We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A model for what a city hotel should be”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Ranked #3 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A model for what a city hotel should be”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed four nights at this boutique hotel during a recent visit to Barcelona. It's such an innovative concept of city hotel accomodation. The décor is minimalistic and very modern, but with a very refined elegance. The hotel is spotless throughout; rooms, reception area, caffeteria; a high standard of cleanliness is an obvious concern of the management. The idea of two separate rooms, one with the sleeping, cloth-storing and bath facilities and the other as a small sitting room, is very intelligently designed. Also the availablity of snacks and drinks round the clock is very much appreciated by all clients - what a wonderful idea! Breakfast is quite good, and the hot food option is quite extensive and freshly prepared to your requirements. The staff is extremely friendly, courteous and helpful throughout.
This hotel is owned by the footwear company 'Camper', designers of shoes that focus on practicality and comfort - a concept that has been brilliantly and sensitively appllied in their new hotels (they have another one in Berlin).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frequentraveller4950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,558
    197
    22
    13
    5
See reviews for
363
956
102
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Great location, helpful staff and 24 hour free snack area a real bonus.

Room Tip: Room 35 is a suite with sliding doors connecting 3 rooms - bathroom, bedroom and lounge with sofa be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xtcfan1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, CA
Level Contributor
128 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

This hotel's rooms are designed differently than anyplace else I've been to, but it worked for me. It's as if someone had never been to a hotel and asked: How should hotel rooms be laid out? And they came up with this. Each guest has two different rooms that use the same room key: a main bedroom/bath area, and directly across the hallway, a working area/separate lounge or kids room (it has both a computer desk and a couch/hammock arrangement.) Buzzers in each room let you move back and forth easily. So for a couple, one of us could be using the computer in the working area while the other rests in the bedroom. The bedroom and bath are also modern and efficiently designed. For example, the shower has three settings, overhead, handset & bidet. "Green" dispenser pump bottles of soap, shampoo, conditioner & lotion prevent wastage of those little soap bars and bottles of shampoo that most hotels have. There is a nice little stool in the bathroom at the exact height to use the magnified shaving/makeup mirror. The room rate comes with a full breakfast and unlimited snacks during the day -- good things like salads, sandwiches, nuts, soft drinks & fruit juices. This place worked for me.
The service was also great -- I got three emails before I arrived to ask about any special room needs.

Room Tip: Our bedroom faced an inner courtyard with hanging plants and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MenloMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

We stayed for 5nights. The staff could not have been more helpful. On arrival we were given a tour of the facilities available.Throughout the stay the desk staff helped with bookings and advice. The hotel is quiet,funky and clean. A great stay

Room Tip: A suite is best ootion
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank humphrey58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Stayed at this wonderful small hotel from the 16th to the 24th of October and had one of the best experiences ever in Barcelona.
This is a small renovated hotel family owned, they have one in Berlin I believe, which really delivers on both amenities and personal, attentive service. The staff were the best, from making reservations for us at hard to get in places, Moo, Dos Padillos, getting us tickets to the Opera and a private tour of some wonderful wineries outside Barcelona they came through, nothing was to much trouble.
The rooms are great, we had a suite, #25 this was bathroom, tub and wonderful waterfall shower, lovely comfortable bed, flatscreen TV, large front room with couch and hammock, balcony that overlooks the small street the hotel is located on, Carrer Elisabets. They do not have mini bars but instead an area downstairs where there is food free 24/7, sandwiches, deserts, soups, fruit, etc. The breakfasts, cooked to order in the morning were wonderful and this is such a great value. They were happy to put away any wine you brought in and bring up to your room when you wanted, they also have wine and cava's for sale at very reasonable prices. There is also a gym on the bottom floor if you feel so inclined but after an eight our day of walking around the city you may not need it.
Again the location is amazing, three streets off Les Rambes, so not to noisy, one block from the Museum of Contemporary Art, lots of little cafes and restaurants in the immediate area.
The hotel also works with a wonderful company that will do private tours and excursions for you where ever you want to go.
Again, this was a wonderful place to stay in every way, would absolutly go back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, the suites are at the end of the hall and the regular rooms have the bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

My daugther and I stayed at the Casa Camper in Bacelona for one night before a Mediterranean cruise. It was definitely one of the best decisions I ever made. The absolute friendliness and helpfulness of the staff made up for any shortcoming I may have found after being awake for almost 24 hours in a new country. The location was uniquely perfect and the accomodations, although not my typical choice, were very comforting. As a result, Barcelona was a highlight of our trip and we would love to go back for a longer visit.

Room Tip: They did not have a pool or spa. However, the Casa Camper is a boutique hotel in center city Barcel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AMS2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albany, ny
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

From the moment we arrived, we knew we had made the right choice for our first night in Barcelona. The enthusiastic and friendly staff gave us a warm welcome and an orientation to the city using the map on the lobby wall. The kitchen was available 24 hours a day with a variety of snacks and refreshments, and a great breakfast was served in the morning. The location itself is convenient and charming. It's on one of the narrow streets on which the only non-pedestrian traffic allowed is delivery vehicles and taxis carrying customers of the hotels on the street. There are several charming cafes in the neighborhood and it's only a 5 minute walk to Las Ramblas. There is a nice rooftop terrace where you can finish your nightcap. The rooms have garish red walls, but each room has a seperate sitting room across the hall, and the large modern bathrooms have a one-way glass wall looking across and alley to a wall covered in plants. Our room was a bit pricey at over $200, but worth the extra cost.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moxieandgiggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#4 of 514 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#8 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,641 reviews
El Raval
Hotel 1898
Hotel 1898
#24 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Catalonia Magdalenes
Catalonia Magdalenes
#10 of 514 in Barcelona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#15 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,074 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
Yurbban Trafalgar Hotel
#14 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona

Property: Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona
Address: Carrer Elisabets 11, 08001 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Raval
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#1 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#3 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#8 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TravelClick, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Camper Barcelona
Barcelona Casa Camper Hotel
Casa Camper Hotel Barcelona Catalonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing