in this hotel are absolutely the best that I've encountered anywhere. Nothing was too much trouble and they genuinely wanted us to have the best possible experience in Barcelona. By the time we left it felt like we were leaving home!

The open snack bar was also very welcome and the selection and quality of the snacks was great.

Location of Casa Camper is absolutely perfect, just off La Rambla and within walking distance to pretty much everything. However, having the bedrooms at the back of the building means that you don't hear any of the hustle and bustle from the streets around.

Overall, an amazing stay and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank berthaandflea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macon, ga
Level Contributor
139 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Casa Camper exceeded our expectations. From the moment we stepped in the hotel, we felt very welcome and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and attentive; they went above and beyond to help and serve us during our stay (namely, Georgina, Wim, and Alessandro) from offering suggestions on restaraunts, helping us with our football game plans, to printing our boarding passes for us.

Rooms at Casa Camper are well thought out and practical (hooks all across the room, robes and slippers, large and plush towels, huge shower with 3 shower head options- handheld, overhead shower, & bidet-, large bottles of quality shampoo, conditioner, and soap.) The beds are very comfortable and when they advertise king beds, they are actually king beds!-- not 2 twins pushed together. My one tiny complaint would be that the bathroom counter be a bit wider; its only about 12 inches. Sounds silly to comment on that since our stay there was so positive, but my toiletries kept falling off so that did bug me!

The mini-lounge across the hall was a nice touch and great for extra space, especially if anyone wakes up earlier than the others and doesn't want to wake them. Our teenage sons (who had their own room) thought the hammock in their mini-lounge was very cool.

The 24-7 drinks and snacks were definitely a plus. Breakfast was comprehensive: made to order eggs or omelets or pancakes or french toast; pastries; croissants; dry cereals; fruit, yogurt; cheeses; meats; and the wonderful freshly squeezed orange juice.

A great place to stay. Would definitely recommend it and would stay here again, no doubt about it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cclisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#3 of 519 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#5 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#21 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Hotel DO
Hotel DO
#4 of 519 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#83 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,496 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#12 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona

Property: Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Address: Carrer Elisabets 11, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#1 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#1 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#8 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Camper Barcelona
Barcelona Casa Camper Hotel
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing