We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Can't praise this hotel enough!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Ranked #1 of 523 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki
Level Contributor
44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Can't praise this hotel enough!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

I don't think I can praise Casa Camper enough. It was everyhting we could hope and more.

We stayed here in May 2012 with my friend and a 4-year-old kid. After booking the room I got a nice personalized email where the staff welcomed us, explained how their two-room system works and how we could get the most from our stay.

The location is simply perfect: right in the centre, on one of Rambla's quieter side streets. When we arrived we were given a super warm welcome and a little tour around the lobby and snack bar. Our bedroom was very comfy and it had enough space even with an extra bed. The living room on the other side of the hall with a view to the pedestrian street was also lovely. The hammock was a fun surprise especially for our kid.

Speaking of kids: I have never in my life stayed in a hotel where children would have been treated better. The staff took extra good care of us, played with our kid, showed him around and talked with him but also respected him as a person. This might sound weird, but in many hotels the staff is really nice to the kids but somehow treats them like they were pets or dolls or something. But not here, no. Our kid said he wants to stay here forever (and we adults felt the same). Oh, and another thing about treating people well. We felt that in Casa Camper you can be yourself no matter what you look like and to which minority (or majority) you belong to.

Everything in the hotel from the front door to the walk in showers is designed with good taste. The decor is not only stylish but also fun. Our room like the whole place was spotless. The bed was really comfy and the rain shower... whoa, I want that to my own house! On the first evening there was a bottle of sparkling wine waiting for us when we arrived.

Often hotels' 24-hour snack bars aren't that great, but the one in Casa Camper had really tasty salads, sandwiches, drinks, pastries, organic yoghourt and other goodies all of us three enjoyed very much. The breakfast was even better with freshly prepared eggs, bacon and pancakes cooked for order. One time we ate it on the cute roof terrace.

So the location is perfect and the hotel was great, but the best part was the incredible staff, one of the best I've ever met in my travels. From the first email to the check out we felt ourselves loved. Will go back as soon as possible and recommend to everybody I know.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank neitsytmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,355
    180
    20
    11
    5
See reviews for
329
816
90
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Casa Camper’s hip and thoughtful design fit perfectly into the somewhat bohemian and quirky Raval neighborhood. Comfortable, minimalist, and cool, this is by no means a luxury hotel, yet the service is better than that at many 5 star properties. If you are looking for posh, I'd recommned staying in the Eixample shopping district...but if you want to be close to many attractions and be in the heart of the city, stay here.

The staff was incredibly accomodating and helped us fax paperwork to the U.S., and made us dinner reservations at two wonderful restaurants. They offered spot on directions, recommendations, and assistance as requested, and are friendly and welcoming. As other reviewers have mentioned, rooms actually have two parts, which is an interesting and useful concept. The beds are comfortable, the rooms are thoughtfully laid out, and the rooftop deck is an added bonus. We loved and got a ton of use out of the 24-hour pantry…it’s an amazing idea that I can’t believe other hotels haven’t copied. I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again any time!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Hotel staff were very freindly & always helpful. Rooms were spacious with great massive beds plenty of storage space, TV, radio. Walk-in shower & a sink that faced the fully glassed back wall (a window filling the back wall) overlooking the vertical garden. Opposite our room was our private lounge, omelette with another TV, balcony & a hammock!

Downstairs, the reception come dining room offered complimentary food & drinks 24 hours a day - a selection of sandwiches, cakes, fruit & salads along with cakes, muffins biscuits crisps, coke, water, tea & coffee.

The location couldn't be better in the centre of town, very close to where the airport bus drops you off and easy access to everything & everywhere. Oh and did I mention the complimentary wifi too?

My partner & I are very much hoping to plan a stay in the Berlin Casa Camper as soon as we can to see if it can match the Barcelona branch!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richie_E17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

From the moment we walked in the door we were made to feel so welcome by all the staff. The hotel is superb, the breakfast wonderful. Very good location. I would go back tomorrow, and will go back as soon as possible. Can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank margaret w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Fantastic, friendly service right down to taking you to your room and explaining how it all works. At first I thought having a sitting room across the hall from your room was a bit disjointed, but I grew to like it. I loved the fresh air of the sitting room where you could watch the world go by (pedestrian only road), but then being able to sleep in a very quiet room across the hall. We arrived by airport bus and the drop off point is only a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel. Equally easy to see the city sites as the hotel is just off La Rambla (far end from the waterfront, though). We rented bikes just around the corner from the hotel, a great way to get around Barcelona. We also enjoyed being able to help ourselves from the food & drinks available 24 hours. Nice freshly made salads and desserts among other goodies.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lkiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Don't expect cushy carpets and luxurious bathrooms, but Casa Camper takes bare-bones, minimalism and makes it work very well. At first I was nervous, but within about an hour I got it and was completely at home in the room and lobby. The room is completely comfortable and everything is there and labeled for a reason. Never once was there confusion about how to turn on the shower (no bath) which is within the room; the commode separate. The bed and pillows were terrific and the storage space ample. The bedside lighting (often the downfall of many hotels) was great. The location is great and the best part was deconstructing the mini-bar concept and putting it in the lobby for free behind glass-doored refrigerators - all of it gratis. And equally comforting was the excellent breakfast selection with great made-to-order eggs. It's not for everyone, but I'd stay here in a heart-beat and looking to try the Casa Camper Berlin. (Even my 80 year old mother-in-law loved it.)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NYCWGV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed for three nights...from the first point of contact to book the staff could not have been more helpful and thoughtful...loved you all big hug!...The beds were fab the hotel was spotless..the restaurant recommendations were spot on..The drinks on the roof terrace was a joy and the views gave one time to dream....O and the shower...well fantastic...The hotel is situated in a perfect spot...what more can I say...( I love my hair..hairdresser recommend by staff! )..Ta for all your advice and organising...see you soon...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gilliwooscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#2 of 523 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 stars 1,022 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#9 of 523 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 1,590 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#10 of 523 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#14 of 523 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 3,897 reviews
Montjuic
Hotel Brummell
Hotel Brummell
#7 of 523 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 stars 273 reviews
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#4 of 523 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona

Property: Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Address: Carrer Elisabets 11, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#1 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#1 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#8 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Camper Barcelona
Barcelona Casa Camper Hotel
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing