We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb hotel, tremendous staff, great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Ranked #3 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb hotel, tremendous staff, great location.”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Probably the best city centre hotel we have stayed at in Europe. Great location in the heart of El Raval, close to the main city centre but an oasis of calm. Tremendous staff, so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Loved the 24/7 snacks, drinks (selection of cold beverages, tea, Nespresso) and a great breakfast to start each day. Loved the layout and furnishing of the bedroom and the view of the vertical garden in the courtyard. The sitting area was cosy with a hammock and a small balcony overlooking the street. Well equiped gym in the basement and a roof terrace make it 5 star. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Suites are larger but standard rooms are more than adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paja_E17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,528
    195
    22
    12
    5
See reviews for
361
932
100
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Out West
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Staff is so helpful. Place is just lovely. Location is good. We like to walk and you can walk most places from this hotel. There is a reason this hotel is number 1 in tripadvisor. It is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PSBOutWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Spent 2 nights after a cruise.
It was close to everything and very handy to the hop on hop off tourist buses and the regular transit system buses.
I thought it was a bit pricey for not including breakfast.
It was clean, comfortable, the staff very helpful
Very close to many tapas restaurants.

Room Tip: There is swimming pool and fitness center but I did not use them ( we had rain most of one day. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annabelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Let me put it this way. If you are looking for a funky place, that really reflects that 'barcelona vibe' and is central, without feeling like it is too central, this should be very high on your list of considerations. Without wanting to repeat much of what has already been said about this hotel, it is very central, but very slightly 'off centre' which means easy access without the noise and hustle you'd expect. Barcelona is kind of split into quadrants or areas, and this hotel is really well located to give you access to the different areas. I have stayed here a few times, once on a romantic getaway with my wife, and once (also with my wife) to watch a barcelona v madrid game. The hotel suited us perfectly on both trips. You are within the same walking distance from the ramblas as you are from the contemporary art museum (MACBA). The shops on the small roads around the hotel are great, as are the small cafes and restaurants that are dotted around the area.
Beds are super comfortable and the separate living space across the hall from you bedroom is also fun. Very cool (think hammocks while watching tv).
There are 'cooler' hotels in barcelona, and certainly more flashy but for a comfortable base that gives you everything, and places you perfectly in the city I'm not sure Camper can be beaten.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Pillarofhercules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czech Republic
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Very nice hotel for those who like a small boutique accommodation.

The location is great, the heart of Barcelona, you are close to shopping and the subway. Boquería Market is just minutes away and worth a visit due to the unique atmosphere and fresh seafood.

The hotel is very comfortable, staff helpful way of example, all smiling and unobtrusively help with whatever is needed.

Pleasant, refreshments during the day, soft drinks, coffee, sandwiches, salads, olives, fruit, sweets and salty nuts are all at hand in sufficient quantities 24 hours a day. Breakfast is adequate, but the way the issue of hot dishes (like omelets) out the window, as in the school cafeteria is truly unforgettable and very personal.

The hotel actually accompanied by personal, family atmosphere.

Rooms are spacious, separate suite with balcony and hammock is a pleasure, I relaxed there for about 2 during the three days stay. The bed in the bedroom is comfortable, bathroom great.

A free WiFi worked reliably.

One council finally: Do not put your cell phone or iPad cards close to that open door of the room. For me it had to change the magnetizing 3x.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Bay
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Casa Camper exceeded all of our expectations! From the unique design and room decor (complete with hammock and a bathroom wall of window overlooking a wall of lush, green plants!) to the helpfulness and friendliness of staff, our stay could not have been more enjoyable. Having a suite provided the sitting room, bedroom, and bathroom altogether without the need for crossing the hall to get to a sitting room which was much better for us. The 24 hour snacks and hot breakfast were a wonderful touch and we also made use of the exercise room. Wifi reception was very good, as well. The hotel was perfectly situated for walking Barcelona and was one of the most quiet for sleeping that we have stayed in. Loved it and would stay there any time we are in Barcelona. It's the best!

Room Tip: For added convenience, try to get a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveTravelGraniteBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Serenity and tranquillity...... words not normally used in the same sentence as Barcelona’.

The Campa group have created something very special with this hotel. They have pulled off an indescribable balance between chic-cool and extreme convenience.
From the minute you walk into the lobby, the hotels staff seem to mind read weather you need a coffee and a sit down, a short tour of the hotel, or even just to have your bags taken straight to your room so you can have a snooze (I kid you not, we were watching people check-in one afternoon and they got it right six times out of seven). As you will read in other reviews, the sitting room concept is just perfect allowing you time to rest your feet after a full day of loosing yourself in the back street of the city. The help yourself kitchen concept is both original and regularly re-stocked throughout the day.
The bed rooms cannot be faulted. I honestly didn’t understand the meaning of ‘less is more’ until I stayed at this hotel.

Having been lucky enough to stay in a lot of very nice 4-5 star city centre hotels around the world with work, I can honestly say this was the most enjoyable place I have ever stayed.

We will be trying their ‘little sister’ hotel in Berlin later this year. Only problem is that ‘big sister’ in Barcelona may have set the bar so high, anything else may be disappointing. Still, life is full of risks ;-)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#4 of 521 in Barcelona
1,211 reviews
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#9 of 521 in Barcelona
1,616 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#23 of 521 in Barcelona
4,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#7 of 521 in Barcelona
319 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 521 in Barcelona
2,014 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#14 of 521 in Barcelona
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona

Property: Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Address: Carrer Elisabets 11, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#1 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#3 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#8 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Camper Barcelona
Barcelona Casa Camper Hotel
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing